$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
153 reviews
Business Perfect

My go to hotel when I come for business. It has all the necessary comforts and everything is with... See full review

  • Business Woman
  • Jun 23, 2015
great place great price

Friendly and helpful staff nice rooms very private See full review

  • Erik L.
  • May 17, 2015
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Property features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Nearby attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Policies
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 153
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Price
Business
Berkshires of Massachusetts
Mar 26, 2014

Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this place always has rooms available an for under a hundred a night you can't go wrong. I have stayed here four times and I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Student Traveler
Business
Idaho
Mar 7, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The location of the hotel in proximity to the downtown area and access to I5 and the airport makes it a convenient place to stay. Staff were all great to work with and rooms were comfortable for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimisalci
Business
Beach Cities
May 10, 2013

Great for the Price

For the price, it was a great deal. The shuttle service is great and the staff is outstanding. The area is not the best, but it's great to be right on the river walkways and walking distance to Old Sacramento. The pool was large and reasonably clean. The beds were super comfortable, and the t.v. was modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xmarksthegirl
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Soiid place to stay

I needed an inexpensive place to stay for a night before an early-morning appointment, and La Quinta Inn fit the bill! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Sally
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 2, 2012

Great waffles!

Fantastic value for the money. Rooms were always clean and staff was awesome. Overall, every morning, a wonderful continental breakfast and you could carry food back to the room after eating your breakfast in the dining area. Shuttle services were provided from and to the hotel free of charge. I would rate this hotel "AWESOME" and highly recommend it to my collegues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The "American River" is right behind the hotel which is in walking distance. You can see the boats being launched into the water and lots of jet skiing. Beautiful setting!

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ctazman
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Convenience to Airport

I would rate LaQuinta as average. I had to use the heating unit in the wall. Was out for a couple of hours and noticed the carpet and curtain were damp. When I pulled the curtain aside noticed mold on the wall. The front desk was accommodating in switching rooms for me but it was a hassle having to pack everything up. I was not impressed with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA.
Sep 28, 2010

Nice Location, Friendly People!!

I enjoyed the room and allthe staff were friendly, that was not what caused me thinking of better trips there before. It was the simple things, like no ice bucket in my room, only on yrice machine in the whole place. And noy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

McDonald's and Stonebrooks are right there next to the hotel. That wah

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Convenient to SMF

I usually stay at this hotel when I have an early flight from SMF, since I live an hour and a half from the airport. It is a clean, quiet place to stay, and the value you get for the price you pay can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2010

Very convenient

This hotel is 5-10 minutes from everything in Sacramento. Airport, the capital, businesses and entertainment. If you're not going to the suburbs, this is the place to be. The rooms were simple, but very clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast more than enough. There is a park nearby, where some (very polite) homeless people live. This was not a problem for me, but might make others uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tfsnews
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 20, 2009

No frills, no problems, good stay.

No frills, no problems, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top