$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A., Ca
Jul 10, 2009

Good place to stay for the price

It is very close to Old Town Sacramento and the capitol; two places we wanted to visit while we were here to visit friends. They had a nice continental breakfast, pool and fitness room. There is easy access to a bike path/walking path along the river right behind the motel. Very nice staff and clean rooms. There is some noise from the freeway but not enough to bother us while watching TV or sleeping. Great stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ambrosia near the capitol for lunch. Great food, reasonable price. Walking distance to the capitol.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoparMark
Business
Indio, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Friendly Staff And Nice View

The hotel was clean and I requested a room with a view so the friendly staff gave me a top floor room overlooking the park and river alongside the hotel. The only distraction is the freeway being so close, but when you close the door it is not so bad that it will keep you awake. The staff were great and friendly and the room was clean. It was cold when I was up there and the heater took care of business in the room very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somebody's Granny
Business
Lodi, CA
Jul 21, 2009

Better Than Expected

Clean quiet room. I appreciated very early buffet with oatmeal, yogurt and eggs available. The airport shuttle did not show up, so the manager [...] booked a cab for me and took care of the fare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Great Location

This place gets one extra star for its location. (it is next to a great bicycle route) My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aurora, illinois
Jun 5, 2009

Great time. The room by the pool was the

We could not get enough of the pool. My daughters keep asking if we could get in the pool. The breakfast was ok. no variety. only bagels and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a quick ride to the airport

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersy
Nov 30, 2009

worth exactly wut i paid

it was great like da location , rite next to a big park quiet but still on stones throw of higway . i will be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Sep 25, 2009

Nice location

I liked the stay at this hotel. Very good location as it is close to both airport as well as downtown. Provided good breakfast. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Just a little overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise,ID
Jun 11, 2009

Nice, Comfortable and esy to get to.

Since I was conducting interviews in needed to be in different areas of Sacramento. This hotel was a perfect location with easy access to freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Convenient to SMF

I usually stay at this hotel when I have an early flight from SMF, since I live an hour and a half from the airport. It is a clean, quiet place to stay, and the value you get for the price you pay can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 1, 2008

great place to stay

la quinta inn sacramento downtown cailiforina very nice place to stay. rooms are clean, staff very friendly and the price you just cant beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

old downtown sac just a short drive about a mile lots of shops and restaurants

Back to menu Return to top