$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

3 stars
815 W San Ysidro Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Doesn't get any better!

I had a wonderful experience in this hotel! At first I was kind of leery about staying at a Best... See full review

  • Claudia061
  • Apr 29, 2014
I Love It

The Hotel is located in a great location. It has easy access to the 805 and 5freeway, to the... See full review

  • jortiz323
  • Nov 13, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Americana Inn! Tijuana, Mexico is minutes away from our San Diego hotel, and many vacationers getting ready to cross the border count on us for quality accommodations. However, if you plan to stay in sunny California, our San Diego hotel is a great choice. Were close to all San Diego attractions, the Cricket® Wireless Amphitheatre and Las Americas Outlet® Mall. Whether youre here for a special event, to get some great shopping deals or to visit the San Diego Zoo or SeaWorld, youll be just a short drive away. Many of our guests stay with us while getting medical treatments in Tijuana, Mexico or crossing the border for appointments, and they prefer the comfort of our San Diego hotel overnight. Aquatica San Diego is another popular attraction, and families come from around the world to visit the nearby exhibits, amusement parks and cultural centers. Soccer games in Mexico also draw a crowd, and our San Diego hotel is happy to host teams and fans alike. We are just two miles from the Mexican border, so many families and corporate travelers visiting Mexico stay with us. Luxurious bedding, cool rooms and peace and quiet are all yours at this property. Whether youre going to Mexico or not, youll enjoy being in an unbeatable location. Business travelers with Sanyo, Sony®, Panasonic and Mitsubishi plants in Mexico are a few of our frequent guests. Our San Diego hotel is also a home away from home for workers with border security, other businesses in Mexico and commercial businesses in San Diego. Indulge in the best of southern California while staying at this San Diego hotel. Our bilingual staff is friendly and happy to recommend places to eat, shop and sightseeing attractions. Were committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. Whether its business or pleasure, you deserve to be treated like family on your trip. Reserve your stay at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn for a great value!

Hotel Map

32.5583 -117.0599
Area served
National City, Imperial Beach, Chula Vista
Nearby airports
(SAN), 15.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Americana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 11.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 12.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 13 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 13.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 13.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 11.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 12.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 13 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 13.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 13.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 13.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 15.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 15.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 15.8 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 16 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 16.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 16.8 mi
  • Sea World: 17.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 18.4 mi
  • Belmont Park: 18.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 19.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 19.9 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 24.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 38.6 mi
  • Legoland: 42.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.6 mi

Dining

Carl Jr.'s
Adjacent to Carl Jr.'s, American, 24 hours
Coco's
Adjacent to Coco's, American, 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Jack in the Box
Adjacent to Jack in the Box, 24-hours
Burger King
Across the street from Burger King, American, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Kentucky Fried Chicken
Adjacent to Kentucky Fried Chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M double
Business
Los Angeles California
Oct 17, 2014

Best Western American Inn

The hotel is a nice average hotel. I personally have no real complaints. The sheets and blankets could be renewed and it would make it better. The breakfast could be improved a little also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Philippis Pizza is very good. and it is close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebraIlene
Business
Placitas, New Mexico
Jul 15, 2014

Good place to stay

Nice place. Clean, comfortable room which includes extra sink, microwave, and small refrigerator. Pleasant small pool and hot tub. Places to eat nearby. Definitely recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good badminton dad
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2014

Good for Price

The only thing that I didnt like was that the breakfast area was so small. Everyone was bumping into each other as they make their way in to get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard McVay
Business
Tucson
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel

First time using a website and all went great. Beds were great and staff was friendly. I would have given it 5 stars if only they had a larger breakfast room and not small space where people are bumping into each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tijuana Jr. Mariscos. Awesome fish tacos completely made from scratch for $1.25

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StudentTraveler1
Business
Pomona, CA
Jun 5, 2014

Just What I Was Looking For

Needed a safe, clean, no-frills place to stay for a night, and this place turned out to be exactly that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia061
Business
San Ramon, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Doesn't get any better!

I had a wonderful experience in this hotel! At first I was kind of leery about staying at a Best Western because in the past 15 years I feel they have gone down the hill a bit. But I took a chance on this hotel because of the reviews, price and it's location to the Mexican border. I had a very clean room with bed, couch and coffee table to spread my maps and brochures on. Kept food and drinks in the mini fridge. There is nothing to see in the area, but the hotel is only a few minutes from border and about half hour to everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana guest
Business
Indiana
Apr 27, 2014

Nice and Comfortable

Staff were very nice. rooms were clean and service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Millan
Business
culiacan. mexico
Apr 23, 2014

Good location and very clean.

The rooms are clean, And Confortable, the location is good. Very close to border and The AMericas Premium OUtlet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carls Jr 1 min walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZENOU
Business
SAN FRANCISCO CALIFORNIA
Jan 9, 2014

CLEAN AND FUNCIONAL

THE STAFF WERE POLITE AND THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBV1
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2013

Best Western San Ysidro

I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay near the border. We were down in Tijuana having dental work done and needed a good hotel. There was both fast food and a restaurant in the same parking lot, which was really convenient. My only complaint (which will sound more like whining) is that they didn't provide the little shampoo and conditioner bottles. Other than that, it was a wonderful value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the same parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top