$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Perfect for quick trip

Worked out just fine for what I needed. Just a place to call home base. No elevators, no problem... See full review

  • easygoingtrav.
  • Jun 15, 2014
Convenient and good value

Only stayed one night, very good value and the bed was comfortable. Room very clean. See full review

  • The traveller galore
  • May 29, 2014
Welcome to the AAA Approved/2 Diamond Super 8 North Highlands region of Sacramento, just northeast of the Sacramento International Airport. Located at Interstate 80 and Madison Avenue with easy access both to and from the freeway. The Super 8 North Highlands has just completed renovations throughout the property offering an upgraded fresh new look and approach to todays traveler, with granite countertops and amenities to fit all your travel needs, all new just for you. Many of Sacramentos venues and business parks are within a short driving distance, such as McClellan Park and Natomas Business Park, in addition to ARCO Arena, home of our Sacramento Kings. Cal Expo, home of the California State Fair. The California State Capital Building, and the Sacramento Convention Center just to name a few. Expect comfort, quality and great hospitality here at the Super 8 North Highlands with each visit, and it starts with our outstanding rooms. Free Continental Breakfast, Non-Smoking Rooms Available, Hair Dryers and Irons in rooms, Complimentary Wired Internet and Business Center... to guarantee a most enjoyable and productive stay. This is not your average Super 8, see you along the way. No Restaurant or Shuttle Service at the property. Must be 21 yrs and older to check-in. A Valid State ID is Required.

Hotel Map

38.6618 -121.3628
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Folsom: 11.5 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 873 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 47
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the road most the mont
California
Jul 22, 2014

Good value, nice staff

The room was clean and met our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit hard to spot, watch for the small sign at the road side just off the freeway, it points to the hotel behind other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat824
Chico, CA
Jan 13, 2014

Good night stay

I went down to Sacramento for eye surgery and needed a place to spend the night. Check-in was easy and the receptionist was very nice. Room was clean and average. Downside, it is noisy. The walls are thin and if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bee'z Nuttz
Sacramento
Dec 29, 2013

horrible customer service and extremely rude

I booked the room and went to get the room but couldn't check in till after two pm so I had to go around looking for a place that would accept me at such an early time, and when I called to cancel the reservations they were STILL going to charge me. Paying Customers should be taken care of not given more inconvenientses such as having to fight for a refund for a place that has very poor customer care and is NOT worth the effort of getting any positive outcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricardito
Hawaii, USA
Dec 8, 2013

No wonder it was cheap!

third floor---NO ELAVATOR--they claim to be a "hotel" not a motel! Noisy, noisy hallway all night long, doors slamming, voices, etc. We got no sleep. The "breakfast" was awful......like I said....no wonder it was cheap. Never staying there again.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Mongolian BBQ next door made us both ill.....

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camana
Los Angeles, ca
Dec 1, 2013

Great value

Very clean and good experience for an overnight stay. We got a good deal and had a great stay. It's not the ritz, but if you're looking for a clean, safe place to stay - absolutely get the job done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nattyandtannersmommy
sacramento
Jul 7, 2013

nice place for the price

Had some worrys with the neighborhood but the motel was very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myrobnme2
reno nv
Feb 18, 2013

family visit

clean and they have smoking rooms. Nice place for the price. no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigg G
Reno
Oct 25, 2011

Great staff & location

We decided to break up the drive to our destination due to the low price of the room. My wife and I were extremely happy with the entire staff. We stayed here on the way to and from our destination. When leaving advised desk will see you on the 23rd and she stated we dont have you down for that day. She found our reservation for the following week. She gave us orbitz fon and helped get it changed for the correct day. I work in a reservations center in Reno and could not ask for better customer service from the hotel or the orbitz staff. THANK YOU ALL Gary R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beverly, WV
Jul 8, 2011

Clean, older style, nice staff, & quiet

close to Sac Airport, clean, older style but newly painted, very quiet even though you are near airforce base, and I 80. Very small pool and somebody had a big party on the 4th and messed up the pool for all the hotel guests! bummer! Staff very nice & speaks English. Not much in Breakfast, no fruit or waffle machine. Only cold cereal & small muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get directions to motel from rental car staff not Yahoo Maps. It sent us the wrong direction and we spent 2 hrs taking a 20 min. trip.

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alamosa, Colorado
Jun 23, 2011

Pleasant Night's Stay

We traveled from Colorado to meet brother at airport to travel together to a suprise 50th anniversary celebration and a wedding in Corning, California. Hotel was convenient to I80 and I5 and 20 minutes from the airport. Hotel was comfortable, convenient, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fair resturant next door to motel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search