$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
134 reviews
Business Perfect

My go to hotel when I come for business. It has all the necessary comforts and everything is with... See full review

  • Business Woman
  • Jun 23, 2015
great place great price

Friendly and helpful staff nice rooms very private See full review

  • Erik L.
  • May 17, 2015
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Property features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Nearby attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Policies
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 134
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 13, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

everything was great. fast check-in. request for more pillows was followed promptly. the room was very clean. no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner Dan
Business
Ceres, CA
Oct 7, 2009

Great room, great price.

We stayed here before a race and really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and great. Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome

My sister and I had a great time. The staff there was unbelievable--friendly, joking, laughing, and the shuttle took us where ever we wanted to go in Sacramento and picked us up when we were finished. We definately would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Tid
Business
Fresno, California
Aug 18, 2011

Very accomodating

Although our stay was for only one night, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and the workers in the room were very pleasant and helpful, asking the patrons if there was anything they needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good restaurant the Stonebrooks was close by and very good.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hillrod
Business
pike co, kentucky
Jun 9, 2013

enjoyed it very much!

hotel was very nice. great location. great people at the desk! hello to front desk.enjoyed meeting you all...buenos dias! shuttle driver was great. love the drop off and pickup.services were great. love the coastal redwoods along the parking lot! thanks for having an exercise room. no complaints whatsoever. I would recommend it to any one of my friends or acquantences...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

accessible roads right by the hotel lead to anywhere you would want to go...san fran bay,..napa valley...or reno and tahoe...

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shingletown
Jun 16, 2008

Good Choice

We were happy with our stay. The hotel is generally well ran, clean and comfortable. The room is well equiped and does the job. A few small improvements can be made. Bad lamp switch, towels for three with reservations for 4 (each time we have stayed there)and a front curtain that hung open. Little things, but inconsistant with the otherwise nice hotel. I would also suggest a few menus from nearby places. Except for some small improvements, the hotel hit my major want list items. It is a good value for the money and a better value than any of the neighboring hotels off the Richards exit in Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is very conveniently located. From the hotel room door to the airport counter is 15 minutes including parking. Discovery park and old town is very near by. The state capital and downtown business is also very near. Arden mall is just 10 minutes away, so the location works well.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Aug 5, 2008

great price

this hotel is a good value for your money. If you are just looking for a quick stay and do not need more amenities nearby such as dining, etc., this would be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good Mexican restaurant and cafe El Coyote, nextdoor.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, CA
Sep 7, 2009

nice clean la quinta

nice and clean, as always for La Quinta chain. The breakfast is not as good as the one we had before, but good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hemet, CA
Apr 26, 2010

A nice experience

A nice and affordable stay for one night. Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was crowded - softball team stayed the same night. Would suggest having a separate room available for situations like this so all can enjoy their meal. Easy access on and off freeway - still a quiet room to rest. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several nice places to eat within a few miles drive near Arden Glen mall.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chainsaw
Business
wilsonville, oregon
Aug 17, 2011

Great stay

Nice place with great access to old town. One issue was that hot water would not flow at shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top