$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovesToDance
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, carpet needed cleaning

The title sums it up. Pleasant hotel & staff, located next to a park next to the river - nice for walks. However, this time the carpet could have used shampooing. Comfy mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Italian Restaurant has good food, reasonable prices and fast service if you can't linger over dinner. Nice enough place to sit and watch TV with a tasty, balanced meal.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SacramentoNightLife
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 8, 2013

Good bargain for someone on a budget

Good location for staying in downtown Sacramento. It's near Old Sacramento, Downtown Plaza and plenty of dining restaurants. It's not fancy but really decent if you are on a budget and just looking for something basic, it has all the things you need; a comfy bed with good comforter, shower, a place to leave your things, there's a mini fridge, tv and free breakfast, this place is a great pick. Room was clean, there's a pool too. If you are coming to stay for the night to enjoy the club scene here, the cab/car ride is not too far from the clubs. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniemm
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Need improvement

Hotel staff at the front desk was sidetracked by another staff and they were talking for a long time during the process she was helping me. Room was not very clean, smelled strange. We found hair on the towel and bedding when we got there. Overall it's just a OK place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hillrod
Business
pike co, kentucky
Jun 9, 2013

enjoyed it very much!

hotel was very nice. great location. great people at the desk! hello to front desk.enjoyed meeting you all...buenos dias! shuttle driver was great. love the drop off and pickup.services were great. love the coastal redwoods along the parking lot! thanks for having an exercise room. no complaints whatsoever. I would recommend it to any one of my friends or acquantences...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

accessible roads right by the hotel lead to anywhere you would want to go...san fran bay,..napa valley...or reno and tahoe...

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quilting ladies
Business
Willits ca
May 27, 2013

Weekend trip

This had a view of the river..great location..dog friendly..perfect for what we needed..dog got to walk the trail behind the hotel on the river. Enjoyed stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quilting ladies
Business
Willits ca
May 26, 2013

Went for a graduation

This was perfect for our stay, the hotel room overlooked the river, right next to discovery park, great hiking trail..all that and dog friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Kennedy
Business
Sacramento CA
May 25, 2013

Great nights sleep

The last night of a long week of camping out. Everything in the room was nice and comfortable. Like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Runner Girl 111
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 19, 2013

Mediocre

The location was nice, as we wanted to stay near the American River bike trail and within easy walking distance of downtown and Old Town. The free breakfast was the usual unhealthy stuff; the breakfast area was filthy and staff was not actively cleaning the area such that anyone had the option of a clean table/chair/floor area nor were they actively refilling the food items unless requested. Additionally, the room next door to ours was packed with people who spent their time hanging out in front of our room at night talking quite loudly, occasionally screaming, and running back and forth. We had to call hotel staff multiple times to get the problem resolved; they only listened when we finally threatened to call the police. These neighbors kept their trash in front of their door and hung ~20 filthy towels on the outside railing spanning the front doors of multiple rooms. Frankly, the staff wasn't very impressive; we could have chosen a better hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ten22

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimisalci
Business
Beach Cities
May 10, 2013

Great for the Price

For the price, it was a great deal. The shuttle service is great and the staff is outstanding. The area is not the best, but it's great to be right on the river walkways and walking distance to Old Sacramento. The pool was large and reasonably clean. The beds were super comfortable, and the t.v. was modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RJen
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Business Stay

Average, Decent hotel. A/C unit made a very loud noise while operating. Kept waking me every time it went on. Neighbors were very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top