$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
140 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Sally
Seattle WA
Jul 2, 2012

Great waffles!

Fantastic value for the money. Rooms were always clean and staff was awesome. Overall, every morning, a wonderful continental breakfast and you could carry food back to the room after eating your breakfast in the dining area. Shuttle services were provided from and to the hotel free of charge. I would rate this hotel "AWESOME" and highly recommend it to my collegues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The "American River" is right behind the hotel which is in walking distance. You can see the boats being launched into the water and lots of jet skiing. Beautiful setting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Student Traveler
Business
Idaho
Mar 7, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The location of the hotel in proximity to the downtown area and access to I5 and the airport makes it a convenient place to stay. Staff were all great to work with and rooms were comfortable for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef Candy
Business
Salinas
Feb 6, 2014

Family time

Hotel was comfortable, didn't actually spend that much time in the room, but when we did it was quiet. Location where convenient to the Airport, was a little sketchy. Probably wouldn't choose this location if I was by myself but felt comfortable since my husband and son were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lo Brows - if you like bratwurst/sausages this is the place to go - great beers to choose from as well. Parking near by. Take the J street exit and go to 20th st. - lots of different dining to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie1992
Business
Nebraska
Feb 6, 2014

It worked perfectly for us!

The hotel worked well for our needs. It was in walking distance to Old Sacramento, and there was also a shuttle that took us there and picked us up. It would have been nice if there were more restaurants around the hotel though. We were in town to go to the UFC fights, we had to use the bus system to get to the Sleep Train Arena, but it worked out okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Utilize the shuttle and bus routes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capn'Slappy
Business
Port orchard, Washington
Dec 25, 2013

good enough. just passing through

Just passing through on our way to Disneyland. Close to the highway and in and out burger. Rates are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phildebrie
Business
PARIS
Oct 30, 2013

Noisy

On highway side the rooms are very noisy for the rest a cool stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Church Girl
Business
SoCal
Oct 5, 2013

A wonderful bargain

La Quinta is not a luxury hotel, but it is comfortable, offers a free Continental breakfast, a minimalist workout room, and wonderful and helpful staff. It is located right off the freeway for easy access to where ever one needs to go. There is a Denny's nearby and a more upscale restaurant down the street from Denny's. The grill had great hamburgers, but lousy soups.. I appreciated my overall experience at La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovesToDance
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, carpet needed cleaning

The title sums it up. Pleasant hotel & staff, located next to a park next to the river - nice for walks. However, this time the carpet could have used shampooing. Comfy mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Italian Restaurant has good food, reasonable prices and fast service if you can't linger over dinner. Nice enough place to sit and watch TV with a tasty, balanced meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SacramentoNightLife
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 8, 2013

Good bargain for someone on a budget

Good location for staying in downtown Sacramento. It's near Old Sacramento, Downtown Plaza and plenty of dining restaurants. It's not fancy but really decent if you are on a budget and just looking for something basic, it has all the things you need; a comfy bed with good comforter, shower, a place to leave your things, there's a mini fridge, tv and free breakfast, this place is a great pick. Room was clean, there's a pool too. If you are coming to stay for the night to enjoy the club scene here, the cab/car ride is not too far from the clubs. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniemm
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Need improvement

Hotel staff at the front desk was sidetracked by another staff and they were talking for a long time during the process she was helping me. Room was not very clean, smelled strange. We found hair on the towel and bedding when we got there. Overall it's just a OK place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hillrod
Business
pike co, kentucky
Jun 9, 2013

enjoyed it very much!

hotel was very nice. great location. great people at the desk! hello to front desk.enjoyed meeting you all...buenos dias! shuttle driver was great. love the drop off and pickup.services were great. love the coastal redwoods along the parking lot! thanks for having an exercise room. no complaints whatsoever. I would recommend it to any one of my friends or acquantences...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

accessible roads right by the hotel lead to anywhere you would want to go...san fran bay,..napa valley...or reno and tahoe...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top