$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Bay Club Hotel & Marina

3 stars
View map of 2131 Shelter Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Burgundy
Wisconsin
Apr 8, 2012

Great Destination for Family Spring Break

This was a great place to stay for our first trip to San Diego. From our hotel, it took no longer than 15 mintues to get to our 3 main destinations: Sea World, San Diego Zoo, and the USS Midway Museum. The hotel is located on a peninsula so you get a great view no matter which room you get and there is very litte traffic. They have a very good breakfast buffet which is free except for any tips you want to leave for the wait staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We ate once at the on-site restaurant and it was very good (prices a bit high for supper menu but reasonable for lunch). On the negative side: parking spots are incredibly small (but this seems to be the norm in San Diego), you can hear jets and helicopters almost constantly (but this also seems to be the norm wherever we went in San Diego), and there was a severe shortage of hot water around 8am every day we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corvette's Diner is a nearby 50's style restaurant that is very kid friendly..think Chuck E Cheese meets Happy Days. The roving magician was a blast and he had my youngest son laughing which is a very hard to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheedyacres
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

awsome location

So close to everything but away and quiet. Good part of town. Restaraunt was great. wIll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All attractions were within 8 miles and 20 minutes or less

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lorri
Business
north pole
Jan 28, 2015

Wonderful stay

The staff was very friendly,courteous. They gave us suggestions to local sights, things to do Balbloa Park, San Diego Zoo, Gas Llight District, fishing and gave us discount tickets to the Zoo. The hotel is located right on the bay. We had a great view from our room and a park is directly across the hotel for a great evening stroll. This was our first time stay and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOHN D.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great place by airport

Very nice place, super staff. I will definately use agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family getaway

We really enjoyed this hotel, people were very warm and friendly. Felt very much at home with beautiful views of all of the lovely boats. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Pretty views but would need a car to get to most shopping and attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philippe
Business
Montpellier
Dec 30, 2014

Amazing !

Amazong hotel, amazing view, amazing room, comfortable, cute decoration, very nice staff, good internet speed. We didn't want to pay the parking fee so we parked in the parking lot across the street (car facing the water ONLY, not facing the road otherwise -> ticket). On the reviews the breakfast was outstanding.... hmm, we may not have the same standard because we found it very small. Good, yes, and amazing view on the marina, but tables were not cleaned quickly enough and not a lot of choices really.. Anyway, we spent a REALLY good night there !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clifford c.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Over nite

Airport transfers were promt and friendly , staff were helpful and prompt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria G.
Business
Baton Rouge
Dec 29, 2014

Conference

The hotel location is excellent. Within walking distance from everything I needed. The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria G.
Business
Baton Rouge
Dec 29, 2014

work trip

The staff was very professional and went above and beyond the expected service. The room was very clean and the facilities excellent as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bumpers Man
Business
Burnsville
Dec 29, 2014

Beautiful hotel!

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was beautiful and staff was very accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay Club Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bumpers Man
Business
Burnsville
Dec 16, 2014

Beautiful hotel!

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was beautiful and staff was very accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top