$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Beach Haven Inn

1 star
4740 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
It is a great place !!!!!

Little noisey could hear people talking In Other rooms See full review

  • Janetta909
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great stay, great location, great value!

Beach Haven Hotel is steps away from the beach, the staff was awesome (ask for Bill or Bob!) and... See full review

  • Travelin' Family from FL
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Beach Haven Inn is located in Pacific Beach, San Diego just 1/2 block from the breathtaking Pacific Ocean. Relax by our pool or take a stroll along the warm sandy beach. Walk to the Crystal Pier or run, bike or roller blade along the Pacific Beach/Mission Beach Boardwalk. Nearby you'll also find a variety of boutiques, restaurants, entertainment and nightlife. For an unbeatable location, friendly service and comfortable rooms, come to Beach Haven Inn!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Haven Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beach Haven Inn Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Suite features a master bedroom with queen bed and full-size bathroom, separate living area with queen size sofa sleeper, cable TV, full kitchen w/dinette and air conditioning. Accommodates 4 adults and 1 child.
Standard Two Queen Room
Room features 2 queen beds; color TV , telephones w/data ports, bathroom w/bath and shower combination and air-conditioning. Accommodates 4 adults and 1 child.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Haven Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 17
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Beach Haven Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston and providence
Aug 9, 2010

Basic, but good bang 4 bucks

The hotel definitely served it's purpose. We didn't go to pacific beach for cable tv and a free breakfast buffet. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and you really couldn't beat the location. My biggest complaint is that there was no fitness area, and that the bathrooms didn't have a ventilation system (definitely a problem when sharing 2 bathrooms between 5 men). All in all, a good decision... I'd def do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to garnet street... Everything you need is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Haven Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disgruntled by the Staff
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 14, 2009

All great but one thing

I as well the people who came with me loved the place. It had everything we expected and was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to be,but we all agreed the male working the front counter on Dec 12 and 13, 2009 during the day was not hospitable. My sister went to register her car so it would not get towed from the parking lot and he accused us of having more people in the room than we had said. Then when my other friend who did not book through orbits went to check out who was also staying at the hotel with his pregnant wife, they accused them of having more than the two of them in the room. They did not realize we were visiting eachother from room to room and made accusations without first asking questions.I beleive the man at the desk was very rude and discourtious and only because of him was our stay unplesant. I beleive the rest of the staff and amenaties were as explained but if you have to deal with him beware of acusations and rude remarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from food to shopping is close by...less than a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Haven Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cycling Crazies
Business
Tucson Az.
Sep 23, 2009

bare bones but clean and friendly

Hotel is in a great location, close to ocean, restaurants and activities. Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Hotel is older and the walls paper thin, very noisy. Nice clean pool and room. Could use some paint in bathroom but it was clean. For the money, ok deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean activities and bicycling and running, fitness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top