$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ande Liav
Single
Marina Del Rey
Apr 17, 2015

Sac town

Sort of in the Ghetto part of Sac town but room was good. Also tons of potheads stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nvcafiredude
Business
Reno
Mar 10, 2015

Good quick Stay

We needed something quick, clean and quiet and this motel fits the bill. staff was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

YUCK!!!

this hotel was dirty and there was a panel in the ceiling above our door that was missing and gross dirty pipes were showing and it dripped hot water on my sons neck when he was trying to open the door. The room was dingy and gross and the blankets were stinky. The breakfast was cheap and unappealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promise.M
Couples
North Highlands
Jan 5, 2015

Good times

It was very clean, really good food. Great location. I liked how well the heater worked. Showers was just great. I was in town with a friend and we enjoyed the cost of the hotel. I would go again and stay. I recommend for anybody, couples who just wanna nice breakfast free wifi, an warm place to stay for a night or two. Good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good resurants close by too .

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burton2
Couples
San Rafael, CA
Nov 28, 2014

Great Deal for the price!

I always stay here when I visit Sacramento because my in-laws live right across the freeway, so the convenience for me is great. All the rooms are inside the building so I always feel safe staying here. For the amount you pay (usually around $50) you get a pretty decent room. Its not huge, and the bathroom is small, but its cozy and clean. I don't know, I personally never pay a lot for a room that I'm just going to be spending the night in, so this Super 8 gives a great room for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeautyNPink
Single
Sacramento, Ca
Nov 22, 2014

Comfortable and quiet. Very respectful staff

I stay there every weekend and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERY COLD CUSTOMER
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 19, 2014

NO HOT WATER

I stayed at this hotel the night of Nov 16th 2014. I tried to take a shower that night, but there was no hot water. The next morning I had a business meeting to at in Truckee and again NO HOT WATER!!! The staffs response was that there should have been and yet nothing was done about it. I couldn't get a refund or even a manager to speak to me. Turned into a very awful Monday morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanjot
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 15, 2014

Super 8 Sacramento Review

Average experience. Parking lot was really dim and night attendant Daisy was quite rude. Besides that average stay at a hotel. Very close to freeway and many places to eat close by. Free, fast wifi and free breakfast, so covers all the basics. AC doesn't work for more than two minutes at a time so if it is too hot or too cold, good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the road most the mont
Couples
California
Jul 22, 2014

Good value, nice staff

The room was clean and met our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit hard to spot, watch for the small sign at the road side just off the freeway, it points to the hotel behind other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josie Ann
Family
california
Jul 13, 2014

clean and quiet

The room was very small but clean. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. The pool was nice and gave us something to do. It was quiet and the staff friendly. All in all it was just what we needed and a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top