$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

3 stars
1121 15th Street, 1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Overnight getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has been made over and is very nice. The weekend... See full review

  • nlensman
  • Mar 18, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

We were in town for the Democratic Convention. Three woman shared a suite that was absolutely... See full review

  • Dem traveler
  • May 2, 2011
Smoke-free apartment-style living in downtown Sacramento
The Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park offers 15 stories of accommodations and elevated views of the Golden State's capital city. This hotel offers a prime downtown location across the street from the California State Capitol's Rose Garden. Free breakfast and business center are popular with business travelers. The best views are in corner rooms in which curved windows provide a tree-top view of Capitol Park.
Highlights:
  • One block walk to California State Capitol
  • Business center and services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free hot breakfast buffet daily
  • 100 percent smoke-free property
Rooms

Spanning 15 floors, all 235 suites at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park have king beds, pull-out sleeper sofas and full kitchens with microwaves and refrigerators. Cosmopolitan décor features dark-wood furniture, full-size stainless steel refrigerators and granite countertops. Additional modern fixtures include feather pillows, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access and flat-screen LCD TVs.

Features

For California-cuisine, the on-site 3 Fires Lounge restaurant serves dinner and drinks nightly as well as room service to Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park hotel guests during dinner hours. Guests pick up free hot breakfast every morning and also venture within a two-block radius for dozens of eateries around the clock. Parking (fees apply) is off the street level, as is the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (12 mi./19 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H Street (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacrament (0.6 mi./1 km)
Attractions
  • Memorial Auditorium (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Governor's Mansion Historic Park (0.3 mi./0.6 km)
  • California State Capitol (0.5 mi./0.9 m)
  • Sutter's Fort State Historic Park (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Raley Field (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Arco Arena (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
Business
  • Business center offers computers, printing, periodicals, facsimile, photocopying
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms have 900 square feet of total space
  • Meeting rooms have wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment
  • Overnight delivery/pickup

 

Policies and fees
  • This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.5771 -121.4871
Area served
Convention Center
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 11.70, MI, S; Sacramento/Executive, (SAC), 5.00, MI, S; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 91.50, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 98.70, MI, NE
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Arco Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Folsom: 19.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881 mi

Dining

3 Fires Lounge
Join us for lunch or dinner in our upscale lounge and discover one of the top restaurants in downtown Sacramento. Featuring fresh California cuisine, fine wines and premium beers, it’s a feast for the senses.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nlensman
San Jose, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Overnight getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has been made over and is very nice. The weekend brings a young hip-hop crowd into downtown Sacramento, so after hours I was out of my element. Even with all the noise and liveliness in the lobby, my room was quiet, and once I retired for the evening, heard nothing. There was a very busy but well stocked breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joan P.I.
fresno
Jun 12, 2012

allways stay at this hotel

wonderful, great, awsom,what more can I say,lets see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at ella's

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Financial Advisor
Newport, RI
Nov 2, 2011

Financial Advisor

All staff were pleasant and outgoing. We did not find the parking situation a put-off as some had commented. The housekeeping was inconsistant from day to day as to how the bed was made, dishes washed, toiletries replaced. Quiet room, black out curtains worked very well. Exercise room very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayBee
Business
Nevada, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Great Location, Clean & Comfortable and Friendly

An upscale hotel with most of amenities one would expect, minus an attached garage requiring a walk across an alleyway which hurts when you pay $17 per night for the privilege. Fine in good weather but... No ipod connections for in house music but the rooms a well appointed with 34" LCD and pillow top beds to die for. Clean kitchenettes with stainless refrigerator, microwave, granite countertops and disposal sink. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Very nice! Thank you Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayBee
Business
Nevada, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Great Location, Clean & Comfortable and Friendly

An upscale hotel with most of amenities one would expect, minus an attached garage requiring a walk across an alleyway which hurts when you pay $17 per night for the privilege. Fine in good weather but... No ipod connections for in house music but the rooms a well appointed with 34" LCD and pillow top beds to die for. Clean kitchenettes with stainless refrigerator, microwave, granite countertops and disposal sink. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Very nice! Thank you Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranalove
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Short restful stay

My fiance and I simply needed a place to stay for one night before flying home from a long trip out West, so we weren't exactly visiting Sacramento. Our room was perfect for any kind of stay as it was like a little studio apartment with a kitchen for a great price. The hotel lobby and our room were fresh, modern and updated in style and quality. The location was excellent and the limited staff interaction we had was positive. I did notice a lack of bellhop or valet, which could be a problem for some guests. The breakfast was above average in selection, but overall your basic, free hot breakfast. I will definitely check for a Residence Inn for my next stay wherever I am traveling, and I hope it meets the value and quality of this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranalove
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Short restful stay

My fiance and I simply needed a place to stay for one night before flying home from a long trip out West, so we weren't exactly visiting Sacramento. Our room was perfect for any kind of stay as it was like a little studio apartment with a kitchen for a great price. The hotel lobby and our room were fresh, modern and updated in style and quality. The location was excellent and the limited staff interaction we had was positive. I did notice a lack of bellhop or valet, which could be a problem for some guests. The breakfast was above average in selection, but overall your basic, free hot breakfast. I will definitely check for a Residence Inn for my next stay wherever I am traveling, and I hope it meets the value and quality of this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artgmaster
Sacramento
Sep 5, 2011

Hotel Stay

Everything was great except I was not informed about parking fees, and the limited space on where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restraunts walking distance and good.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artgmaster
Sacramento
Sep 5, 2011

Hotel Stay

Everything was great except I was not informed about parking fees, and the limited space on where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restraunts walking distance and good.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
May 31, 2011

Sacramento Capitol area choice

Great location if attending an event at the Convention Center. Advertise that suites are 30% larger than the norm. The usual full breakfast, plus a bar with limited food menu. Accommodating staff. Not fancy, but covers all the basic needs. This was my third stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant choices nearby.

Back to menu Return to top