$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirl55555
Business
Redding Ca.
Nov 18, 2011

park and fly

friendly staff, left my car in the park and fly program. You can leave it up to 14 days. I got a great price. and I was still further ahead! We walked (during the day) through a beautiful park along the river to old town Sacramento (1.7 miles) about 30 minutes. Then shopped and ate at the rio cafe had the dipping bread, waitress said it is worth it! she was right! Guyre, parmesean, swiss, garlic, cooked inside of it! balsamic, olive oil for dipping, It was so good I took a raw one to cook at my sisters Came out just as good! called hotel for ride back, got flight at 4:30 AM, picked car up four days later, all went great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park your car for up to 14 days, free shuttle to airport and around town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theparanoids
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 9, 2011

Great Value

Very nice and clean room, great atmosphere (only fridge and mircowave were missing), very nice guest laundry, right next to discovery park, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Carrot
Business
michigan
Oct 25, 2011

very nice and clean

The breakfeast was very nice. its was way better then an ordinary continental breakfeast, they had all kinds of stuff. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was the toilet was broke when we arrived in our room but the staff came to our room and fixed it right away (with in 10 minutes). It was in a good location also, right by the freeway and close to old sacramento. I would most difinitly recommend this hotel to my friends if they were going to this area. made our stay very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Sacramento is very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orcraman
Business
AZ
Oct 17, 2011

SACTO VISIT

We've stayed here several times as we go north and south............we like where it's situated and, of course, are a big fan of LQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orcraman
Business
AZ
Oct 16, 2011

HEADED SOUTH

Good place to stay when you're heading somewhere on I-5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mariana
Business
Hayward, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

nice and clen

room clean front desk nice close to freeway on the back of the hotel is a lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice lake on the back of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Tid
Business
Fresno, California
Aug 18, 2011

Very accomodating

Although our stay was for only one night, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and the workers in the room were very pleasant and helpful, asking the patrons if there was anything they needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good restaurant the Stonebrooks was close by and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chainsaw
Business
wilsonville, oregon
Aug 17, 2011

Great stay

Nice place with great access to old town. One issue was that hot water would not flow at shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Singapore
Jun 8, 2011

Lodging at Sacramento

Easily located, short distance to the downtown and good breakfast spread. However, amenities in the room not sufficient, no fridge or microwave unless pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just at the edge of downtown area, a distance from the busy streets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland Or
Apr 16, 2011

convenient & friendly

This was my second stay at this location and I'd stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The proximity to gas, food and freeway were ideal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top