$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Larkspur Landing Sacramento

3 stars
View map of 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cranky newly wed
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 3, 2014

NOISY!!!

We spent 3 nights and i'm sad that I was not able to switch hotels. The noise in our room was incredibly loud. The people above us were making so much noise at 2am (all 3 nights). We called the front desk and they did not take care of it and were rude beyond belief. When we asked to switch rooms they had a cow. The fridge, microwave and heater were great to have but made so much noise that we had to turn them all off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddie van hendrix
Business
Carmel by the sea, CA
Sep 12, 2013

Larkspur landing Sacramento

designed for the business traveler with longer business trip. Staff professional and helpful. Breakfast above average. WIFI provided. I could not get the AC to balance out -get up turn down. get up again turn down etc.. Refrigerator off -smelled like a cooler that had sit out in the sun closed. overall good location for business travelers .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Crest Theater -concert venue. Historical location -very cool.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLro
Business
Tampa
Aug 26, 2013

Comfort and convenience

Great and friendly service at the front desk. The bed was extremely comfortable. I think the bathroom was the cleanest hotel one I've ever used....no peeling wallpaper corners or rust or cracked tile which I have even come across at 4 star hotels! Breakfast was healthy and frequently replenished. I was visiting family nearby, so the location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Valerie
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 17, 2013

Great place to stay when I visit my children and grandchildren

My family lives in Sacramento near California State University, Sacramento. This hotel is near their home. It is convenient to shopping within 3 large city blocks. There are a few dining options within walking distance. There is a public golf course, a long nature trail and a branch of the American or Sacramento river within 2 blocks. I have stayed here 3-4 times. I always look for a great rate and when I see one I snap it up. I have stayed in a suite and in a single room. Both are nice and comfortable. The iron in the room in my recent stay was beat up and worn one of the knobs was clearly broken. The iron should have been replaced. Otherwise the room was clean. The breakfast is great except I prefer the waffle maker machine, this hotel does not have one and only serves hard boiled eggs. It is very light breakfast fare. Cookies are a nice treat in the evening in the lobby. My grandkids checked out old fashioned board games. I loved it because it kept them occupied, they loved it because they had never been in a hotel which offered this. Nice touch. They do not offer roll away beds. We did not use it, but hey offer a nice bbq pit I just wish it were not onthe busy street side or had some kind of bushes or decorative wall between where it it and the parking lot. One minus is that there is no pool. Such a nice hotel and no pool does not make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Long walk or short drive away is a wonderful store called. I LOVE IT. Everytime I come to Sacramento, I go there. I like the clothing. There great styles for teens through the mature woman. Casual to formal. Men also. Along the lines of TJ Maxx, but I think the quality is better and meets the needs of each age group. Prices are great.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayrob510
Business
Oakland Ca
Mar 31, 2013

clean room good rate

great room good rate will stay again in a very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chantelg
Business
las vegas, nv
Mar 27, 2013

nice hotel

Not a bad hotel for the price. Room was fine. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bo The Media Guy
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Got some work done

Great location - was able to get to meetings around town quickly. Very spacious and quiet room. I got a great deal of work done in the evening. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eastern Empire Chinese cuisine. Great food, reasonably priced. I recommend the garlic chicken.

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zilandria
Business
Little rock, arkansas
Dec 25, 2011

Great family hotel

It was excellent! Very clean and staff very nice! It would be the perfect place if there were a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great for Business Travel

Stayed only a nite..room had a desk, tv and small kitchen with all one needed for business travel. No frills but very practical. Clean but not high end. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewheart22
Business
DeLand, FL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Wonderful second stay

The staff here really makes this place. They are helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff is flexible a d incredibly accommodating. Everyone smile and offers to help. Breakfast was constantly replenished and kept clean. The room have a full kitchen with everything you need for a long stay. Laundry facilities are spotless and free! Free parking and wifi. We wil definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top