$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos

2 stars
View map of 555 Skyway Road, 555 Skyway Road, San Carlos, CA 94070

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Perfecct

When we travel we look for comfort and cleanliness not a lot of fluff. This hotel fit our... See full review

  • Pittsburgh Steeler Fan
  • Oct 22, 2012
Great hotel

It was very clean..Friendly Staff See full review

  • The Air Balancer pro
  • Oct 8, 2010
It is always a great day at The Fairfield Inn & Suites in San Carlos, the City of Good Living. It is Silicon Valleys most central location, between San Francisco and San Jose. Minutes away from Electronic Arts, Openwave, Oracle, Tyco, Sun Microsystems and L3 Communications. Start your day here with Early Eats Complimentary Breakfast, featuring the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. We cater not only to Business travelers but Leisure as well. It is just a train ride from McAfee Coliseum, AT&T and The Candlestick Parks. The Caltrain System serves San Jose to San Francisco. This property is about 8 miles from the Stanford University, Stanford Shopping Center in Palo Alto and San Mateo County Event Center. Fun & Educational activities are available next door at The Hiller Aviation Museum. Drive up and enjoy the spectacular views of the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Fishermans Wharf, the exceptional Exploratorium and more. Wether it is business or pleasure, we promise that It is right, it is easy and it works.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
curious george and Co
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 12, 2013

50th Birthday Party

My husband and I were really happy with the convenience & location of this hotel. We were looking for a closed by hotel in San Carlos for an anniversary we were going to & that just fits the bill. It is clean & i liked the suite very much. Very convenient; especially when your hubby wants to watch TV a little bit longer than you wish. The only regret that i have is the cleaning crew had no idea they were working in a hotel (I guess) and they were speaking loud while we were trying to rest in the morning. Maybe that was their way of kicking us out sooner? I was a little annoyed by that. But over all i liked it & will be going back. FYI the hotel is right next to the San Carlos airport. So be aware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Steeler Fan
Business
San Mateo
Oct 22, 2012

Perfecct

When we travel we look for comfort and cleanliness not a lot of fluff. This hotel fit our requirements perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another Tired Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Noisy

This hotel is situated between a freeway and a small airport. In addition, the room assigned to me was right next to the elevator. The noise from the elevator was heard throughout the day and night while in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Air Balancer pro
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Oct 8, 2010

Great hotel

It was very clean..Friendly Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midsouth traveller
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 9, 2010

Would recommend

Was traveling with a family of four, room was clean and of good size and reasonably prized. Offered Breakfast (was not listed in description). Would stay there again. located out of the way for entertainment, has Restaurant and Fast food option located next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco San Carlos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midsouth traveller
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 9, 2010

Would recommend

Was traveling with a family of four, room was clean and of good size and reasonably prized. Offered Breakfast (was not listed in description). Would stay there again. located out of the way for entertainment, has Restaurant and Fast food option located next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top