$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Good times

It was very clean, really good food. Great location. I liked how well the heater worked. Showers... See full review

  • Promise.M
  • Jan 5, 2015
Comfortable and quiet. Very respectful staff

I stay there every weekend and I wouldn't go anywhere else. See full review

  • BeautyNPink
  • Nov 22, 2014
Welcome to the AAA Approved/2 Diamond Super 8 North Highlands region of Sacramento, just northeast of the Sacramento International Airport. Located at Interstate 80 and Madison Avenue with easy access both to and from the freeway. The Super 8 North Highlands has just completed renovations throughout the property offering an upgraded fresh new look and approach to todays traveler, with granite countertops and amenities to fit all your travel needs, all new just for you. Many of Sacramentos venues and business parks are within a short driving distance, such as McClellan Park and Natomas Business Park, in addition to ARCO Arena, home of our Sacramento Kings. Cal Expo, home of the California State Fair. The California State Capital Building, and the Sacramento Convention Center just to name a few. Expect comfort, quality and great hospitality here at the Super 8 North Highlands with each visit, and it starts with our outstanding rooms. Free Continental Breakfast, Non-Smoking Rooms Available, Hair Dryers and Irons in rooms, Complimentary Wired Internet and Business Center... to guarantee a most enjoyable and productive stay. This is not your average Super 8, see you along the way. No Restaurant or Shuttle Service at the property. Must be 21 yrs and older to check-in. A Valid State ID is Required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Folsom: 11.5 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 873 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 54
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promise.M
Business
North Highlands
Jan 5, 2015

Good times

It was very clean, really good food. Great location. I liked how well the heater worked. Showers was just great. I was in town with a friend and we enjoyed the cost of the hotel. I would go again and stay. I recommend for anybody, couples who just wanna nice breakfast free wifi, an warm place to stay for a night or two. Good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good resurants close by too .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burton2
Business
San Rafael, CA
Nov 28, 2014

Great Deal for the price!

I always stay here when I visit Sacramento because my in-laws live right across the freeway, so the convenience for me is great. All the rooms are inside the building so I always feel safe staying here. For the amount you pay (usually around $50) you get a pretty decent room. Its not huge, and the bathroom is small, but its cozy and clean. I don't know, I personally never pay a lot for a room that I'm just going to be spending the night in, so this Super 8 gives a great room for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the road most the mont
Business
California
Jul 22, 2014

Good value, nice staff

The room was clean and met our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit hard to spot, watch for the small sign at the road side just off the freeway, it points to the hotel behind other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kcchiefs
Business
Turlock
Jul 9, 2014

Overnight stay

The hotel was ok. Room was clean. A/C wasn't working too great. The had a small breakfast in the morning which was pretty good The area it is located was on. I chose to stay there based on its proximity to the I-80. Easy on/off. Gas stations very close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat824
Business
Chico, CA
Jan 13, 2014

Good night stay

I went down to Sacramento for eye surgery and needed a place to spend the night. Check-in was easy and the receptionist was very nice. Room was clean and average. Downside, it is noisy. The walls are thin and if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bee'z Nuttz
Business
Sacramento
Dec 29, 2013

horrible customer service and extremely rude

I booked the room and went to get the room but couldn't check in till after two pm so I had to go around looking for a place that would accept me at such an early time, and when I called to cancel the reservations they were STILL going to charge me. Paying Customers should be taken care of not given more inconvenientses such as having to fight for a refund for a place that has very poor customer care and is NOT worth the effort of getting any positive outcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricardito
Business
Hawaii, USA
Dec 8, 2013

No wonder it was cheap!

third floor---NO ELAVATOR--they claim to be a "hotel" not a motel! Noisy, noisy hallway all night long, doors slamming, voices, etc. We got no sleep. The "breakfast" was awful......like I said....no wonder it was cheap. Never staying there again.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Mongolian BBQ next door made us both ill.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camana
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Dec 1, 2013

Great value

Very clean and good experience for an overnight stay. We got a good deal and had a great stay. It's not the ritz, but if you're looking for a clean, safe place to stay - absolutely get the job done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nattyandtannersmommy
Business
sacramento
Jul 7, 2013

nice place for the price

Had some worrys with the neighborhood but the motel was very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myrobnme2
Business
reno nv
Feb 18, 2013

family visit

clean and they have smoking rooms. Nice place for the price. no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top