$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Larkspur Landing Sacramento

3 stars
View map of 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
nice place in a good location

My wife and I have stayed here twice now. It's a really nice place with good rooms that include... See full review

  • cwoody0
  • Feb 12, 2015
favorite hotel

I have stayed at Larkspur Landing before and love them. Staff is the best of any place I've ever... See full review

  • Chef Candy
  • Mar 17, 2014
Cal State Sac, Cal Expo and cookies -- all within reach
Travelers to California's capital city for business and governmental purposes enjoy up-to-date perks and stylish accoutrements at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento just three miles out of the city center.
Highlights:
  • Near university, downtown
  • Fresh-baked cookies daily in the lobby
  • Complimentary Printer On connects guest laptops from anywhere in hotel to shared printer
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free breakfast bar
Rooms

All guest rooms are suites at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel which is a craftsman-style extended-stay hotel. Sleek interiors have natural wood and leather accents. Plush FeatherBorne beds are characterized by high thread count sheets and down comforters. Hypo-allergenic bedding is available upon request. Streamlined sofas (some fold out into queen size beds), large work desks and four-person kitchenettes with full-size refrigerators make rooms livable for multiple nights. Free grocery shopping is offered. Some rooms have balconies. Media centers have DVD and CD players, flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and free wireless Internet access. Bath products are by Lather.

Features

Complimentary breakfast bar and warm cookies are among the classy comforts common at the Larkspur Landing Sacramento. The outdoor space features teak wood patio furniture, Jacuzzi, grill and picnic area. Inside, a cozy lobby fireplace offers a place to enjoy books, games and DVDs, available for rent. More free perks include a laundry facility, bellhop and easy outdoor parking.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (19 mi./30 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (104 mi./168 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (9 mi./14 km)
Attractions
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • American River, Riverfront Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (4.5 mi./7.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Raley Field (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free faxing, color printers and computer use
  • Large work tables and free wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Meeting room provides 740 square feet of conference space
  • Free wireless Internet access in all public spaces
Policies and fees

This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Larkspur Landing Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Larkspur Landing Sacramento Rooms

Spacious N/S Studio Suite
Spacious 1 Room Non-Smoking Studio Suite includes complimentary high speed internet access- fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 Queen Bed with DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfortable office chair. 2 telephone lines plu
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with a separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access and fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 King Bed plus sofa sleeper. DVD and CD player. Full size work desk with comfort
One Bedroom N/S Exec Suite w-Kin
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with 1 King Bed in the bedroom and 1 Queen bed in the separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access plus a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. DVD and CD player. Full size wor

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Folsom: 15.8 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajamateo
Business
San Francisco, ca.
Jan 27, 2014

Great place to stay!

My family and I had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and professional. We will definitely be coming back to stay here if we are ever in the Sacramento area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef Candy
Business
Salinas
Mar 17, 2014

favorite hotel

I have stayed at Larkspur Landing before and love them. Staff is the best of any place I've ever stayed. And best of all I always feel safe as I often travel by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewheart22
Business
DeLand, FL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Wonderful second stay

The staff here really makes this place. They are helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff is flexible a d incredibly accommodating. Everyone smile and offers to help. Breakfast was constantly replenished and kept clean. The room have a full kitchen with everything you need for a long stay. Laundry facilities are spotless and free! Free parking and wifi. We wil definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayrob510
Business
Oakland Ca
Mar 31, 2013

clean room good rate

great room good rate will stay again in a very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Oregon
Nov 22, 2009

Great place to stay

Room was nice, great tv, with deluxe kitchen area in room. Our room could have been bigger, and the breakfast area was definitely too small. We were there 3 mornings and each day there was such a crowd, and not enough chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latacs
Business
san jose, ca
Feb 6, 2011

Larkspur Landing Stay

Have stayed in this hotel a few times. It is ALWAYS clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff is very pleasant. Rooms come with continental breakfast in the morning. The beds are SO comfortable and the rooms are very quiet. This hotel has become my only choice when heading to Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 30, 2007

Home on the road

I found this facility very warm and welcoming. The lobbt area felt more like my living room rather than a hotel lobby. It was very clean and comfortable. The room itself was very spacious and welcoming. I was epecially impressed with the linins..feather bed topper and down comforter fabulous! There was even a very nice throw provided for warmth as I sat in the living area. Extremely comfortable and spacious. The staff wee professional and friendly and quick to resolve any need that arose. I highly recommend the Lake Spur Landing in Sacramento California!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a very nice resteraunt just in front of this Hotel that served fresh locally grown vegtables. Very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

DESCRITE

The larkspur landing hotel was a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County CA
Feb 21, 2010

Pretty Prefect Stay

I was traveling for business. My husband tagged along.Our room was smallish. The price was very good so we didn't mind the room size. This is, however the first time we have slept in a full-size (double) bed in a long time. Most hotel rooms nowadays seem to have kings and queens. Having a kitchen in the room is a great feature for me. I like being able to eat in the room even if it's just heating up leftovers. I just can't handle going out for every meal anymore. The continental breakfast in the lobby was VERY GOOD. Good coffee, plus, they had those nice Fuji apples instead of those pretty-but-mushy red-Delicious that everyone else always has out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT GOOGLE-MAP YOUR DIRECTIONS TO GET THERE. We were lost for at least an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwoody0
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

nice place in a good location

My wife and I have stayed here twice now. It's a really nice place with good rooms that include kitchens and dishes and such, and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top