$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Comfortable and quiet. Very respectful staff

I stay there every weekend and I wouldn't go anywhere else. See full review

  • BeautyNPink
  • Nov 22, 2014
Perfect for quick trip

Worked out just fine for what I needed. Just a place to call home base. No elevators, no problem... See full review

  • easygoingtrav.
  • Jun 15, 2014
Welcome to the AAA Approved/2 Diamond Super 8 North Highlands region of Sacramento, just northeast of the Sacramento International Airport. Located at Interstate 80 and Madison Avenue with easy access both to and from the freeway. The Super 8 North Highlands has just completed renovations throughout the property offering an upgraded fresh new look and approach to todays traveler, with granite countertops and amenities to fit all your travel needs, all new just for you. Many of Sacramentos venues and business parks are within a short driving distance, such as McClellan Park and Natomas Business Park, in addition to ARCO Arena, home of our Sacramento Kings. Cal Expo, home of the California State Fair. The California State Capital Building, and the Sacramento Convention Center just to name a few. Expect comfort, quality and great hospitality here at the Super 8 North Highlands with each visit, and it starts with our outstanding rooms. Free Continental Breakfast, Non-Smoking Rooms Available, Hair Dryers and Irons in rooms, Complimentary Wired Internet and Business Center... to guarantee a most enjoyable and productive stay. This is not your average Super 8, see you along the way. No Restaurant or Shuttle Service at the property. Must be 21 yrs and older to check-in. A Valid State ID is Required.

Hotel Map

38.6618 -121.3628
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Folsom: 11.5 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 873 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 49
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeautyNPink
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Nov 22, 2014

Comfortable and quiet. Very respectful staff

I stay there every weekend and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveller galore
Business
San Jose, ca
May 29, 2014

Convenient and good value

Only stayed one night, very good value and the bed was comfortable. Room very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhook
Business
Sacramento ca
Apr 29, 2014

just over night

My stay was good, I would stay a another time . Very quiet I like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
732kevin
Business
sacramentorametsa
Mar 27, 2014

great

Place for the price. Nice people and clean comfortable rooms I recommend it in sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ditzydrop
Business
north highlands, ca
Mar 19, 2014

just because

I stayed here because I live right down the street, its not in the best neighborhood, but the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, and they have free breakfast. easy on and off from the interstate. The pool was closed though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Dec 4, 2013

A Not So Super Stay

The room was supposed to come with a microwave, but it wasn't there. Toilet didn't flush properly, almost overflowed. Plug for the bathtub was broken. Shower head could use some CLR. While there was a luggage cart, there was no elevator. The usual Superstart Breakfast had no fresh fruit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Ruffian
Business
Mountain View, CA
Dec 28, 2012

A good place to sleep.

I just wanted a place to sleep while visiting family in the area. The king-size bed was comfortable: not too hard nor too soft. My only complaint is that the Wi-Fi was intermittant, so I couldn't use my iPad. OTOH, there was a network cable available, so my laptop could connect with the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bat man
Business
Pleaston CA, USA
Jun 28, 2012

cal trip

the hotel was a beautiful setting bautiful pool but a little to cold to use it close to bart 2miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

downtown san franciso johns seafood great pawns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Warren J
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 26, 2012

Great Value

I had a great time at this hotel. The staff were very nice and my room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top