$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Business overnight

There were a few shady characters, but that would be expected given the price and the fact that it... See full review

  • Jorick G.
  • Jun 4, 2015
quick getaway

Rm was clean and it was quiet. Staff was nice although I wish before u book it would tell you that... See full review

  • tee tee
  • Apr 26, 2015
Welcome to the AAA Approved/2 Diamond Super 8 North Highlands region of Sacramento, just northeast of the Sacramento International Airport. Located at Interstate 80 and Madison Avenue with easy access both to and from the freeway. The Super 8 North Highlands has just completed renovations throughout the property offering an upgraded fresh new look and approach to todays traveler, with granite countertops and amenities to fit all your travel needs, all new just for you. Many of Sacramentos venues and business parks are within a short driving distance, such as McClellan Park and Natomas Business Park, in addition to ARCO Arena, home of our Sacramento Kings. Cal Expo, home of the California State Fair. The California State Capital Building, and the Sacramento Convention Center just to name a few. Expect comfort, quality and great hospitality here at the Super 8 North Highlands with each visit, and it starts with our outstanding rooms. Free Continental Breakfast, Non-Smoking Rooms Available, Hair Dryers and Irons in rooms, Complimentary Wired Internet and Business Center... to guarantee a most enjoyable and productive stay. This is not your average Super 8, see you along the way. No Restaurant or Shuttle Service at the property. Must be 21 yrs and older to check-in. A Valid State ID is Required.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sacramento also booked these hotels.

★★
$38
3.0 / 5 364 reviews
★★★
$59
3.0 / 5 64 reviews
★★
$39
2.3 / 5 52 reviews
★★
$60
3.2 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$50
3.0 / 5 63 reviews
★★
$55
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
$61
2.3 / 5 6 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Folsom: 11.5 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 873 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josie Ann
Family
california
Jul 13, 2014

clean and quiet

The room was very small but clean. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. The pool was nice and gave us something to do. It was quiet and the staff friendly. All in all it was just what we needed and a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
easygoingtrav.
Family
Nevada
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect for quick trip

Worked out just fine for what I needed. Just a place to call home base. No elevators, no problem for me but something to keep in mind. Didn't try the breakfast but close to Dennys, Brookfields, and Jack in the Box!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Calif relatives
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 3, 2013

Holiday Family Reunion

Very pleased. Comfortable, clean room for very reasonable price.. Comfortable king sized bed, table and 2 chairs for playing cards, and close parking. Will come again for another family occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MommyK
Family
Oakhurst, Ca
Jun 1, 2013

Dr. apt trip

They have no elevator and the hallways are very hot & stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most restaurants close at 9 pm. There are many fast food places near by. The Denny's is small but the IHOP was decent.

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Madison Sacramento
Apr 17, 2013

Bang 4 your buck!

We needed an affordable room near the hospital due to a family passing. Was impressed with the affordability and its modern, recently modeled rooms. Would return. Note* pool will not be open for a couple months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great upscale coffee shop right next door. Excellent quality food. :)

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Travelers Brazil
Family
Dallas, Texas
Jan 5, 2013

Good for the price.

Nice, clean. Was a little concerned about the posters around the building mentioning the presence of carcinogenics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Jose, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Not great.

So I was already skeptical about staying at a Super 8, but figured I would give it the benifit of the doubt. Bad idea. There weren't any visible infestations of creepy crawlies or anything, but the place smelled like an old bar. The walls, carpets, bedding... everything smelled like cigarette smoke, just embedded in the hotel. We had a NON-smoking king room, but the unmistakeable smell was there too. Funny thing was, they charge a substantial fee if you smoke in the room, but I highly doubt they use that fee for removing the stench. Aside from the smell, the bed was probably the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Clean sheets, sure. But I may as well have slept on the floor it was so hard. I hurt everywhere when I woke up that morning. The room was tiny too, you just about had to step inside the bathtub or stand on the toilet to close the door behind you in the bathroom. They said they had free wifi, and also internet access in the room (with the cord) but that didn't work until we were ready to check out. I have to give it to them on the cleanliness though. I didn't see hallways with trash or stained carpet, their laundry room was open and I could see they actually do wash their sheets. Our bathroom was tidy and looked fresh and sanitary. I can honestly say, I will never stay at this particular Super 8 again, and I doubt I will book a room at any of their other locations eiter. There are quite a few other options on the same street... try those first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an IHOP down the street! Perfect if you sleep in past the free continental breakfast they offer.

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wife and Husband Team
Family
Fresno, Ca
Nov 29, 2010

Pretty Good

The room was okay. The only thing that kept bothering me and my husband was the sound of the heater. The front desk employees were very friendly and gave us the needed items for our room when we requested them. The free breakfast in the morning was not up to par and we ended up going to the restaurant across the way. For the price its not that bad of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would like to recommend going to Brookfields at least once on your visit to Sacramento. The food is great and reasonably priced.

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fresno, Ca
Nov 9, 2010

Hotel was just fine!

Me and my daughter were only there for one night and we slept just fine. The room was basic but perfect for our one night stay. I would stay there again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peabus
Family
Merced, CA
May 15, 2010

"The Good, the bad, and really ugly"

The Super 8 was OK. When we first entered the room we thought, not too bad. It was advertised as remodeled/reinovated. Then we saw the bathroom and it was teeny tiny, but usable. It still had existing old furniture. One of the major amnieties is to have internet. We tried to access the internet and could not. When we called the desk the clerk said, "Sometime it works and sometimes it doesn't." The next thing was when we turned down the spread there was food stains or something (both bed spreads). That was nasty. Overall we only had to stay one night. Not a place we will stay again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A very large swap meet in the area provided shopping needs for time spent.

Back to menu Return to top