$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

2 stars
2019 21st Street, Sacramento, CA 95818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
The Vizcaya Is Fantastic!!

Very attentive staff. The customer service alone earns The Vizcaya 5 stars. My partner and I... See full review

  • Everybody I Know
  • Oct 2, 2010
The Vizcaya Is Fantastic!!

Very attentive staff. The customer service alone earns The Vizcaya 5 stars. My partner and I... See full review

  • Everybody I Know
  • Oct 2, 2010
The highest quality service next to beautiful gardens near downtown Sacramento
The Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion advertises itself as Sacramento’s premier reception, wedding and corporate events facility, offering guests a high level of service, comfort, and charm in a beautiful setting of picturesque gardens. The hotel’s elegant exterior is immediately apparent upon arriving, thanks to the hotel’s grand fountain. Guests at the Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion receive a free hot breakfast cooked to order, a free newspaper, and free wireless internet access. With many of the best sights in Sacramento just minutes away, guests can relax in the friendly atmosphere one of the city's landmark buildings.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Easy access to the best of downtown Sacramento, including the convention center and the State Capitol
  • Complimentary hot breakfast cooked to order and free wireless internet access
  • Beautiful architecture, with details including tiles constructed from Italian marble 
Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion Rooms
Each room at the Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion provides a private bathroom finished with Italian marble tiles. The Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion is a fully renovated property featuring rooms that contain antique Victorian style furnishings set within tasteful décor. Guests arrive through an impressive column entrance and can note the large bay windows and Victorian tower, which set the scene for the elegant comfort and fine service on which the hotel prides itself. Hospitality includes a free hot breakfast and free wireless internet, and some rooms include deep tubs for guests to soak in, as well as fireplaces or skylights for an extra detail. 
Things To Do:
  • Capitol Park, Sacramento (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Sacramento Downtown (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum, Sacramento (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • River Walk Park, Sacramento (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Sacramento International Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Hotel Map

38.5644 -121.4833
Area served
Sacramento, Folsom, Loomis, Winters, Rio Oso, Isleton
Nearby airports
Executive, (SAC), 3.70, MI, N; Sacramento International, (SMF), 14.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, This downtown hotel is 1 mile from the Sacramento Convention Ce

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion Rooms

1 Queen Bed NS Guest Room 4
Description not provided
1 King Bed NS Carriage House 3
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds NS Penthouse
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds NS Guest Room 2
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS Guest Room 1
Description not provided
1 King Bed NS Guest Room 3
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS Carriage House 1
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS Carriage House 2
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Maid service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Shower
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Arco Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Folsom: 19.5 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everybody I Know
Fortuna, CA...Humboldt County
Oct 2, 2010

The Vizcaya Is Fantastic!!

Very attentive staff. The customer service alone earns The Vizcaya 5 stars. My partner and I celebrated our 18 anniversary and [...], the hotel manager and the staff made certain that all the details were in place...champagne, flowers, breakfast, sharing our joy with us...great great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BonVoyagers
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Very Nice!

Had a great stay. Room was very nice, but only had one bathrobe. Only complaint is that there is no coffee/tea service before 7am in the main lobby. There is also no staff service before 7am either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley, CA
Mar 18, 2011

Excellent Service, Good Value

Very Quiet Place. Staff were attentive and genuinely friendly. Breakfast was simple and much better than most self serve continental. Gay friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent major shopping centers and movie theatres nearby.

Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley, CA
Mar 18, 2011

Excellent Service, Good Value

Very Quiet Place. Staff were attentive and genuinely friendly. Breakfast was simple and much better than most self serve continental. Gay friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent major shopping centers and movie theatres nearby.

Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicknameGoesHere
Tulare Ca
Jan 6, 2011

Nice Vibes

We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable. You feel more like your staying at a distant aunts home rather than a hotel. Quiet calm environment, I would stay there again and recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palace -- Not
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Vizcaya in late September

Older bed and breakfast a nice change from the standard hotel room. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh. The detergent used for laundering towels and sheets had too much fragrance,which would be a deterent for those who are chemically sensitive. I would not be able to stay there with my husband for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palace -- Not
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Vizcaya in late September

Older bed and breakfast a nice change from the standard hotel room. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh. The detergent used for laundering towels and sheets had too much fragrance,which would be a deterent for those who are chemically sensitive. I would not be able to stay there with my husband for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everybody I Know
Fortuna, CA...Humboldt County
Oct 2, 2010

The Vizcaya Is Fantastic!!

Very attentive staff. The customer service alone earns The Vizcaya 5 stars. My partner and I celebrated our 18 anniversary and [...], the hotel manager and the staff made certain that all the details were in place...champagne, flowers, breakfast, sharing our joy with us...great great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everybody I Know
Fortuna, CA...Humboldt County
Oct 2, 2010

The Vizcaya Is Fantastic!!

Very attentive staff. The customer service alone earns The Vizcaya 5 stars. My partner and I celebrated our 18 anniversary and [...], the hotel manager and the staff made certain that all the details were in place...champagne, flowers, breakfast, sharing our joy with us...great great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley CA
May 28, 2010

Think Pink

This place is a great option for people who do not want to stay at your typical hotel. The night I stayed it was comparable in price to an EconoLodge or a Best Western. Also it is located in the Sacto "grid" and you can walk to places nearby to get your supper or go grocery shopping. There are ROBES. There was a 4-poster bed in the room. Didn't know this when booking, but lots of people get married here, probably because it is "romantic". You will be drowned in pink. There is a fountain outside. The staff were very friendly. They will cook you up some eggs in the morning. The breakfast spread was really good-muffins, scones, OJ, coffee, tea. My only complaint: the bedsheets were smelly, with some kind of freshener or detergent that reminded me of a thrift store smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hangar 17 bar and bar food: nearby on 17th and S st. Friendly people there.

Review of Vizcaya Pavilion and Mansion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley CA
May 28, 2010

Think Pink

This place is a great option for people who do not want to stay at your typical hotel. The night I stayed it was comparable in price to an EconoLodge or a Best Western. Also it is located in the Sacto "grid" and you can walk to places nearby to get your supper or go grocery shopping. There are ROBES. There was a 4-poster bed in the room. Didn't know this when booking, but lots of people get married here, probably because it is "romantic". You will be drowned in pink. There is a fountain outside. The staff were very friendly. They will cook you up some eggs in the morning. The breakfast spread was really good-muffins, scones, OJ, coffee, tea. My only complaint: the bedsheets were smelly, with some kind of freshener or detergent that reminded me of a thrift store smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hangar 17 bar and bar food: nearby on 17th and S st. Friendly people there.

Back to menu Return to top