$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

3 stars
View map of 815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92173-1827

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Always sunny in San Diego

My family enjoyed the hotels proximity to the beach and shopping. It is right off the freeway but... See full review

  • Richard McVay
  • May 5, 2015
Trip to dental service I Tijuana

I stayed at this hotel because they have shuttle service to Tijuana for medical visits! I really... See full review

  • Cindy C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Americana Inn! Tijuana, Mexico is minutes away from our San Diego hotel, and many vacationers getting ready to cross the border count on us for quality accommodations. However, if you plan to stay in sunny California, our San Diego hotel is a great choice. Were close to all San Diego attractions, the Sleep Train Amphitheatre, beaches, Aquatica and Las Americas Outlet® Mall. Whether youre here for a special event, to get some great shopping deals or to visit the San Diego Zoo or SeaWorld, youll be just a short drive away. Many of our guests stay with us while getting medical treatments in Tijuana, Mexico or crossing the border for appointments, and they prefer the comfort of our San Diego hotel overnight. Aquatica San Diego is another popular attraction, and families come from around the world to visit the nearby exhibits, amusement parks and cultural centers. Soccer games in Mexico also draw a crowd, and our San Diego hotel is happy to host teams and fans alike. We are just two miles from the Mexican border, so many families and corporate travelers visiting Mexico stay with us. Luxurious bedding, cool rooms and peace and quiet are all yours at this property. Whether youre going to Mexico or not, youll enjoy being in an unbeatable location. Business travelers with Sanyo, Sony®, Panasonic and Mitsubishi plants in Mexico are a few of our frequent guests. Our San Diego hotel is also a home away from home for workers with border security, other businesses in Mexico and commercial businesses in San Diego. Indulge in the best of southern California while staying at this San Diego hotel. Our bilingual staff is friendly and happy to recommend places to eat, shop and sightseeing attractions. Were committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. Whether its business or pleasure, you deserve to be treated like family on your trip. Reserve your stay at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 12.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 13 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 13.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 13.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 12.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 13 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 13.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 13.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 15.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 15.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 15.8 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 16 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 16.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 16.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 18.4 mi
  • Belmont Park: 18.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 19.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 19.9 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 24.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 38.6 mi
  • Legoland: 42.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.6 mi

Dining

Black Angus
6.0 mile(s) from Black Angus, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
International House Of Pa
1.5 mile(s) from International House Of Pa, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Coco's
Adjacent to Coco's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Kentucky Fried Chicke
1 block(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicke, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Karinas
5.0 mile(s) from Karinas, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ying Li
2 block(s) from Ying Li, Cafe, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
China China
5.0 mile(s) from China China, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
1 block(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Red Lobster
6.0 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Denny's
1.0 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
..biz traveller
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 23, 2015

Convenient to cross border

Hotel was ok. I spent only a single night. I was able to get a can in the morning to cross the border.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard McVay
Business
Tucson
May 5, 2015

Always sunny in San Diego

My family enjoyed the hotels proximity to the beach and shopping. It is right off the freeway but still quiet. The continental breakfast was good, however the space is small and can get quiet full and have to stand to eat, or go back to the room which is hard to do with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marina A.
Business
Brewster
Feb 25, 2015

It was below average

The place where this was located was not good. I did not feel safe but it was a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noname
Business
REDMOND
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Stuff

Everything was ok during the stay. Unfortunately I forgot my dress in the hotel room and I was so worried about it when I realized. I was already back home. I called the hotel and the personnel was so nice! They found it and sent it to my address without even asking for the delivery cost! I appreciate what they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julian V.
Business
Arroyo Grande
Feb 11, 2015

Good stay..

The hotel room was clean and smelled good when I arrived. Its super close to the border. When you step outside of the room, TJ is in full view. Great for border crossing needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy C.
Business
Redway
Dec 29, 2014

Trip to dental service I Tijuana

I stayed at this hotel because they have shuttle service to Tijuana for medical visits! I really enjoyed the free shuttle to the Organic food store every Tuesday! My purpose of the trip was my health, and they really catered to my needs and I felt safe and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M double
Business
Los Angeles California
Oct 17, 2014

Best Western American Inn

The hotel is a nice average hotel. I personally have no real complaints. The sheets and blankets could be renewed and it would make it better. The breakfast could be improved a little also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Philippis Pizza is very good. and it is close to the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
numer 1 graduate
Business
North Lewisburg OH
Oct 7, 2014

Comfortable stay

The best thing about this room was the bed, it was so comfortable. I wanted to bring it home with me. Everything was nice. The only issue we had was the hot water. Water was just warm and we could not make it hotter. Everything else was great. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebraIlene
Business
Placitas, New Mexico
Jul 15, 2014

Good place to stay

Nice place. Clean, comfortable room which includes extra sink, microwave, and small refrigerator. Pleasant small pool and hot tub. Places to eat nearby. Definitely recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bacarue
Business
Modesto, Ca
Jul 15, 2014

Unimpressed

Average hotel with ordinary furnishings and crowded breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top