$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnpat
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 9, 2010

Great Staff

Only stayed one night. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I coouldn't tell about the location but I needed a shuttle that ran early and theirs began at 4:30 am which was perfect. It's not a new hotel but was a B- for cleanliness and room decor. No eating establishment near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hemet, CA
Apr 26, 2010

A nice experience

A nice and affordable stay for one night. Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was crowded - softball team stayed the same night. Would suggest having a separate room available for situations like this so all can enjoy their meal. Easy access on and off freeway - still a quiet room to rest. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several nice places to eat within a few miles drive near Arden Glen mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chainsaw
Business
wilsonville, oregon
Aug 17, 2011

Great stay

Nice place with great access to old town. One issue was that hot water would not flow at shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Dec 12, 2009

Phoenix

Quiet,clean.friendly staff,delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 20, 2009

Sacramento 7_18

On the list, a microwave and/or refrigerator was noted ... not found in the room Front desk offered to find one, but due to late ours wasn't able to get maintenance to complete the request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A., Ca
Jul 10, 2009

Good place to stay for the price

It is very close to Old Town Sacramento and the capitol; two places we wanted to visit while we were here to visit friends. They had a nice continental breakfast, pool and fitness room. There is easy access to a bike path/walking path along the river right behind the motel. Very nice staff and clean rooms. There is some noise from the freeway but not enough to bother us while watching TV or sleeping. Great stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ambrosia near the capitol for lunch. Great food, reasonable price. Walking distance to the capitol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoparMark
Business
Indio, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Friendly Staff And Nice View

The hotel was clean and I requested a room with a view so the friendly staff gave me a top floor room overlooking the park and river alongside the hotel. The only distraction is the freeway being so close, but when you close the door it is not so bad that it will keep you awake. The staff were great and friendly and the room was clean. It was cold when I was up there and the heater took care of business in the room very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somebody's Granny
Business
Lodi, CA
Jul 21, 2009

Better Than Expected

Clean quiet room. I appreciated very early buffet with oatmeal, yogurt and eggs available. The airport shuttle did not show up, so the manager [...] booked a cab for me and took care of the fare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Great Location

This place gets one extra star for its location. (it is next to a great bicycle route) My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aurora, illinois
Jun 5, 2009

Great time. The room by the pool was the

We could not get enough of the pool. My daughters keep asking if we could get in the pool. The breakfast was ok. no variety. only bagels and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a quick ride to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top