$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orcraman
Business
AZ
Oct 17, 2011

SACTO VISIT

We've stayed here several times as we go north and south............we like where it's situated and, of course, are a big fan of LQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orcraman
Business
AZ
Oct 16, 2011

HEADED SOUTH

Good place to stay when you're heading somewhere on I-5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mariana
Business
Hayward, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

nice and clen

room clean front desk nice close to freeway on the back of the hotel is a lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice lake on the back of the hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Tid
Business
Fresno, California
Aug 18, 2011

Very accomodating

Although our stay was for only one night, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and the workers in the room were very pleasant and helpful, asking the patrons if there was anything they needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good restaurant the Stonebrooks was close by and very good.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chainsaw
Business
wilsonville, oregon
Aug 17, 2011

Great stay

Nice place with great access to old town. One issue was that hot water would not flow at shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland Or
Apr 16, 2011

convenient & friendly

This was my second stay at this location and I'd stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The proximity to gas, food and freeway were ideal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn

A quick trip by car to downtown - very easy. The basic amenities, nothing fancy. Good king bed. Breakfast serviceable, early enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k lane
Business
puyallup, wa
Dec 11, 2010

The very bad hotel stay

King bed not aavailable when we arrived, had to take to double beds. Phone didn't work, we fixed ourselves. room was stinky, sheets were torn, tv had horrible reception, movies were $12.99, on site repair person walked into our room while we were there to fix the phone. Continental breakfast left much to be desired, even a toddler at the table next to us said it was gross. Would never recommend and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent, affordable Mexican restaurant nearby. We ate there twice.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Washington
Nov 21, 2010

Sacramento trip

Stayed here many times however this time the bed was very uncomfortable. It also seemed as though there were people "living" there. Kids came into the breakfast area thru a side door barefoot and filing trays of food to take to the room. Other than that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coarsegold, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Good Hotel

The room was very nice, better than many other hotels or motels that I have stayed in for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining options are limited in the immediate area so plan on driving some where. There are many dining options in a 10 min. drive.

Back to menu Return to top