$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Bay Club Hotel & Marina

3 stars
View map of 2131 Shelter Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Jane G.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Lovely Shelter Island Marina

The hotel was quite nice. It had beautiful views of the bay and the marina. The counter staff was always available and helpful.I was able to get a full complementary breakfast (value approximately $14.00) every morning as part of the package I reserved last September. However, that benefit is no longer available. A few little problems (shower gel, lotion, shampoo not always replaced, Earl Grey tea bags replaced with Chamomile) but nothing that couldn't be resolved. It cost $5.00 a night to park, which I thought was very reasonable, compared to other parking rates I've paid in cities like New York, Boston and San Francisco, for example.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cara b.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Awesome couples trip

Good great. They honored our breakfast coupon which was booked prior to their no breakfast. All shuttle and front desk people were superb for our 3 day stay. Marina view was gorgeous and could walk every day along the bay. They shuttle to other restaurants for free if on shelter island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon B.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome anniversary trip

We came here to celebrate our 50 th anniversary. The staff was so friendly and accommodating .The food at their restaurant was great and the server's were all so friendly.I would definitely come back there again . Loved the Island .Absolutely beautiful .The room was so spacious and loved the counter space in the bathroom. The bed was not hard like a brick.We slept so well.I have already recommended this hotel to a friend.Had the best anniversary ever!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a bad knee and there are places real close where you can rent scooters and trolleys and other places accommodate this need

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheedyacres
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

awsome location

So close to everything but away and quiet. Good part of town. Restaraunt was great. wIll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All attractions were within 8 miles and 20 minutes or less

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lorri
Business
north pole
Jan 28, 2015

Wonderful stay

The staff was very friendly,courteous. They gave us suggestions to local sights, things to do Balbloa Park, San Diego Zoo, Gas Llight District, fishing and gave us discount tickets to the Zoo. The hotel is located right on the bay. We had a great view from our room and a park is directly across the hotel for a great evening stroll. This was our first time stay and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOHN D.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great place by airport

Very nice place, super staff. I will definately use agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family getaway

We really enjoyed this hotel, people were very warm and friendly. Felt very much at home with beautiful views of all of the lovely boats. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Pretty views but would need a car to get to most shopping and attractions

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philippe
Business
Montpellier
Dec 30, 2014

Amazing !

Amazong hotel, amazing view, amazing room, comfortable, cute decoration, very nice staff, good internet speed. We didn't want to pay the parking fee so we parked in the parking lot across the street (car facing the water ONLY, not facing the road otherwise -> ticket). On the reviews the breakfast was outstanding.... hmm, we may not have the same standard because we found it very small. Good, yes, and amazing view on the marina, but tables were not cleaned quickly enough and not a lot of choices really.. Anyway, we spent a REALLY good night there !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clifford c.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Over nite

Airport transfers were promt and friendly , staff were helpful and prompt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria G.
Business
Baton Rouge
Dec 29, 2014

Conference

The hotel location is excellent. Within walking distance from everything I needed. The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top