$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

3 stars
View map of 815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92173-1827

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Trip to dental service I Tijuana

I stayed at this hotel because they have shuttle service to Tijuana for medical visits! I really... See full review

  • Cindy C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Doesn't get any better!

I had a wonderful experience in this hotel! At first I was kind of leery about staying at a Best... See full review

  • Claudia061
  • Apr 29, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Americana Inn! Tijuana, Mexico is minutes away from our San Diego hotel, and many vacationers getting ready to cross the border count on us for quality accommodations. However, if you plan to stay in sunny California, our San Diego hotel is a great choice. Were close to all San Diego attractions, the Sleep Train Amphitheatre, beaches, Aquatica and Las Americas Outlet® Mall. Whether youre here for a special event, to get some great shopping deals or to visit the San Diego Zoo or SeaWorld, youll be just a short drive away. Many of our guests stay with us while getting medical treatments in Tijuana, Mexico or crossing the border for appointments, and they prefer the comfort of our San Diego hotel overnight. Aquatica San Diego is another popular attraction, and families come from around the world to visit the nearby exhibits, amusement parks and cultural centers. Soccer games in Mexico also draw a crowd, and our San Diego hotel is happy to host teams and fans alike. We are just two miles from the Mexican border, so many families and corporate travelers visiting Mexico stay with us. Luxurious bedding, cool rooms and peace and quiet are all yours at this property. Whether youre going to Mexico or not, youll enjoy being in an unbeatable location. Business travelers with Sanyo, Sony®, Panasonic and Mitsubishi plants in Mexico are a few of our frequent guests. Our San Diego hotel is also a home away from home for workers with border security, other businesses in Mexico and commercial businesses in San Diego. Indulge in the best of southern California while staying at this San Diego hotel. Our bilingual staff is friendly and happy to recommend places to eat, shop and sightseeing attractions. Were committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. Whether its business or pleasure, you deserve to be treated like family on your trip. Reserve your stay at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn for a great val

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 12.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 13 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 13.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 13.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 12.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 13 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 13.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 13.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 15.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 15.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 15.8 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 16 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 16.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 16.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 18.4 mi
  • Belmont Park: 18.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 19.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 19.9 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 24.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 38.6 mi
  • Legoland: 42.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.6 mi

Dining

Black Angus
6.0 mile(s) from Black Angus, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Achiote
1.5 mile(s) from Achiote, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Kentucky Fried Chicke
1 block(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicke, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
International House Of Pa
1.5 mile(s) from International House Of Pa, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ying Li
2 block(s) from Ying Li, Cafe, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Coco's
Adjacent to Coco's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Denny's
1.0 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Carl Jr.'s
Adjacent to Carl Jr.'s, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 hours
Burger King
1 block(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Karinas
5.0 mile(s) from Karinas, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia061
Business
San Ramon, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Doesn't get any better!

I had a wonderful experience in this hotel! At first I was kind of leery about staying at a Best Western because in the past 15 years I feel they have gone down the hill a bit. But I took a chance on this hotel because of the reviews, price and it's location to the Mexican border. I had a very clean room with bed, couch and coffee table to spread my maps and brochures on. Kept food and drinks in the mini fridge. There is nothing to see in the area, but the hotel is only a few minutes from border and about half hour to everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tatyana Rytikof
Business
sacramento Ca
Apr 8, 2011

realy good.

it was great service thanks, and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abualhajj
Business
West Vriginia
Aug 25, 2013

Great

The experience at this hotel was great. I liked the staff, they were vey helpful. good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jortiz323
Business
Cerritos, CA
Nov 13, 2013

I Love It

The Hotel is located in a great location. It has easy access to the 805 and 5freeway, to the Mexican boarder, and Las America outlets. The rooms are super clean. The pool and hot tube are very clean, by far one of the cleanest one my wife and I been in. We love this hotel. The price is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Americas outlets is the place to shop :0)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 30, 2011

More awesome than expected

Was a very nice room. Better than i was expecting. They had free internet access which was a plus. The area surrounding the hotel was less than par but the actual hotel grounds were nice and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy C.
Business
Redway
Dec 29, 2014

Trip to dental service I Tijuana

I stayed at this hotel because they have shuttle service to Tijuana for medical visits! I really enjoyed the free shuttle to the Organic food store every Tuesday! My purpose of the trip was my health, and they really catered to my needs and I felt safe and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBV1
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2013

Best Western San Ysidro

I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay near the border. We were down in Tijuana having dental work done and needed a good hotel. There was both fast food and a restaurant in the same parking lot, which was really convenient. My only complaint (which will sound more like whining) is that they didn't provide the little shampoo and conditioner bottles. Other than that, it was a wonderful value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the same parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana guest
Business
Indiana
Apr 27, 2014

Nice and Comfortable

Staff were very nice. rooms were clean and service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Millan
Business
culiacan. mexico
Apr 23, 2014

Good location and very clean.

The rooms are clean, And Confortable, the location is good. Very close to border and The AMericas Premium OUtlet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carls Jr 1 min walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chunji
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 3, 2012

worth it

without any dissatisfaction, this hotel perfectly suits our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top