$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Comfortable and quiet. Very respectful staff

I stay there every weekend and I wouldn't go anywhere else. See full review

  • BeautyNPink
  • Nov 22, 2014
Perfect for quick trip

Worked out just fine for what I needed. Just a place to call home base. No elevators, no problem... See full review

  • easygoingtrav.
  • Jun 15, 2014
Welcome to the AAA Approved/2 Diamond Super 8 North Highlands region of Sacramento, just northeast of the Sacramento International Airport. Located at Interstate 80 and Madison Avenue with easy access both to and from the freeway. The Super 8 North Highlands has just completed renovations throughout the property offering an upgraded fresh new look and approach to todays traveler, with granite countertops and amenities to fit all your travel needs, all new just for you. Many of Sacramentos venues and business parks are within a short driving distance, such as McClellan Park and Natomas Business Park, in addition to ARCO Arena, home of our Sacramento Kings. Cal Expo, home of the California State Fair. The California State Capital Building, and the Sacramento Convention Center just to name a few. Expect comfort, quality and great hospitality here at the Super 8 North Highlands with each visit, and it starts with our outstanding rooms. Free Continental Breakfast, Non-Smoking Rooms Available, Hair Dryers and Irons in rooms, Complimentary Wired Internet and Business Center... to guarantee a most enjoyable and productive stay. This is not your average Super 8, see you along the way. No Restaurant or Shuttle Service at the property. Must be 21 yrs and older to check-in. A Valid State ID is Required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Folsom: 11.5 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 873 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myrobnme2
Business
reno nv
Feb 18, 2013

family visit

clean and they have smoking rooms. Nice place for the price. no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeautyNPink
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Nov 22, 2014

Comfortable and quiet. Very respectful staff

I stay there every weekend and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhook
Business
Sacramento ca
Apr 29, 2014

just over night

My stay was good, I would stay a another time . Very quiet I like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol near Anaheim
Business
Stanton, Calif.
Sep 22, 2011

Most confortaable bed

The king bed was so very confortable with good support. It had springs built in to the matress. In fact the bed was the most confortable bed I have ever slept in a motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I used to live in Sacramento so i know the area. about 5 miles from this motel on Watt Ave. is the best chinese restaurant called Ming's. It's in a shopping complex next to Grocery Outlet on the cornor of Watt and whitney. It's been there for over 40 years. There chicken chow mein is the best I ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigg G
Business
Reno
Oct 25, 2011

Great staff & location

We decided to break up the drive to our destination due to the low price of the room. My wife and I were extremely happy with the entire staff. We stayed here on the way to and from our destination. When leaving advised desk will see you on the 23rd and she stated we dont have you down for that day. She found our reservation for the following week. She gave us orbitz fon and helped get it changed for the correct day. I work in a reservations center in Reno and could not ask for better customer service from the hotel or the orbitz staff. THANK YOU ALL Gary R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aimee0251
Business
sac. ca
Feb 13, 2012

Great staff

Very friendly and the staff gos out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. I highly recommend Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at the restaurant net door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bat man
Business
Pleaston CA, USA
Jun 28, 2012

cal trip

the hotel was a beautiful setting bautiful pool but a little to cold to use it close to bart 2miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

downtown san franciso johns seafood great pawns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawanda
Business
Sac, Ca
Oct 26, 2012

Quick trip.

Did a really quick trip to Sacramento CA. and stayed here. So close to everything and the staff were all very nice and helpful! Great price too, so next time I'm headed that way I will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right around everything. Movies, entertainment, restaurants and very freeway close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Ruffian
Business
Mountain View, CA
Dec 28, 2012

A good place to sleep.

I just wanted a place to sleep while visiting family in the area. The king-size bed was comfortable: not too hard nor too soft. My only complaint is that the Wi-Fi was intermittant, so I couldn't use my iPad. OTOH, there was a network cable available, so my laptop could connect with the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Calif relatives
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 3, 2013

Holiday Family Reunion

Very pleased. Comfortable, clean room for very reasonable price.. Comfortable king sized bed, table and 2 chairs for playing cards, and close parking. Will come again for another family occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top