$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Larkspur Landing Sacramento

3 stars
View map of 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Larkspur stay

I found they desk staff to be very professional & helpful. They helped straighten a problem with... See full review

  • Edward M.
  • Aug 7, 2015
nice place in a good location

My wife and I have stayed here twice now. It's a really nice place with good rooms that include... See full review

  • cwoody0
  • Feb 12, 2015
Travelers to California's capital city for business and governmental purposes enjoy up-to-date perks and stylish accoutrements at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento just three miles out of the city center.
Rooms

All guest rooms are suites at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel which is a craftsman-style extended-stay hotel. Sleek interiors have natural wood and leather accents. Plush FeatherBorne beds are characterized by high thread count sheets and down comforters. Hypo-allergenic bedding is available upon request. Streamlined sofas (some fold out into queen size beds), large work desks and four-person kitchenettes with full-size refrigerators make rooms livable for multiple nights. Free grocery shopping is offered. Some rooms have balconies. Media centers have DVD and CD players, flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and free wireless Internet access. Bath products are by Lather.

Property features

Complimentary breakfast bar and warm cookies are among the classy comforts common at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento. The outdoor space features teak wood patio furniture, Jacuzzi, grill and picnic area. Inside, a cozy lobby fireplace offers a place to enjoy books, games and DVDs, available for rent. More free perks include a laundry facility, bellhop and easy outdoor parking.

Highlights
  • Near university, downtown
  • Fresh-baked cookies daily in the lobby
  • Complimentary Printer On connects guest laptops from anywhere in hotel to shared printer
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free breakfast bar
Nearby attractions
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • American River, Riverfront Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Raley Field (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free faxing, color printers and computer use
  • Large work tables and free wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Meeting room provides 740 square feet of conference space
  • Free wireless Internet access in all public spaces
Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (19 mi./30 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (104 mi./168 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
Policies

This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Larkspur Landing Sacramento also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$55
3.3 / 5 98 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 39 reviews

Larkspur Landing Sacramento Rooms

Spacious N/S Studio Suite
Spacious 1 Room Non-Smoking Studio Suite includes complimentary high speed internet access- fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 Queen Bed with DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfortable office chair. 2 telephone lines plu
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with a separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access and fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 King Bed plus sofa sleeper. DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfort
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite w-Kin
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with 1 King Bed in the bedroom and 1 Queen bed in the separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access plus a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. DVD and CD player. Full size wor

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Folsom: 15.8 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cranky newly wed
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Jan 3, 2014

NOISY!!!

We spent 3 nights and i'm sad that I was not able to switch hotels. The noise in our room was incredibly loud. The people above us were making so much noise at 2am (all 3 nights). We called the front desk and they did not take care of it and were rude beyond belief. When we asked to switch rooms they had a cow. The fridge, microwave and heater were great to have but made so much noise that we had to turn them all off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravProf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 5, 2014

Good for Business Trip

Nothing extraordinary here, but you'll get a fairly good reception from the staff. Though room area is small for a suite, it has free WiFi, a good sized table to do work on and a very comfortable bed to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great for Business Travel

Stayed only a nite..room had a desk, tv and small kitchen with all one needed for business travel. No frills but very practical. Clean but not high end. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddie van hendrix
Single
Carmel by the sea, CA
Sep 12, 2013

Larkspur landing Sacramento

designed for the business traveler with longer business trip. Staff professional and helpful. Breakfast above average. WIFI provided. I could not get the AC to balance out -get up turn down. get up again turn down etc.. Refrigerator off -smelled like a cooler that had sit out in the sun closed. overall good location for business travelers .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Crest Theater -concert venue. Historical location -very cool.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
VA
Oct 28, 2010

Larkspur Lands an 'okay' review

My stay at Larkspur Landing was marred by a major annoyance. The annoyance became known to me that first evening. When the refrigerator's compressor went on, I heard a very loud popping sound, "Pop, pop, pop". Well, it was even louder because everything else was quiet. I called down to the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man who proceeded to turn down the temperature in the fridge. Okay, I knew at that point that it wouldn't be the answer. All it did was make it not pop as much. When the compressor came on, there was the "pop pop" sound again. When I complained the next day, I was told that I could move out of the room. As a traveler, I never want to move out of the room because I am busy with family and am tired when I return to the room, and my belongings have been put away. So I didn't move out. I figured I could deal with it. Luckily, I was able to deal with it, but it stayed a very annoying thing. On the positive side, the cleaning staff did an excellent job of keeping my room tidy and the hotel, as a whole, is very nice. I love the location of the hotel; close to many stores, etc. Also it is super close to my daughter and therefore I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bribabybaby
Couples
Concord California
Jan 6, 2014

Great weekend getaway

We went for a weekend getaway, and had a great time in sacramento. Although we wish the hotel was a little closer to downtown, it isn't. The location is fine, and the breakfast is just an average breakfast which was great for my boyfriend and I. Great stay for business or pleasure depending on your taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a comedy club a little less than two miles away that was great entertainment! I would most def recommend it to anyone.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent visitor to Park
Couples
Billings. MT
Apr 7, 2014

Very convenient

We were there for a relative's 90th birthday party. The hotel was a 5 minute drive from his home in a quiet location. Had a 2 room suite, very nice. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast bar with good variety. Will definitely stay there on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

50's style diner with good food and great service next door to the hotel.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pimpin'
Friends
Atwater, Ca
Apr 20, 2014

A last minute get away.

Our stay was great!!!!! The entire staff, from the customer service to the maintenance man, was very friendly which is odd for me. The lobby was nice and neat. The room was clean and organized. I have never said I'd return to a hotel before but Larkspur will always get my business when I visit Sac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's fairly close to shopping and downtown where the action is.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zilandria
Family
Little rock, arkansas
Dec 25, 2011

Great family hotel

It was excellent! Very clean and staff very nice! It would be the perfect place if there were a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bo The Media Guy
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Got some work done

Great location - was able to get to meetings around town quickly. Very spacious and quiet room. I got a great deal of work done in the evening. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eastern Empire Chinese cuisine. Great food, reasonably priced. I recommend the garlic chicken.

Back to menu Return to top