$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

3 stars
View map of 6474 El Cajon Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92115-2645

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammybear
Business
San Bruno, CA
May 1, 2012

Quiet, enjoyable location

check-in and check-out were done quickly and with a friendly staff. Staff that cleaned rooms did an EXCELLENT job. Location was chosen because of distance to San Diego Zoo. Easy to get to zoo and back to Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

San Diego Zoo very close by. Easy drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anicegrl
Business
MD
Apr 7, 2012

Awesome!!!

We had a great trip!!!! Everyone was super nice and accomodating. We would definatly stay at this Best Western again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachGarr
Business
San Francisco
Dec 14, 2011

Perfectly adequate but nothing special..

We had a perfectly adequate experience here. Had the room been cheaper I would have rated the value better but at $85 it wasn't very cheap for such basic accommodations in an area that is very far away from downtown San Diego. Overall it was clean, the best were above average for a cheap place (with tons of pillows) and I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nard
Business
california
Aug 18, 2011

best western lamplighter

good. could walk to san diego state. very clean. only stayed 1 nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nard
Business
california
Aug 18, 2011

best western-san diego lamplighter

I liked it. We needed to walk to SDSU. I would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tjemee
Business
saint louis
Jun 25, 2011

San Diego, yes!

Good, reasonably priced hotel with good service. Nothing fancy but well maintained. Nice to have breakfast but it was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the different gardens at Balboa park

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love to wake up for breakfast
Business
orange county
Jun 14, 2011

nice place

We drove and walked around down town san diego, ate at coyote. Location was a bit of a drive from downtown but the free breakfast made up for it. Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We love places providing free breakfast, and good service and we got it here.

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N-A
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Very Good Stay

Clean rooms, good continental breakfast. Good location. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N-A
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Very Good Stay

Clean rooms, good continental breakfast. Good location. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Sep 24, 2010

Very pleased...

I booked this hotel because the reviews were good, and I was not disappointed. I was really pleased with how clean the rooms were, and the staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. The location was OK. I probably wouldn't go out for a walk, but it worked well because we attended a concert at the Viejas Arena, and this hotel was just about 3/4 mile from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great if you are attending a concert or event at the Viejas Arena - SDSU. It's only about 3/4 mile away.

Back to menu Return to top