Catamaran Resort & Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$159
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Fantastic

Would recommend Sun, Apr 17, 2011
We spent most of the time at hotel. We got complimentary cruise boat passes from hotel. Hotel has its own private beach and water activities. Food was excellent and cheap. Staff was very nice.

Entertainment hint

Beach

| Detroit Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

R&R

Would recommend Mon, Apr 11, 2011
Walls are not very sound proof but overall the hotel was very nice and accommodating.

| Iowa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Resort for Families

Would recommend Sun, Apr 10, 2011
Great location a block away from Mission beach and located right on Mission Bay with beachfront. With 3 kids we liked having the kitchen in our room with the option to make breakfast ourselves and pack a lunch for the beach and other adventures. Room was clean and staff was friendly. We loved all the birds and fish on-site. The resort is put together very nicely with waterfalls and lagoons throughout. I used the gym everyday and was impressed with the equiptment - both freeweight and machines. No complaints

Money saver

there is a grocery store (Ralphs) only a few blocks away!

| Seattle, WA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not too shabby

Would recommend Wed, Apr 6, 2011
Great trip. Beautiful city and beautiful resort!

Attractions

Lots to do....and all so close to the resort.

| Sioux City, IA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Catamaran

Would recommend Tue, Apr 5, 2011
The hotel was great. They were friendly, allowed up to check in early, had free coffee, and upgraded our room for free.

| Denver Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Catamaran

Would recommend Mon, Apr 4, 2011
Catamaran was beautiful, clean and staff was friendly.

| idaho falls, idaho Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Sun, Apr 3, 2011
Just a short drive to Sea World, Legoland and the Zoo. Loved being on the bay and so close to the ocean.

Money saver

5 dollar kids breakfasts in hotel lounge - a great deal.

| Chicago, IL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great family resort

Would recommend Sat, Apr 2, 2011
At first glance, I thought this hotel was going to be really cheesy, but it did not turn out to be that way at all. The location is perfect for sightseeing - we did Legoland (45mins away), the San Diego Zoo (20 mins), and La Jolla for sea kayaking (15 mins). It was also really close to Sea World. The hotel has a great pool, a free arcade, a great workout facility and walk-out access to Mission Bay with various rentals, a snack bar, and seating. They also have a fun parrot show in the afternoons that the kids really enjoyed as well as parrots available to "talk" to at other times. They also have koi ponds and really cool exotic ducks walking around the property. We didn't try the food, but it looked good walking by. There's a great breakfast place about a half of a mile south of there called The Mission that's a little pricey but totally worth it.

| Denver, CO Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel near many Amenities

Would recommend Mon, Mar 28, 2011
I was nervous when booking this hotel because there were a few negative reviews, but the overall rating was 4/5 stars. How pleased I was when my husband and I arrived! We had a late arrival and still check-in was easy and pleasant. We asked the front desk to ensure we had a King bed room and thy accommodated without trouble. When you enter the hotel you're greeted with a waterfall, palm trees, and a pond with koi swimming happily. We had a room on the ground floor of the Tower, and to get there we had to wind around paths surrounded by trees, flowers, and cute ducks waddling around. Our room had a lovely view of a garden area and ducks meandered around our patio. The room was clean and nice. Not a Ritz-Carlton, but tropical-looking with clean sheets, a clean bathroom and towels, and a flat-screen TV, iron, iHome with iPod dock, soaps and shampoos in the bath, room service, etc. The TV was a little weird in that the remote didn't always do what we wanted, and our room was at the very end of the hallway next to maybe a water heater or A/C units? Anyway, we could hear those kick on and off in the night, but it wasn't disrupting to sleep. The hotel has a bar, a spa that is wonderful (we got massage and facial, but with the purchase of one service you can use all amenities of the spa, including sauna, steam room, showers, relaxation room, whirlpool, etc for the whole day), a really nice fitness area that overlooks the bay, a bay-front beach with rentable boats, bikes and such and sandy beach area to relax on, and access to the Bahia Belle, a big boat that goes out on Friday and Saturday nights in the off season that has food, alcohol and dancing/music. They also have an in-house restaurant (though we didn't use it),a gift shop, and a heated outdoor pool. Check-out was easy -- they had our statement ready when we called from our room to get a cab to the airport, and everything was correct. The hotel is located on Pacific Beach which has many restaurants and stores so that if you don't want to, you don't have to leave the area. The Pacific Ocean is just across the street. Overall, we had a great time! It's a lovely hotel with many amenities and access to food and shopping within walking distance. I would recommend to others, and when my husband and I return to San Diego for our next vacation, we'll stay here again.

Dining

The Eggery for breakfast or lunch is great, just a block up the street. Also, World Famous is good for seafood and has a great view of the ocean, also just a block up the road. In-n-Out Burger is a short #8 bus ride for a great, delicious burger. Use the bus system to get around - it's $5 for a day pass so you can ride as much as you want and you can also use the trolley system, too!

| Omaha, NE Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great for us!

Would recommend Wed, Mar 23, 2011
My husband I traveled with our 10 year old and 20 year and we all shared a room. The hotel was perfect for us. We had a studio room with 2 double beds AND a pull out sofa. Plus, we had a mini kitchen which allowed us to have cereal, milk, water, sodas and beers. Our 10 year loved all of the wildlife on the premises (koi, ducks, macaws, parrots, etc.) as well as the FREE arcade. Our 20 year old loved the close proximity of the pool, beach and the bay. Good restaurants were in walking distance and the concierge was always helpful. It was perfect for us and we would highly recommend it.

Dining

Great restaurants in all genres, i.e. sushi, thai, modern, fusion, burgers, etc.

| Baltimore, MD Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5