$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a1scubadiver
Business
Florida
Oct 4, 2014

just for overnight

This is the fourth time we have stayed here the night before a flight out of SMF. It is close to airport, shuttle service is provided and you can leave your car instead of parking at the airport. Thre is a good Mexican restaurant within walking distance, with other restaurants close by.. The staff are helpful and friendly, the free breakfast is acceptable, bed is comfortable, and rooms are clean. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali Kay
Business
Fresno, Ca
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect location getaway

I enjoyed the location, room was great, breakfast was very good and I hope to return again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Perfect for staying for more than one night.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elcoyoteivan
Business
CALEXICO
Jul 10, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is ok, clean,comfortable and fair for the price.employees gave me grong directions to get to my room(it has 4 buildings) seems like they don't know the place, also the dining room needs a little more attention, the place wasn't that bussy and was messi. In addition security for the parking lot will improve the experience, I had to unload my pickup truck because there was more than 3 people asking for money at the parking lot.(didn't look very friendly)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef Candy
Business
Salinas
Feb 6, 2014

Family time

Hotel was comfortable, didn't actually spend that much time in the room, but when we did it was quiet. Location where convenient to the Airport, was a little sketchy. Probably wouldn't choose this location if I was by myself but felt comfortable since my husband and son were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lo Brows - if you like bratwurst/sausages this is the place to go - great beers to choose from as well. Parking near by. Take the J street exit and go to 20th st. - lots of different dining to choose from.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capn'Slappy
Business
Port orchard, Washington
Mar 25, 2014

Convenient stop

Located directly off the highway this made for a very convenient stop on our way tip Disneyland. Clean room and excellent continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mariana
Business
Hayward, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

nice and clen

room clean front desk nice close to freeway on the back of the hotel is a lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice lake on the back of the hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MommyRD
Business
Liberty Lake, WA
Mar 9, 2012

Very nice for the price!

The staff were very personable and available. Great shuttle to/from the airport. Very impressed with how clean the room was. It was very comfortable and clean, perfect for a place to stay while passing through the city. Continental breakfast opened at 4am which accomodated our 6 am flight. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Kennedy
Business
Sacramento CA
May 25, 2013

Great nights sleep

The last night of a long week of camping out. Everything in the room was nice and comfortable. Like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quilting ladies
Business
Willits ca
May 26, 2013

Went for a graduation

This was perfect for our stay, the hotel room overlooked the river, right next to discovery park, great hiking trail..all that and dog friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phildebrie
Business
PARIS
Oct 30, 2013

Noisy

On highway side the rooms are very noisy for the rest a cool stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top