$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 2575 Clairemont Drive, San Diego, CA 92117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faulk425
Friends
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Get places fast

This hotel has a great continental breakfast and is in a great location. The rooms are very standard and the hot tub is kind of small. It is a great value for what you pay for and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy11
Family
Denver, CO
Mar 23, 2012

Family stay a BW Mission Bay

The location and Continenatal breakfast was great. Dissappointed because we were in a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke. But room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJ Traveling queen
Couples
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Super clean and great deal

We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Mission Bay and we were very pleasantly surprised at the attractive, updated room. Everything was spotless in the room and around the grounds. Would stay here again in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwbmbec1
Family
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

great value

Friendly staff. Great location close to Misssion Bay. Excellent Breakfast. Parking kind of tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steven h
Couples
Seattle
Mar 13, 2012

good price for the location

Older unit that has been well kept. Rooms were clean. Halls were on the exterior and could get noisy early in the morning. Restaurant next door is closed. Easy on and off to the freeway, close to everything. Better than it looks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeaWorld Vacationer
Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Ugly on the outside, but nice on the inside!

When you arrive you will notice the abandoned restaurant and banquet hall that are literally falling down attached to this hotel. It is surrounded by chain link fence and had me very concerned at what the room would be like. Despite the "lack" of curb appeal, the desk staff was friendly, the room was updated and clean, and included a flatscreen tv, microwave, fridge and wifi. Close proximity to the beach, Sea World and I-5. If you're looking for a place to sleep, this is a great value. Definitely not a resort, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Mother
Family
Tulare, CA 93274, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Great birthday vacation

It was a fantastic stay. The complimentary breakfast really good...eggs,bacon,waffles and potatoes great! It is also only a few minutes away from Sea World and the beach a major plus. I was very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Van The Traveling Man
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 1, 2012

Nice for the price

Nice size room, fairly quiet, very clean, somewhat updated rooms, close to freeway access, not walking distance to anything, but short drives to everthing I needed. Easy and free parking, complimentary breakfast not bad. I stayed here on a business trip for three weeks in a row and I guarantee I would've moved on if I wasn't satisfied for the price. The internet connection was a little iffy at times, but fine for email. The only thing I missed was an on-site laundry facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Djcdaveyboy
Single
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2012

Great stay

Very clean friendly staff and very comfortable? Staff knowledgeable? Price was right. Near ocean. Great traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiritual Momma
Couples
Camp Verde, AZ
Feb 26, 2012

Awesome Hotel and stay...

This hotel room was immaculate. They provided a full course breakfast everyday complimentary! You have full use of a computer and printer free of charge that you can use day or night. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone who needs a great deal for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jose's in La Jolla has lobster taco's on Taco Tuesday's for $2.50. Absolutely delicious!!!

Back to menu Return to top