$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
62 reviews
family visit

clean and they have smoking rooms. Nice place for the price. no problems See full review

  • myrobnme2
  • Feb 18, 2013
Perfect for quick trip

Worked out just fine for what I needed. Just a place to call home base. No elevators, no problem... See full review

  • easygoingtrav.
  • Jun 15, 2014
Welcome to the AAA Approved/2 Diamond Super 8 North Highlands region of Sacramento, just northeast of the Sacramento International Airport. Located at Interstate 80 and Madison Avenue with easy access both to and from the freeway. The Super 8 North Highlands has just completed renovations throughout the property offering an upgraded fresh new look and approach to todays traveler, with granite countertops and amenities to fit all your travel needs, all new just for you. Many of Sacramentos venues and business parks are within a short driving distance, such as McClellan Park and Natomas Business Park, in addition to ARCO Arena, home of our Sacramento Kings. Cal Expo, home of the California State Fair. The California State Capital Building, and the Sacramento Convention Center just to name a few. Expect comfort, quality and great hospitality here at the Super 8 North Highlands with each visit, and it starts with our outstanding rooms. Free Continental Breakfast, Non-Smoking Rooms Available, Hair Dryers and Irons in rooms, Complimentary Wired Internet and Business Center... to guarantee a most enjoyable and productive stay. This is not your average Super 8, see you along the way. No Restaurant or Shuttle Service at the property. Must be 21 yrs and older to check-in. A Valid State ID is Required.

Hotel Map

38.6618 -121.3628
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Folsom: 11.5 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 873 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcmd
Business
phoenix
Nov 16, 2013

good for the price

nothing special, fairly clean. location convenient, near some food places. small free continental breakfast- yogurt, coffee, pastries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
InkmasterMark
Business
San Mateo
Nov 29, 2012

Work travels

The room fit my needs..... Nothing fancy..... Suited needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawanda
Business
Sac, Ca
Oct 26, 2012

Quick trip.

Did a really quick trip to Sacramento CA. and stayed here. So close to everything and the staff were all very nice and helpful! Great price too, so next time I'm headed that way I will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right around everything. Movies, entertainment, restaurants and very freeway close!

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Main Liner
Business
Phildelphia, PA
Sep 27, 2012

budget hotel

Good discount on the online reservation, the neighborhood seems to be unfriendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aimee0251
Business
sac. ca
Feb 13, 2012

Great staff

Very friendly and the staff gos out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. I highly recommend Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at the restaurant net door.

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
firefighter dan
Business
Paradise, CA, USA
Dec 9, 2011

This motel was somewhat disappointing.

I would describe the facility as average, to worn down. The carpet in the hallway was stretched, with ripples in it and a rat bait stations were clearly visible in the stairwell and behind a vending machine. The breakfast was disappointing-only a few pastries and dry cereal-definitely more limited than other Super 8 motels that I have stayed at. The room was clean; however, the bathroom was as small as a cruise ship and lacked a working fan. The non-smoking room came complete with a plastic bag, which probably was used to prevent activation for someone smoking in the room. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brookfields restaurant, which is approximately 100 feet away, is convenient and a good value. The food was good and service was great.

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weed, CA
Jan 25, 2011

A Surprise Place to Stay

Because the rate was under $50.00 we were expecting not to have all the conveniences we had experienced the weekend before at a Phoenix Inn. However, except for the quality of the breakfast (all carbs) the hotel was great. Our room was spacious, it was set back from the highway and very quiet. We will definitely go there again. The staff was also courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weed, CA
Jan 25, 2011

A Surprise Place to Stay

Because the rate was under $50.00 we were expecting not to have all the conveniences we had experienced the weekend before at a Phoenix Inn. However, except for the quality of the breakfast (all carbs) the hotel was great. Our room was spacious, it was set back from the highway and very quiet. We will definitely go there again. The staff was also courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Oct 20, 2010

no internet in the room

just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Oct 20, 2010

no internet in the room

just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top