$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
134 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5975 -121.506
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimF
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 28, 2014

Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nena's Mexican Restaurant

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 19, 2010

Fantastic stay at a great price!

Great business and City atraction location with an affordable price and clean rooms. Felt secure and comfortabe my 4 days of stay, so did my doggie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Oct 19, 2008

Gret Value

I was here for a three-day conference. I spent very little time in the room, but the hotel was conveniently located to my destination and the staff was very friendly. This hotel was a great value and served it business purpose quite well. There was free wireless internet and technical support that was superb. Thanks, La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2008

great stay for the $

Clean, central location, easy accses to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain Green
May 28, 2008

Clean, sufficient room. Good location. Restaurants nearby.

The name La Quita Inn Downtown Sacramento is somewhat misleading as you will need a vehicle to get to downtown quick. Check-in staff was very friendly and helpful (although my wake-up call never came). Good location just of I-5 with clean, quiet and sufficient rooms. Good restaurants are nearby (walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy, quick access to I-5 and I-80.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Convenient

The La Quinta Sacramento Downtown was excellent for my needs. I checked in very late on a Sunday night, totally exhausted, and needed to attend a meeting in Sacramento early Monday morning. Thus I did not have the chance to use many of the amenities. The amenities I saw looked very nice though, especially the fitness center. Also, the complimentary breakfast was excellent. One caution: The location is very convenient for drivers arriving or leaving on I-5. However it is NOT really downtown, but rather is sandwiched between the freeway, the Sacramento River, the American River, and the Old Sacramento attraction. It's a pleasant enough area, and reasonable quiet considering its proximity to the freeway. There is a handy convenience store in the adjacent gas station, open 24 hours. But it is definitely not within walking distance to shopping, state capital, or business addresses which are in the true downtown area. Allow 10 or 15 minutes to drive to those locations. Also for safety reasons I would avoid walking too far in some directions alone late at night. Overall I would recommend this La Quinta to a friend; in fact I have already done so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirl55555
Business
Redding Ca.
Nov 18, 2011

park and fly

friendly staff, left my car in the park and fly program. You can leave it up to 14 days. I got a great price. and I was still further ahead! We walked (during the day) through a beautiful park along the river to old town Sacramento (1.7 miles) about 30 minutes. Then shopped and ate at the rio cafe had the dipping bread, waitress said it is worth it! she was right! Guyre, parmesean, swiss, garlic, cooked inside of it! balsamic, olive oil for dipping, It was so good I took a raw one to cook at my sisters Came out just as good! called hotel for ride back, got flight at 4:30 AM, picked car up four days later, all went great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park your car for up to 14 days, free shuttle to airport and around town

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetgurly25
Business
sacramento
Jun 7, 2012

great location, great for budget

i was very nervous on where to stay for my first trip to sacramento. This was great budget wise and location (near the airport). There are few restaurants at bercut dr to eat, mcdonalds is around the corner. its close to the highway and right next to a park for exercise. couldnt ask for more. My only problem was staff not rude but not as friendly. they didnt clean my room because i was sleeping and when i got back it was still dirty i didnt complain because i was only there for 2 days. overall, great experience. highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC SLO
Business
SLO, CA
Jun 17, 2012

I always stay here

I go to Sacramento on business 3 or 4 times a year to attend meetings at the capitol. I usually stay one night. I always stay here. The hotel is close to downtown -- just one exit away. The rooms are clean. The rate is reasonable. The free breakfast is good -- juice, coffee, bagels, toast, yogurt, pancakes, cereal & instant oatmeal. There's an outdoor pool & hot tub plus an adequate exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mendovisitor
Business
Mendocino County
Sep 7, 2012

Business Trip

Very good for the price. Jacuzzi was hot and clean. Pool are kept up very well. I have had better LaQuinta breakfst choices but this was ok - hot waffles, yogurt fruit, ceral and toast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable and nice TV... Really no complaints overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search