La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
133 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.5975 -121.506
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san mateo county
May 27, 2010

great location & price

great helpful check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel guy
san antonio, texas
May 25, 2010

Great value; excellent location

Very convenient to where I needed to be; room was clean but very close to freeway, hence somewhat noisy although this was a minor thing. Staff was very helpful and installed a refrigerator for my insulin for me. The breakfast was more than adequate including make to order waffles and everything worked. I would definitely stay here again. However, don't use the free Wi-Fi; my computer was hacked and my bank account stripped of 1000.00. My bank seems to think it was the 'free public Wi-Fi' and cautioned me against using free Wi-Fi again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AikenDrum
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2010

Clean Room, Great Price

Had stayed a week in Lake Tahoe and had an early flight out of Sacramento, so needed somewhere to spend a quick night. Looked sketchy when we pulled in, but the staff were super friendly. Room was small, but very clean and everything worked well. We needed extra pillows for my handicapped mother and was very surprised when the young gentleman at the front desk offered to deliver it to our room. I am not used to that level of service and cleanliness in an inexpensive hotel. Would definately recommend for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driving from Portland to San Diego
Portland oregon
May 21, 2010

A nice place to spend the night

Stayed overnight on a round trip to San Diego. Noisy first night becouse of people checking in around midnight and staying up till 2:00am talking. On 2nd stay on return trip, we got a room in the back and it was quiet. Pet friendly, so expect some pet odor. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. Easy freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 28, 2010

Not worthy of the name

This La Quinta was a disappointment. I trust the name but should have realized that $59/nite was too good to be true. We stay at Paseo Robles monthly and are spoiled. This La Quinta looked like a Travelers lodge that was reincarnated. No wine reception, no breakfast sausage, small room. Cant complain for $59 a nite but next time in Sacramento i will stay at the Westin. La Quinta should be more consistent with their properties or rate them to warn us. I wont trust the name again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would not recommend this place....I would tell my friends to go to the westin

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hemet, CA
Apr 26, 2010

A nice experience

A nice and affordable stay for one night. Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was crowded - softball team stayed the same night. Would suggest having a separate room available for situations like this so all can enjoy their meal. Easy access on and off freeway - still a quiet room to rest. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several nice places to eat within a few miles drive near Arden Glen mall.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Kay Lady
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Beautiful, quiet and dog friendly

Had a very wonderful time, I'd go back many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 19, 2010

Fantastic stay at a great price!

Great business and City atraction location with an affordable price and clean rooms. Felt secure and comfortabe my 4 days of stay, so did my doggie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Tahoe
Mar 14, 2010

Comfortable beds, Small room

Clean and comfortable, just very small room and bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Old Sacramento

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2010

Very convenient

This hotel is 5-10 minutes from everything in Sacramento. Airport, the capital, businesses and entertainment. If you're not going to the suburbs, this is the place to be. The rooms were simple, but very clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast more than enough. There is a park nearby, where some (very polite) homeless people live. This was not a problem for me, but might make others uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top