$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Larkspur Landing Sacramento

3 stars
555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
favorite hotel

I have stayed at Larkspur Landing before and love them. Staff is the best of any place I've ever... See full review

  • Chef Candy
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great place to stay!

My family and I had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very... See full review

  • ajamateo
  • Jan 27, 2014
Cal State Sac, Cal Expo and cookies -- all within reach
Travelers to California's capital city for business and governmental purposes enjoy up-to-date perks and stylish accoutrements at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento just three miles out of the city center.
Highlights:
  • Near university, downtown
  • Fresh-baked cookies daily in the lobby
  • Complimentary Printer On connects guest laptops from anywhere in hotel to shared printer
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free breakfast bar
Rooms

All guest rooms are suites at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel which is a craftsman-style extended-stay hotel. Sleek interiors have natural wood and leather accents. Plush FeatherBorne beds are characterized by high thread count sheets and down comforters. Hypo-allergenic bedding is available upon request. Streamlined sofas (some fold out into queen size beds), large work desks and four-person kitchenettes with full-size refrigerators make rooms livable for multiple nights. Free grocery shopping is offered. Some rooms have balconies. Media centers have DVD and CD players, flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and free wireless Internet access. Bath products are by Lather.

Features

Complimentary breakfast bar and warm cookies are among the classy comforts common at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento. The outdoor space features teak wood patio furniture, Jacuzzi, grill and picnic area. Inside, a cozy lobby fireplace offers a place to enjoy books, games and DVDs, available for rent. More free perks include a laundry facility, bellhop and easy outdoor parking.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (19 mi./30 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (104 mi./168 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
Attractions
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • American River, Riverfront Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Raley Field (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free faxing, color printers and computer use
  • Large work tables and free wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Meeting room provides 740 square feet of conference space
  • Free wireless Internet access in all public spaces
Policies and fees

This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5759 -121.4156
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Larkspur Landing Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Larkspur Landing Sacramento Rooms

Spacious N/S Studio Suite
Spacious 1 Room Non-Smoking Studio Suite includes complimentary high speed internet access- fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 Queen Bed with DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfortable office chair. 2 telephone lines plu
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with a separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access and fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 King Bed plus sofa sleeper. DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfort
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite w-Kin
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with 1 King Bed in the bedroom and 1 Queen bed in the separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access plus a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. DVD and CD player. Full size wor

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Folsom: 15.8 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddie van hendrix
Carmel by the sea, CA
Sep 12, 2013

Larkspur landing Sacramento

designed for the business traveler with longer business trip. Staff professional and helpful. Breakfast above average. WIFI provided. I could not get the AC to balance out -get up turn down. get up again turn down etc.. Refrigerator off -smelled like a cooler that had sit out in the sun closed. overall good location for business travelers .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Crest Theater -concert venue. Historical location -very cool.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latacs
san jose, ca
Feb 6, 2011

Larkspur Landing Stay

Have stayed in this hotel a few times. It is ALWAYS clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff is very pleasant. Rooms come with continental breakfast in the morning. The beds are SO comfortable and the rooms are very quiet. This hotel has become my only choice when heading to Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latacs
san jose, ca
Feb 6, 2011

Larkspur Landing Stay

Have stayed in this hotel a few times. It is ALWAYS clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff is very pleasant. Rooms come with continental breakfast in the morning. The beds are SO comfortable and the rooms are very quiet. This hotel has become my only choice when heading to Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Oct 28, 2010

Larkspur Lands an 'okay' review

My stay at Larkspur Landing was marred by a major annoyance. The annoyance became known to me that first evening. When the refrigerator's compressor went on, I heard a very loud popping sound, "Pop, pop, pop". Well, it was even louder because everything else was quiet. I called down to the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man who proceeded to turn down the temperature in the fridge. Okay, I knew at that point that it wouldn't be the answer. All it did was make it not pop as much. When the compressor came on, there was the "pop pop" sound again. When I complained the next day, I was told that I could move out of the room. As a traveler, I never want to move out of the room because I am busy with family and am tired when I return to the room, and my belongings have been put away. So I didn't move out. I figured I could deal with it. Luckily, I was able to deal with it, but it stayed a very annoying thing. On the positive side, the cleaning staff did an excellent job of keeping my room tidy and the hotel, as a whole, is very nice. I love the location of the hotel; close to many stores, etc. Also it is super close to my daughter and therefore I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Oct 28, 2010

Larkspur Lands an 'okay' review

My stay at Larkspur Landing was marred by a major annoyance. The annoyance became known to me that first evening. When the refrigerator's compressor went on, I heard a very loud popping sound, "Pop, pop, pop". Well, it was even louder because everything else was quiet. I called down to the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man who proceeded to turn down the temperature in the fridge. Okay, I knew at that point that it wouldn't be the answer. All it did was make it not pop as much. When the compressor came on, there was the "pop pop" sound again. When I complained the next day, I was told that I could move out of the room. As a traveler, I never want to move out of the room because I am busy with family and am tired when I return to the room, and my belongings have been put away. So I didn't move out. I figured I could deal with it. Luckily, I was able to deal with it, but it stayed a very annoying thing. On the positive side, the cleaning staff did an excellent job of keeping my room tidy and the hotel, as a whole, is very nice. I love the location of the hotel; close to many stores, etc. Also it is super close to my daughter and therefore I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, North Carolina
Oct 4, 2010

Pleasant surprise

I chose this hotel for its proximity to both the airport and downtown, each of which were an easy fifteen to twenty minute ride. The room was designed as a business extended stay, with refrigerator and stovetop, both of which were welcome. It was nicely furnished, clean, and quiet. I used the gym, which has three different cardio machines and free weights. The complimentary breakfast spread was great, with hot water for oatmeal, plenty of fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs ... something for everyone. It's in a commercial neighborhood with strip malls and restaurants adjacent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas is cheaper at the nearest station on Howe than the rental car agency was offering, and if you top off it'll still be full after taking to the airport.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, North Carolina
Oct 4, 2010

Pleasant surprise

I chose this hotel for its proximity to both the airport and downtown, each of which were an easy fifteen to twenty minute ride. The room was designed as a business extended stay, with refrigerator and stovetop, both of which were welcome. It was nicely furnished, clean, and quiet. I used the gym, which has three different cardio machines and free weights. The complimentary breakfast spread was great, with hot water for oatmeal, plenty of fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs ... something for everyone. It's in a commercial neighborhood with strip malls and restaurants adjacent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas is cheaper at the nearest station on Howe than the rental car agency was offering, and if you top off it'll still be full after taking to the airport.

Back to menu Return to top