$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
140 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 140
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monikcalifornia
Business
Hollister ca
Sep 9, 2014

Great Value

The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The best thing is the free breakfast (waffles,cereal,yogurt,cerealmilk).They have a variety of food,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nena's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joanne from Hawaii
Business
Sacramento Downtown
Aug 20, 2014

Glad our stay was ONLY overnight!

It was not very restful...Our room did not have full drapes to block out bright lights from main road & local business signs across the street. Due to leaking bathroom sink it tripped GFCI switch (a good thing) preventing bathroom electrical outlet from working so not able to use coffee pot or hair dryer the next morning. I notified front desk about the problem when we checked out but staff did to show concern or apologize for inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nixyboy
Business
Sacramento
Aug 4, 2014

get what you pay for

Outdate hotel with attractive prices, room was practical. AC was very close to the bed air in your face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda zyy
Business
China
Jul 30, 2014

not recommended

Location is convenient, but the room is too noisy as it just adjacent to the hwy. Dead bug was founded under my pillow! breakfast is lack of choice. wifi not fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jen.sb
Business
santa barbara, ca
Jul 19, 2014

Not worth it, try somwhere else

The room was supposed to be non smoking, but the first room smelled like smoke. They moved us to a second room and it also smelled like smoke. The beds weren't very comfortable, the room was cramped - barely room for luggage. I think there are better places for the money. Best part was that they accept pets without additional fee and had grass area for them. That was very good. Pool was nice. Breakfast was fine. love waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel experiences
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 15, 2014

Good place for pets, bad place for humans

The only reason I booked this place and I gave a 3 rating to Amenities is because they allow pets for no extra charge. Location is great due to freeway proximity. The front desk staff that checked us in was not friendly or helpful. They acted like they were doing us a favor even though we had reserved long back via online. I called 4hrs before checkin time and requested a room in ground floor and they said all rooms were taken. I do not fault them for that. The room carpets really looked old and very dirty. I was seeing mud from my feet walking on these carpets and then going to the bath tub. The A/C, even when set to a low temperature like 65, was stopping and starting on its own. I could not keep the A/C or its fan running continuously. The hotel maintenance guy also could not make that happen. On top of all this, the room phone did not work and the maintenance guy could not fix it. Their free breakfast is very minimal and was not worth more than $3 at Denny's. On the positives, the hotel is close to freeways. They allow pets at no extra charge, which is awesome. I still slept on their nice firm bed and nice pillows. Would I stay again? "Yes", only if I needed my pet to stay with me. "No", otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Thai food at the "Coconut Midtown" on J St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family05
Business
reno,nv
May 25, 2014

Never Again

It was by far the worst place I ever stayed. We requested a non-smoking room and they stuck us in a room that smelt like smoke and also had a horrible odor. When I brought up the fact that we were put in a smoking room they denied it and then I educated them that our room came with ash trays they ignored us and treated us like we were stupid. The dresser in the room was broken, the phone didn't work, and the remote didn't have a back. We had to request for extra towels 4 times. The pool water was hot. The walls were dirty along with the room. Overall stay was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capn'Slappy
Business
Port orchard, Washington
Mar 25, 2014

Convenient stop

Located directly off the highway this made for a very convenient stop on our way tip Disneyland. Clean room and excellent continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef Candy
Business
Salinas
Feb 6, 2014

Family time

Hotel was comfortable, didn't actually spend that much time in the room, but when we did it was quiet. Location where convenient to the Airport, was a little sketchy. Probably wouldn't choose this location if I was by myself but felt comfortable since my husband and son were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lo Brows - if you like bratwurst/sausages this is the place to go - great beers to choose from as well. Parking near by. Take the J street exit and go to 20th st. - lots of different dining to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capn'Slappy
Business
Port orchard, Washington
Dec 25, 2013

good enough. just passing through

Just passing through on our way to Disneyland. Close to the highway and in and out burger. Rates are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top