$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Larkspur Landing Sacramento

3 stars
555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
favorite hotel

I have stayed at Larkspur Landing before and love them. Staff is the best of any place I've ever... See full review

  • Chef Candy
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great place to stay!

My family and I had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very... See full review

  • ajamateo
  • Jan 27, 2014
Cal State Sac, Cal Expo and cookies -- all within reach
Travelers to California's capital city for business and governmental purposes enjoy up-to-date perks and stylish accoutrements at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento just three miles out of the city center.
Highlights:
  • Near university, downtown
  • Fresh-baked cookies daily in the lobby
  • Complimentary Printer On connects guest laptops from anywhere in hotel to shared printer
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free breakfast bar
Rooms

All guest rooms are suites at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel which is a craftsman-style extended-stay hotel. Sleek interiors have natural wood and leather accents. Plush FeatherBorne beds are characterized by high thread count sheets and down comforters. Hypo-allergenic bedding is available upon request. Streamlined sofas (some fold out into queen size beds), large work desks and four-person kitchenettes with full-size refrigerators make rooms livable for multiple nights. Free grocery shopping is offered. Some rooms have balconies. Media centers have DVD and CD players, flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and free wireless Internet access. Bath products are by Lather.

Features

Complimentary breakfast bar and warm cookies are among the classy comforts common at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento. The outdoor space features teak wood patio furniture, Jacuzzi, grill and picnic area. Inside, a cozy lobby fireplace offers a place to enjoy books, games and DVDs, available for rent. More free perks include a laundry facility, bellhop and easy outdoor parking.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (19 mi./30 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (104 mi./168 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
Attractions
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • American River, Riverfront Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Raley Field (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free faxing, color printers and computer use
  • Large work tables and free wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Meeting room provides 740 square feet of conference space
  • Free wireless Internet access in all public spaces
Policies and fees

This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Larkspur Landing Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Larkspur Landing Sacramento Rooms

Spacious N/S Studio Suite
Spacious 1 Room Non-Smoking Studio Suite includes complimentary high speed internet access- fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 Queen Bed with DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfortable office chair. 2 telephone lines plu
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with a separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access and fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 King Bed plus sofa sleeper. DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfort
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite w-Kin
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with 1 King Bed in the bedroom and 1 Queen bed in the separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access plus a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. DVD and CD player. Full size wor

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Folsom: 15.8 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siussi
Business
oakland, ca
Nov 16, 2014

Second visit; will be back

We choose it because of proximity to family we were visiting. Very cordial reception, remembered us the second time! Staff courteous and helpful with special requests. Breakfast room very pleasant, buffet fresh and tasty, with nice variety. Price very reasonable. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef Candy
Business
Salinas
Mar 17, 2014

favorite hotel

I have stayed at Larkspur Landing before and love them. Staff is the best of any place I've ever stayed. And best of all I always feel safe as I often travel by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajamateo
Business
San Francisco, ca.
Jan 27, 2014

Great place to stay!

My family and I had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and professional. We will definitely be coming back to stay here if we are ever in the Sacramento area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLro
Business
Tampa
Aug 26, 2013

Comfort and convenience

Great and friendly service at the front desk. The bed was extremely comfortable. I think the bathroom was the cleanest hotel one I've ever used....no peeling wallpaper corners or rust or cracked tile which I have even come across at 4 star hotels! Breakfast was healthy and frequently replenished. I was visiting family nearby, so the location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Valerie
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 17, 2013

Great place to stay when I visit my children and grandchildren

My family lives in Sacramento near California State University, Sacramento. This hotel is near their home. It is convenient to shopping within 3 large city blocks. There are a few dining options within walking distance. There is a public golf course, a long nature trail and a branch of the American or Sacramento river within 2 blocks. I have stayed here 3-4 times. I always look for a great rate and when I see one I snap it up. I have stayed in a suite and in a single room. Both are nice and comfortable. The iron in the room in my recent stay was beat up and worn one of the knobs was clearly broken. The iron should have been replaced. Otherwise the room was clean. The breakfast is great except I prefer the waffle maker machine, this hotel does not have one and only serves hard boiled eggs. It is very light breakfast fare. Cookies are a nice treat in the evening in the lobby. My grandkids checked out old fashioned board games. I loved it because it kept them occupied, they loved it because they had never been in a hotel which offered this. Nice touch. They do not offer roll away beds. We did not use it, but hey offer a nice bbq pit I just wish it were not onthe busy street side or had some kind of bushes or decorative wall between where it it and the parking lot. One minus is that there is no pool. Such a nice hotel and no pool does not make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Long walk or short drive away is a wonderful store called. I LOVE IT. Everytime I come to Sacramento, I go there. I like the clothing. There great styles for teens through the mature woman. Casual to formal. Men also. Along the lines of TJ Maxx, but I think the quality is better and meets the needs of each age group. Prices are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chantelg
Business
las vegas, nv
Mar 27, 2013

nice hotel

Not a bad hotel for the price. Room was fine. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zilandria
Business
Little rock, arkansas
Dec 25, 2011

Great family hotel

It was excellent! Very clean and staff very nice! It would be the perfect place if there were a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewheart22
Business
DeLand, FL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Wonderful second stay

The staff here really makes this place. They are helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff is flexible a d incredibly accommodating. Everyone smile and offers to help. Breakfast was constantly replenished and kept clean. The room have a full kitchen with everything you need for a long stay. Laundry facilities are spotless and free! Free parking and wifi. We wil definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Home away from home!

I booked a room at the Larkspur for New Years this year, even though the party we were going to was at the Hilton down the street. From previous stays at the Larkspur I knew that the beds were going to be comfortable and the staff personable. I slept like a baby and was refreshed after a fun night out on the town. The next morning I was able to enjoy the Rose Bowl Parade on the Flat Screen TV and enjoy some breakfast I made in the kitchen. [Fridge, stove and kitchen ware in all rooms.] I would recommend this Hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mels is right in the same lot. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Nice location

Only spent one night here, so we didn't use all of the facilities. However, the beds were very comfortable and were just what we needed after a long day and night of Christmas shopping. We were able to use the internet while we were there to look up which stores we would visit the next day. We also liked that there was a restaurant just outside the hotel in the parking lot. It was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We chose this hotel because it was a short drive to Arden Fair Mall. Worked out great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top