$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
140 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glenbrook
Nov 11, 2010

Nice, reasonable price

The motel was a place to stay on the way to the airport. It was well maintained, and better than we had expected. The personnel were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. By the way, your survey is outstanding! I'm a website designer. The Hertz survey was stupid, and I didn't finish it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alta Loma
Aug 23, 2008

Rest for the weary traveler

This is the first La Quinta we have ever stayed in. It was attractive and nicely appointed. The breakfast was tasty too. The bed was comfortable and the ice was plentiful. My only complaint was a prior occupant had clearly smoked in the room and my husband who is very sensitive ended up with a migraine. Also I don't think the thermostat was working correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain Green
Sep 11, 2008

Decent hotel in questionable neighborhood

Clean, comfortable rooms. Free WiFi. Hotel needs some improved upkeep. Neighborhood is borderline scary. Need car at this location. Next to I-5 and very close to SMF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shingletown
Jun 16, 2008

Good Choice

We were happy with our stay. The hotel is generally well ran, clean and comfortable. The room is well equiped and does the job. A few small improvements can be made. Bad lamp switch, towels for three with reservations for 4 (each time we have stayed there)and a front curtain that hung open. Little things, but inconsistant with the otherwise nice hotel. I would also suggest a few menus from nearby places. Except for some small improvements, the hotel hit my major want list items. It is a good value for the money and a better value than any of the neighboring hotels off the Richards exit in Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is very conveniently located. From the hotel room door to the airport counter is 15 minutes including parking. Discovery park and old town is very near by. The state capital and downtown business is also very near. Arden mall is just 10 minutes away, so the location works well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Aug 5, 2008

great price

this hotel is a good value for your money. If you are just looking for a quick stay and do not need more amenities nearby such as dining, etc., this would be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good Mexican restaurant and cafe El Coyote, nextdoor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, CA
Sep 7, 2009

nice clean la quinta

nice and clean, as always for La Quinta chain. The breakfast is not as good as the one we had before, but good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Nice hotel,central,close to airport

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2010

Very convenient

This hotel is 5-10 minutes from everything in Sacramento. Airport, the capital, businesses and entertainment. If you're not going to the suburbs, this is the place to be. The rooms were simple, but very clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast more than enough. There is a park nearby, where some (very polite) homeless people live. This was not a problem for me, but might make others uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central California
Jun 22, 2009

Good price, and pleasent staff

Easy access to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Kay Lady
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Beautiful, quiet and dog friendly

Had a very wonderful time, I'd go back many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top