$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
140 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 13, 2009

Consistent & Friendly

I have stayed here before years ago and like the service, location and convience. The desk staff was particularly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Near Old Sacramento area but on the other side of the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Sally
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 2, 2012

Great waffles!

Fantastic value for the money. Rooms were always clean and staff was awesome. Overall, every morning, a wonderful continental breakfast and you could carry food back to the room after eating your breakfast in the dining area. Shuttle services were provided from and to the hotel free of charge. I would rate this hotel "AWESOME" and highly recommend it to my collegues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The "American River" is right behind the hotel which is in walking distance. You can see the boats being launched into the water and lots of jet skiing. Beautiful setting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Price
Business
Berkshires of Massachusetts
Mar 26, 2014

Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this place always has rooms available an for under a hundred a night you can't go wrong. I have stayed here four times and I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nigelguest
Business
Berkeley, CA
Sep 12, 2009

Great!

I took the train to Sacramento to watch a baseball game. The hotel was 3/4 mile from the ballpark, via a lovely riverside walk, and close to the Old Town. If you stay here, try and get a riverside room. The other side overlooks I-5. Good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 30, 2009

Nice place and good location

Nice location. Clean rooms and quiet. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xmarksthegirl
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Soiid place to stay

I needed an inexpensive place to stay for a night before an early-morning appointment, and La Quinta Inn fit the bill! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimisalci
Business
Beach Cities
May 10, 2013

Great for the Price

For the price, it was a great deal. The shuttle service is great and the staff is outstanding. The area is not the best, but it's great to be right on the river walkways and walking distance to Old Sacramento. The pool was large and reasonably clean. The beds were super comfortable, and the t.v. was modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Student Traveler
Business
Idaho
Mar 7, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The location of the hotel in proximity to the downtown area and access to I5 and the airport makes it a convenient place to stay. Staff were all great to work with and rooms were comfortable for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Convenient to SMF

I usually stay at this hotel when I have an early flight from SMF, since I live an hour and a half from the airport. It is a clean, quiet place to stay, and the value you get for the price you pay can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single lady traveler!
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Sep 27, 2009

Great stop over!

Easy to get to from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top