$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Larkspur Landing Sacramento

3 stars
View map of 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
nice place in a good location

My wife and I have stayed here twice now. It's a really nice place with good rooms that include... See full review

  • cwoody0
  • Feb 12, 2015
favorite hotel

I have stayed at Larkspur Landing before and love them. Staff is the best of any place I've ever... See full review

  • Chef Candy
  • Mar 17, 2014
Cal State Sac, Cal Expo and cookies -- all within reach
Travelers to California's capital city for business and governmental purposes enjoy up-to-date perks and stylish accoutrements at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento just three miles out of the city center.
Highlights:
  • Near university, downtown
  • Fresh-baked cookies daily in the lobby
  • Complimentary Printer On connects guest laptops from anywhere in hotel to shared printer
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free breakfast bar
Rooms

All guest rooms are suites at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel which is a craftsman-style extended-stay hotel. Sleek interiors have natural wood and leather accents. Plush FeatherBorne beds are characterized by high thread count sheets and down comforters. Hypo-allergenic bedding is available upon request. Streamlined sofas (some fold out into queen size beds), large work desks and four-person kitchenettes with full-size refrigerators make rooms livable for multiple nights. Free grocery shopping is offered. Some rooms have balconies. Media centers have DVD and CD players, flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and free wireless Internet access. Bath products are by Lather.

Features

Complimentary breakfast bar and warm cookies are among the classy comforts common at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento. The outdoor space features teak wood patio furniture, Jacuzzi, grill and picnic area. Inside, a cozy lobby fireplace offers a place to enjoy books, games and DVDs, available for rent. More free perks include a laundry facility, bellhop and easy outdoor parking.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (19 mi./30 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (104 mi./168 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
Attractions
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • American River, Riverfront Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Raley Field (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free faxing, color printers and computer use
  • Large work tables and free wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Meeting room provides 740 square feet of conference space
  • Free wireless Internet access in all public spaces
Policies and fees

This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Larkspur Landing Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Larkspur Landing Sacramento Rooms

Spacious N/S Studio Suite
Spacious 1 Room Non-Smoking Studio Suite includes complimentary high speed internet access- fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 Queen Bed with DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfortable office chair. 2 telephone lines plu
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with a separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access and fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 King Bed plus sofa sleeper. DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfort
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite w-Kin
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with 1 King Bed in the bedroom and 1 Queen bed in the separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access plus a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. DVD and CD player. Full size wor

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Folsom: 15.8 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravProf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 5, 2014

Good for Business Trip

Nothing extraordinary here, but you'll get a fairly good reception from the staff. Though room area is small for a suite, it has free WiFi, a good sized table to do work on and a very comfortable bed to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bo The Media Guy
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Got some work done

Great location - was able to get to meetings around town quickly. Very spacious and quiet room. I got a great deal of work done in the evening. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eastern Empire Chinese cuisine. Great food, reasonably priced. I recommend the garlic chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great for Business Travel

Stayed only a nite..room had a desk, tv and small kitchen with all one needed for business travel. No frills but very practical. Clean but not high end. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Larkspur Sacramento

The room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and soft. Best of all, the hotel was quiet and could actually sleep well. Free wi-fi and breakfast was also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County CA
Feb 21, 2010

Pretty Prefect Stay

I was traveling for business. My husband tagged along.Our room was smallish. The price was very good so we didn't mind the room size. This is, however the first time we have slept in a full-size (double) bed in a long time. Most hotel rooms nowadays seem to have kings and queens. Having a kitchen in the room is a great feature for me. I like being able to eat in the room even if it's just heating up leftovers. I just can't handle going out for every meal anymore. The continental breakfast in the lobby was VERY GOOD. Good coffee, plus, they had those nice Fuji apples instead of those pretty-but-mushy red-Delicious that everyone else always has out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT GOOGLE-MAP YOUR DIRECTIONS TO GET THERE. We were lost for at least an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Great for the Business Traveler

The Larkspur Landing in Sacramento was warm and comfortable. PROS: The hotel caters to the long term business traveler with kitchenettes in the rooms, a coin-op laundry-mat on site, and grocery shopping services. The staff was pleasant and professional. We were checked in and in our room in no time. The complimentary continental breakfast was more extensive than we expected. CONS: Our refridgerator was loud, between the gurgling refrigerator and the air conditioner, it was hard to sleep the first night we were there. (We had adjusted by the second) Would we stay there again? Yes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the hotel offers a grocery shopping service, there is a local chain (Safeway) within two blocks of the hotel, if you wish to do the shopping yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top