$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Business overnight

There were a few shady characters, but that would be expected given the price and the fact that it... See full review

  • Jorick G.
  • Jun 4, 2015
quick getaway

Rm was clean and it was quiet. Staff was nice although I wish before u book it would tell you that... See full review

  • tee tee
  • Apr 26, 2015
Welcome to the AAA Approved/2 Diamond Super 8 North Highlands region of Sacramento, just northeast of the Sacramento International Airport. Located at Interstate 80 and Madison Avenue with easy access both to and from the freeway. The Super 8 North Highlands has just completed renovations throughout the property offering an upgraded fresh new look and approach to todays traveler, with granite countertops and amenities to fit all your travel needs, all new just for you. Many of Sacramentos venues and business parks are within a short driving distance, such as McClellan Park and Natomas Business Park, in addition to ARCO Arena, home of our Sacramento Kings. Cal Expo, home of the California State Fair. The California State Capital Building, and the Sacramento Convention Center just to name a few. Expect comfort, quality and great hospitality here at the Super 8 North Highlands with each visit, and it starts with our outstanding rooms. Free Continental Breakfast, Non-Smoking Rooms Available, Hair Dryers and Irons in rooms, Complimentary Wired Internet and Business Center... to guarantee a most enjoyable and productive stay. This is not your average Super 8, see you along the way. No Restaurant or Shuttle Service at the property. Must be 21 yrs and older to check-in. A Valid State ID is Required.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Folsom: 11.5 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 873 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wentrelle M.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Awful!!

The room was nice but this is a very shady neighborhood in Sacramento. I did not feel safe staying in this motel. There were all types of illicit activity going on right outside of the motel. Car alarms went off every night I was there (3 nights). The continental breakfast was a joke, it was free and I still didn't eat it. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more money for a hotel. I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorick G.
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Business overnight

There were a few shady characters, but that would be expected given the price and the fact that it is a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5thofmayevryday
Business
seattle
Jun 1, 2015

Solo poker trip

Motel isn't in the best part of town but not the worst either. Staff was ok. Breakfast sucked but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogger drogger
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Great Hotel for Business Trip

The hotel had a great price for it's rating. The rooms where clean and good size to do my business with its desk. The hotel was location with two restaurants only a few 100 feet away to walk to and the fwy access very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasta Bpy
Business
Rohnert Park
May 15, 2015

met expectations

i just need a nice place to sleep when playing pool in SAC. So i have low expectations, and they met them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tee tee
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

quick getaway

Rm was clean and it was quiet. Staff was nice although I wish before u book it would tell you that you HAVR to put a cc on file

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ande Liav
Business
Marina Del Rey
Apr 17, 2015

Sac town

Sort of in the Ghetto part of Sac town but room was good. Also tons of potheads stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nvcafiredude
Business
Reno
Mar 10, 2015

Good quick Stay

We needed something quick, clean and quiet and this motel fits the bill. staff was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

YUCK!!!

this hotel was dirty and there was a panel in the ceiling above our door that was missing and gross dirty pipes were showing and it dripped hot water on my sons neck when he was trying to open the door. The room was dingy and gross and the blankets were stinky. The breakfast was cheap and unappealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promise.M
Business
North Highlands
Jan 5, 2015

Good times

It was very clean, really good food. Great location. I liked how well the heater worked. Showers was just great. I was in town with a friend and we enjoyed the cost of the hotel. I would go again and stay. I recommend for anybody, couples who just wanna nice breakfast free wifi, an warm place to stay for a night or two. Good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good resurants close by too .

Back to menu Return to top