$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Larkspur Landing Sacramento

3 stars
555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
favorite hotel

I have stayed at Larkspur Landing before and love them. Staff is the best of any place I've ever... See full review

  • Chef Candy
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great place to stay!

My family and I had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very... See full review

  • ajamateo
  • Jan 27, 2014
Cal State Sac, Cal Expo and cookies -- all within reach
Travelers to California's capital city for business and governmental purposes enjoy up-to-date perks and stylish accoutrements at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento just three miles out of the city center.
Highlights:
  • Near university, downtown
  • Fresh-baked cookies daily in the lobby
  • Complimentary Printer On connects guest laptops from anywhere in hotel to shared printer
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free breakfast bar
Rooms

All guest rooms are suites at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel which is a craftsman-style extended-stay hotel. Sleek interiors have natural wood and leather accents. Plush FeatherBorne beds are characterized by high thread count sheets and down comforters. Hypo-allergenic bedding is available upon request. Streamlined sofas (some fold out into queen size beds), large work desks and four-person kitchenettes with full-size refrigerators make rooms livable for multiple nights. Free grocery shopping is offered. Some rooms have balconies. Media centers have DVD and CD players, flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and free wireless Internet access. Bath products are by Lather.

Features

Complimentary breakfast bar and warm cookies are among the classy comforts common at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento. The outdoor space features teak wood patio furniture, Jacuzzi, grill and picnic area. Inside, a cozy lobby fireplace offers a place to enjoy books, games and DVDs, available for rent. More free perks include a laundry facility, bellhop and easy outdoor parking.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (19 mi./30 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (104 mi./168 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
Attractions
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • American River, Riverfront Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Raley Field (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free faxing, color printers and computer use
  • Large work tables and free wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Meeting room provides 740 square feet of conference space
  • Free wireless Internet access in all public spaces
Policies and fees

This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5759 -121.4156
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Larkspur Landing Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Larkspur Landing Sacramento Rooms

Spacious N/S Studio Suite
Spacious 1 Room Non-Smoking Studio Suite includes complimentary high speed internet access- fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 Queen Bed with DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfortable office chair. 2 telephone lines plu
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with a separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access and fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 King Bed plus sofa sleeper. DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfort
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite w-Kin
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with 1 King Bed in the bedroom and 1 Queen bed in the separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access plus a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. DVD and CD player. Full size wor

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Folsom: 15.8 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cranky newly wed
Sacramento, CA
Jan 3, 2014

NOISY!!!

We spent 3 nights and i'm sad that I was not able to switch hotels. The noise in our room was incredibly loud. The people above us were making so much noise at 2am (all 3 nights). We called the front desk and they did not take care of it and were rude beyond belief. When we asked to switch rooms they had a cow. The fridge, microwave and heater were great to have but made so much noise that we had to turn them all off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great for Business Travel

Stayed only a nite..room had a desk, tv and small kitchen with all one needed for business travel. No frills but very practical. Clean but not high end. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddie van hendrix
Carmel by the sea, CA
Sep 12, 2013

Larkspur landing Sacramento

designed for the business traveler with longer business trip. Staff professional and helpful. Breakfast above average. WIFI provided. I could not get the AC to balance out -get up turn down. get up again turn down etc.. Refrigerator off -smelled like a cooler that had sit out in the sun closed. overall good location for business travelers .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Crest Theater -concert venue. Historical location -very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Oct 28, 2010

Larkspur Lands an 'okay' review

My stay at Larkspur Landing was marred by a major annoyance. The annoyance became known to me that first evening. When the refrigerator's compressor went on, I heard a very loud popping sound, "Pop, pop, pop". Well, it was even louder because everything else was quiet. I called down to the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man who proceeded to turn down the temperature in the fridge. Okay, I knew at that point that it wouldn't be the answer. All it did was make it not pop as much. When the compressor came on, there was the "pop pop" sound again. When I complained the next day, I was told that I could move out of the room. As a traveler, I never want to move out of the room because I am busy with family and am tired when I return to the room, and my belongings have been put away. So I didn't move out. I figured I could deal with it. Luckily, I was able to deal with it, but it stayed a very annoying thing. On the positive side, the cleaning staff did an excellent job of keeping my room tidy and the hotel, as a whole, is very nice. I love the location of the hotel; close to many stores, etc. Also it is super close to my daughter and therefore I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravProf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 5, 2014

Good for Business Trip

Nothing extraordinary here, but you'll get a fairly good reception from the staff. Though room area is small for a suite, it has free WiFi, a good sized table to do work on and a very comfortable bed to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Valerie
Portland, OR
Jun 17, 2013

Great place to stay when I visit my children and grandchildren

My family lives in Sacramento near California State University, Sacramento. This hotel is near their home. It is convenient to shopping within 3 large city blocks. There are a few dining options within walking distance. There is a public golf course, a long nature trail and a branch of the American or Sacramento river within 2 blocks. I have stayed here 3-4 times. I always look for a great rate and when I see one I snap it up. I have stayed in a suite and in a single room. Both are nice and comfortable. The iron in the room in my recent stay was beat up and worn one of the knobs was clearly broken. The iron should have been replaced. Otherwise the room was clean. The breakfast is great except I prefer the waffle maker machine, this hotel does not have one and only serves hard boiled eggs. It is very light breakfast fare. Cookies are a nice treat in the evening in the lobby. My grandkids checked out old fashioned board games. I loved it because it kept them occupied, they loved it because they had never been in a hotel which offered this. Nice touch. They do not offer roll away beds. We did not use it, but hey offer a nice bbq pit I just wish it were not onthe busy street side or had some kind of bushes or decorative wall between where it it and the parking lot. One minus is that there is no pool. Such a nice hotel and no pool does not make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Long walk or short drive away is a wonderful store called. I LOVE IT. Everytime I come to Sacramento, I go there. I like the clothing. There great styles for teens through the mature woman. Casual to formal. Men also. Along the lines of TJ Maxx, but I think the quality is better and meets the needs of each age group. Prices are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeport, California
Dec 27, 2009

Nice and cosy

We really like this hotel. We have stayed there before but unfortunately this time our bed was very uncomfortable. Not a very good nights sleep for my husband or myself. We will however stay at this hotel again. Its very convienent for us when we visit our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent visitor to Park
Billings. MT
Apr 7, 2014

Very convenient

We were there for a relative's 90th birthday party. The hotel was a 5 minute drive from his home in a quiet location. Had a 2 room suite, very nice. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast bar with good variety. Will definitely stay there on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

50's style diner with good food and great service next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bribabybaby
Concord California
Jan 6, 2014

Great weekend getaway

We went for a weekend getaway, and had a great time in sacramento. Although we wish the hotel was a little closer to downtown, it isn't. The location is fine, and the breakfast is just an average breakfast which was great for my boyfriend and I. Great stay for business or pleasure depending on your taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a comedy club a little less than two miles away that was great entertainment! I would most def recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zilandria
Little rock, arkansas
Dec 25, 2011

Great family hotel

It was excellent! Very clean and staff very nice! It would be the perfect place if there were a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search