$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

3 stars
815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Doesn't get any better!

I had a wonderful experience in this hotel! At first I was kind of leery about staying at a Best... See full review

  • Claudia061
  • Apr 29, 2014
I Love It

The Hotel is located in a great location. It has easy access to the 805 and 5freeway, to the... See full review

  • jortiz323
  • Nov 13, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Americana Inn! Tijuana, Mexico is minutes away from our San Diego hotel, and many vacationers getting ready to cross the border count on us for quality accommodations. However, if you plan to stay in sunny California, our San Diego hotel is a great choice. Were close to all San Diego attractions, the Cricket® Wireless Amphitheatre and Las Americas Outlet® Mall. Whether youre here for a special event, to get some great shopping deals or to visit the San Diego Zoo or SeaWorld, youll be just a short drive away. Many of our guests stay with us while getting medical treatments in Tijuana, Mexico or crossing the border for appointments, and they prefer the comfort of our San Diego hotel overnight. Aquatica San Diego is another popular attraction, and families come from around the world to visit the nearby exhibits, amusement parks and cultural centers. Soccer games in Mexico also draw a crowd, and our San Diego hotel is happy to host teams and fans alike. We are just two miles from the Mexican border, so many families and corporate travelers visiting Mexico stay with us. Luxurious bedding, cool rooms and peace and quiet are all yours at this property. Whether youre going to Mexico or not, youll enjoy being in an unbeatable location. Business travelers with Sanyo, Sony®, Panasonic and Mitsubishi plants in Mexico are a few of our frequent guests. Our San Diego hotel is also a home away from home for workers with border security, other businesses in Mexico and commercial businesses in San Diego. Indulge in the best of southern California while staying at this San Diego hotel. Our bilingual staff is friendly and happy to recommend places to eat, shop and sightseeing attractions. Were committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. Whether its business or pleasure, you deserve to be treated like family on your trip. Reserve your stay at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn for a great value!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 12.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 13 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 13.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 13.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 12.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 13 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 13.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 13.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 15.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 15.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 15.8 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 16 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 16.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 16.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 18.4 mi
  • Belmont Park: 18.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 19.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 19.9 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 24.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 38.6 mi
  • Legoland: 42.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.6 mi

Dining

Carl Jr.'s
Adjacent to Carl Jr.'s, American, 24 hours
Coco's
Adjacent to Coco's, American, 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Jack in the Box
Adjacent to Jack in the Box, 24-hours
Burger King
Across the street from Burger King, American, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Kentucky Fried Chicken
Adjacent to Kentucky Fried Chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
socalrn
Business
Antelope Valley, Ca
Aug 8, 2013

Not bad for price but probably won't stay here again

I liked that it was only about 20 mins from Sea World and the Zoo which made it cheaper than other hotels. Breakfast wasn't bad for being free, muffins, boiled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, the basics. My main complaint is that there were ants all over the bathroom, and I can't stand ants. We were on the second floor which makes me think that ours wasn't the only room with this problem. We stayed 3 nights, the first night my husband said he saw and killed a couple and the second day/night we didn't see any so we didn't think much of it. But the third night when we got back there were quite a bit on the floor and wall but we didn't see any outside the room and we were so tired we just went to sleep. By the next morning they were on the counter and other walls. We couldn't wait to check out and get out of there! When we told the manager we weren't even. offered a discount or coupon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brakas1227
Business
los angeles,ca
Aug 10, 2009

it was ok but not the nicest best wester

it was not a usual best western hotel furniture was old tv didnt work but convienent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great cocos right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 17, 2009

very nice motel

For what I paid I was especting a very bad place, the rooms where clean, the staff was nice, good service, good breakfast, easy access to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZENOU
Business
SAN FRANCISCO CALIFORNIA
Jan 9, 2014

CLEAN AND FUNCIONAL

THE STAFF WERE POLITE AND THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StudentTraveler1
Business
Pomona, CA
Jun 5, 2014

Just What I Was Looking For

Needed a safe, clean, no-frills place to stay for a night, and this place turned out to be exactly that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
singadude
Business
Connecticut
Sep 11, 2011

Good location

This hotel is a very good location if you are looking to venture into Tijuana. Not a bad hotel, fast food places are right next door, pretty close to trolley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not afraid of a 10 minute walk, take the trolley to the "Iris" stop, a couple stops away from the border, then a 10-15 minute walk, or a $7 cab to the hotel, whichever suits you :-) $45 cab to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aklilu
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Short family gateaway

Overall, it was OK. The room service could be better. You get a couple of clean towels when you check-in. You get a couple more if you go to the office and ask for it. My reservation was for two nights. The door key was deactivated on the second day. I had to go to the office to reactivate it. They did not clean the room on the second day. I did not bother since I was too tired; just went to bed instead of asking for clean room. They provided breakfast. That was nice since I don't get that in most other hotels. I stayed in other hotel chain prior to this and the room cleanliness and you get enough towels - they are not stingy on towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I have seen a few restaurants within walking distance. they are kind of fast food and medium quality sit down restaurants though

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustangx3
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 26, 2011

Great for basic stays in the area.

OK, this place is a basic hotel like so many others BUT it's location is great for Mexico travel and close to central San Diego. Right off the highway but quiet still. Walk to CoCo's for food, small refer in room, very comfy beds/pillows. Decent breakfast provided, etc. Really can't beat it for a good nights sleep, comfy bed and hot showers. Small pool and hot tub was nice too. Actually no complaints for no frills accommodations. Clean, quiet, casual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to San Diego proper but much less the cost of an in town hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterey, ca
Aug 9, 2009

ok

o.k

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good badminton dad
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2014

Good for Price

The only thing that I didnt like was that the breakfast area was so small. Everyone was bumping into each other as they make their way in to get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top