Beach Haven Inn

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$94
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
82%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Beach Haven Inn is located in Pacific Beach, San Diego just 1/2 block from the breathtaking Pacific Ocean. Relax by our pool or take a stroll along the warm sandy beach. Walk to the Crystal Pier or run, bike or roller blade along the Pacific Beach/Mission Beach Boardwalk. Nearby you'll also find a variety of boutiques, restaurants, entertainment and nightlife. For an unbeatable location, friendly service and comfortable rooms, come to Beach Haven Inn!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.2 / 5
$80
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$113
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$150
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$83

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

82% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Great hotel close to Pacific Beach

Would recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2015
The staff was accommodating and friendly. Nice room, cozy and clean. Nice pool, grill.

| Fostoria Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome place

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
Room was awesome.The couple that work there are very cool and made me feel very welcome and very comfortable! I had a really nice room and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in, in my entire life! Only complaint was there is no refrigerator in the room! The bathrooms are really nice and the room was awesome!!I was running very late check out and they gave me all the time I needed to get my stuff together to check out and did not hassle me every two minutes Or knock on my door, they gave me the time I needed!

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

It is a great place !!!!!

Would recommend Tue, Nov 18, 2014
Little noisey could hear people talking In Other rooms

Shopping hint

Have to check out buffalo exchange it's a consignment shop great stuff !!! True religion jeans for 20 bucks

| Yucaipa California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good for the budget...

Would recommend Wed, Oct 1, 2014
Overall the stay was adequate for what we were looking for- clean room close to the beach and other points of interest. I would say the facilities are clean and the pool/hot tub area is well maintained, and the small kitchen area was nice to have in the suite. The suite itself was spacious and the decor a bit lacking, but we don't need an overly done room anyhow. Ceiling fans and cooling unit helped keep the area cool which was nice to have in the warm climate. The bedroom is sparse, the bed was a bit firm though the bedding and carpet seemed clean. The bathroom shower was nicely updated but the sink and bathroom needs repair- peeling paint, loose grout, and rusty drain are not appealing at all. This was a good place to rent if you don't need fancy decor, and want comfort and space close to the beach.

Time saver

Found that using highways was faster than cutting through the city.

| SF CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great stay, great location, great value!

Would recommend Tue, Apr 8, 2014
Beach Haven Hotel is steps away from the beach, the staff was awesome (ask for Bill or Bob!) and the room was very clean with an updated bathroom. What was missing from the room was a coffee maker but they have rooms with efficiency kitchens in them if you want to go that route. Great pool with hot tub but we didn't use bc it was a little chilly for us! One thing that happened (and this is totally NOT the fault of the hotel) was one night a guest came home drunk and loud and was banging on the door next to ours. If you are looking for a great place to stay with your significant other or family this is the place!

| West Palm Beach FL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Pleasent surprize October 2013

Would recommend Thu, Oct 10, 2013
read all the reviews and yes this is the best bargin in the area. Staff was great, room was clean, roomy, and had all the basics. Location is A1 half a block away from the beach, short walk to all sorts of bars, restaurants, food and other shopping. EVERYTHING YOU'LL NEED IS IN WALKING DISTANCE. BEST PERK; "FREE PARKING"

Shopping hint

ASK THE STAFF THEY WILL SAVE YOU TIME

| MELROSE MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent location

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 10, 2011
Front desk staff (owner?) could use some people skills...not very friendly, happy or smiling, just matter-of-fact. Facility must have been wonderful when new, now it needs some TLC. It's very close to where my relatives live but next trip I will check out some of the other hotels very close by before making another reservation for this one. When asked how our stay was as we were leaving, I commented that it was rather noisy (ice machine right outside). He made no comment, just kept on completing the check-out.

| Tucson Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

not so hot

Would not recommend Sun, Feb 6, 2011
Well, the hotel is rather dated, run down, small and cramp-ed… the management seemed overbearing and threating, we had our two small children with us[...]. The hotel was one block from the beach, parking was first come first serve, and space was limited. We will not be going back there… We use to love in Pacific Beach, and see friends and do stuff with our kids.. We have had much much better experiences with motels in PB…

| Phoenix, AZ Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Basic, but good bang 4 bucks

Would recommend Mon, Aug 9, 2010
The hotel definitely served it's purpose. We didn't go to pacific beach for cable tv and a free breakfast buffet. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and you really couldn't beat the location. My biggest complaint is that there was no fitness area, and that the bathrooms didn't have a ventilation system (definitely a problem when sharing 2 bathrooms between 5 men). All in all, a good decision... I'd def do it again.

Nightlife hint

Go to garnet street... Everything you need is right there.

| Boston and providence Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good location for the price

Would recommend Wed, Feb 24, 2010
Fairly nice motel, a bit noisy because it is right on a busy road, but Pacific Beach and Crystal Pier is within walknig distance. I booked 2 queens but got upgraded to a junior suite, which had a kitchen. Hot tub was nice and the room had a large flat screen tv. Good value for money

Attractions

Crystal Pier and the beach

| Colorado Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Pacific Beach 1 mi
Belmont Park 2.1 mi
Mission Bay Park 2.5 mi
Hospitality Point 3.6 mi
Junipero Serra Museum 4.6 mi
Bazaar Del Mundo 4.7 mi
Old Town San Diego 4.7 mi
Whaley House Museum 4.9 mi
Sunset Cliffs 4.9 mi
Heritage Park 5 mi
Family Fun Center 5.6 mi
Port of San Diego 6.1 mi
Qualcomm Stadium 7 mi
Sorrento Valley 7.3 mi
San Diego Museum of Art 7.3 mi
Firehouse Museum 7.5 mi
San Diego Zoo 7.6 mi
San Diego Museum of Man 7.7 mi
Timken Museum of Art 7.8 mi
San Diego Automotive Museum 7.8 mi
Botanical Building 7.8 mi
San Diego Aerospace Museum 7.8 mi
Spanish Village Art Center 7.9 mi
Casa De Balboa 7.9 mi
San Diego Natural History Museum 7.9 mi
Fleet Space Theater and Science Center 8 mi
Childrens Museum of San Diego 8.2 mi
San Diego Convention Center 8.4 mi
PETCO Park 8.6 mi
Chula Vista Nature Center 14.3 mi
Legoland 23 mi
California Center For The Arts Museum 24.1 mi
Viejas Arena 2,120.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$94
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016