$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Super 8 Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Good times

It was very clean, really good food. Great location. I liked how well the heater worked. Showers... See full review

  • Promise.M
  • Jan 5, 2015
Comfortable and quiet. Very respectful staff

I stay there every weekend and I wouldn't go anywhere else. See full review

  • BeautyNPink
  • Nov 22, 2014
Welcome to the AAA Approved/2 Diamond Super 8 North Highlands region of Sacramento, just northeast of the Sacramento International Airport. Located at Interstate 80 and Madison Avenue with easy access both to and from the freeway. The Super 8 North Highlands has just completed renovations throughout the property offering an upgraded fresh new look and approach to todays traveler, with granite countertops and amenities to fit all your travel needs, all new just for you. Many of Sacramentos venues and business parks are within a short driving distance, such as McClellan Park and Natomas Business Park, in addition to ARCO Arena, home of our Sacramento Kings. Cal Expo, home of the California State Fair. The California State Capital Building, and the Sacramento Convention Center just to name a few. Expect comfort, quality and great hospitality here at the Super 8 North Highlands with each visit, and it starts with our outstanding rooms. Free Continental Breakfast, Non-Smoking Rooms Available, Hair Dryers and Irons in rooms, Complimentary Wired Internet and Business Center... to guarantee a most enjoyable and productive stay. This is not your average Super 8, see you along the way. No Restaurant or Shuttle Service at the property. Must be 21 yrs and older to check-in. A Valid State ID is Required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sacramento

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawanda
Business
Sac, Ca
Oct 26, 2012

Quick trip.

Did a really quick trip to Sacramento CA. and stayed here. So close to everything and the staff were all very nice and helpful! Great price too, so next time I'm headed that way I will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right around everything. Movies, entertainment, restaurants and very freeway close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nvcafiredude
Business
Reno
Mar 10, 2015

Good quick Stay

We needed something quick, clean and quiet and this motel fits the bill. staff was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

YUCK!!!

this hotel was dirty and there was a panel in the ceiling above our door that was missing and gross dirty pipes were showing and it dripped hot water on my sons neck when he was trying to open the door. The room was dingy and gross and the blankets were stinky. The breakfast was cheap and unappealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promise.M
Business
North Highlands
Jan 5, 2015

Good times

It was very clean, really good food. Great location. I liked how well the heater worked. Showers was just great. I was in town with a friend and we enjoyed the cost of the hotel. I would go again and stay. I recommend for anybody, couples who just wanna nice breakfast free wifi, an warm place to stay for a night or two. Good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good resurants close by too .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burton2
Business
San Rafael, CA
Nov 28, 2014

Great Deal for the price!

I always stay here when I visit Sacramento because my in-laws live right across the freeway, so the convenience for me is great. All the rooms are inside the building so I always feel safe staying here. For the amount you pay (usually around $50) you get a pretty decent room. Its not huge, and the bathroom is small, but its cozy and clean. I don't know, I personally never pay a lot for a room that I'm just going to be spending the night in, so this Super 8 gives a great room for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeautyNPink
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Nov 22, 2014

Comfortable and quiet. Very respectful staff

I stay there every weekend and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERY COLD CUSTOMER
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 19, 2014

NO HOT WATER

I stayed at this hotel the night of Nov 16th 2014. I tried to take a shower that night, but there was no hot water. The next morning I had a business meeting to at in Truckee and again NO HOT WATER!!! The staffs response was that there should have been and yet nothing was done about it. I couldn't get a refund or even a manager to speak to me. Turned into a very awful Monday morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanjot
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 15, 2014

Super 8 Sacramento Review

Average experience. Parking lot was really dim and night attendant Daisy was quite rude. Besides that average stay at a hotel. Very close to freeway and many places to eat close by. Free, fast wifi and free breakfast, so covers all the basics. AC doesn't work for more than two minutes at a time so if it is too hot or too cold, good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the road most the mont
Business
California
Jul 22, 2014

Good value, nice staff

The room was clean and met our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit hard to spot, watch for the small sign at the road side just off the freeway, it points to the hotel behind other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josie Ann
Business
california
Jul 13, 2014

clean and quiet

The room was very small but clean. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. The pool was nice and gave us something to do. It was quiet and the staff friendly. All in all it was just what we needed and a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kcchiefs
Business
Turlock
Jul 9, 2014

Overnight stay

The hotel was ok. Room was clean. A/C wasn't working too great. The had a small breakfast in the morning which was pretty good The area it is located was on. I chose to stay there based on its proximity to the I-80. Easy on/off. Gas stations very close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top