$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
136 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5975 -121.506
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chainsaw
wilsonville, oregon
Aug 17, 2011

Great stay

Nice place with great access to old town. One issue was that hot water would not flow at shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Singapore
Jun 8, 2011

Lodging at Sacramento

Easily located, short distance to the downtown and good breakfast spread. However, amenities in the room not sufficient, no fridge or microwave unless pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just at the edge of downtown area, a distance from the busy streets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland Or
Apr 16, 2011

convenient & friendly

This was my second stay at this location and I'd stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The proximity to gas, food and freeway were ideal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn

A quick trip by car to downtown - very easy. The basic amenities, nothing fancy. Good king bed. Breakfast serviceable, early enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k lane
puyallup, wa
Dec 11, 2010

The very bad hotel stay

King bed not aavailable when we arrived, had to take to double beds. Phone didn't work, we fixed ourselves. room was stinky, sheets were torn, tv had horrible reception, movies were $12.99, on site repair person walked into our room while we were there to fix the phone. Continental breakfast left much to be desired, even a toddler at the table next to us said it was gross. Would never recommend and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent, affordable Mexican restaurant nearby. We ate there twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver Washington
Nov 21, 2010

Sacramento trip

Stayed here many times however this time the bed was very uncomfortable. It also seemed as though there were people "living" there. Kids came into the breakfast area thru a side door barefoot and filing trays of food to take to the room. Other than that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coarsegold, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Good Hotel

The room was very nice, better than many other hotels or motels that I have stayed in for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining options are limited in the immediate area so plan on driving some where. There are many dining options in a 10 min. drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glenbrook
Nov 11, 2010

Nice, reasonable price

The motel was a place to stay on the way to the airport. It was well maintained, and better than we had expected. The personnel were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. By the way, your survey is outstanding! I'm a website designer. The Hertz survey was stupid, and I didn't finish it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA.
Sep 28, 2010

Nice Location, Friendly People!!

I enjoyed the room and allthe staff were friendly, that was not what caused me thinking of better trips there before. It was the simple things, like no ice bucket in my room, only on yrice machine in the whole place. And noy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

McDonald's and Stonebrooks are right there next to the hotel. That wah

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJM
Columbus, IN
Sep 23, 2010

Nice Place to stay

This was a nice place for the price. The breakfast wasn't all that special, just the "normal stuff." Not a lot of extra's, but we weren't looking for any. The only problem we had was that there wasn't a crib available the night we checked in. Although the manager did make sure we had one for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top