La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
136 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.5975 -121.506
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phildebrie
PARIS
Oct 30, 2013

Noisy

On highway side the rooms are very noisy for the rest a cool stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Church Girl
Business
SoCal
Oct 5, 2013

A wonderful bargain

La Quinta is not a luxury hotel, but it is comfortable, offers a free Continental breakfast, a minimalist workout room, and wonderful and helpful staff. It is located right off the freeway for easy access to where ever one needs to go. There is a Denny's nearby and a more upscale restaurant down the street from Denny's. The grill had great hamburgers, but lousy soups.. I appreciated my overall experience at La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovesToDance
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, carpet needed cleaning

The title sums it up. Pleasant hotel & staff, located next to a park next to the river - nice for walks. However, this time the carpet could have used shampooing. Comfy mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Italian Restaurant has good food, reasonable prices and fast service if you can't linger over dinner. Nice enough place to sit and watch TV with a tasty, balanced meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SacramentoNightLife
Sacramento, CA
Sep 8, 2013

Good bargain for someone on a budget

Good location for staying in downtown Sacramento. It's near Old Sacramento, Downtown Plaza and plenty of dining restaurants. It's not fancy but really decent if you are on a budget and just looking for something basic, it has all the things you need; a comfy bed with good comforter, shower, a place to leave your things, there's a mini fridge, tv and free breakfast, this place is a great pick. Room was clean, there's a pool too. If you are coming to stay for the night to enjoy the club scene here, the cab/car ride is not too far from the clubs. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniemm
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Need improvement

Hotel staff at the front desk was sidetracked by another staff and they were talking for a long time during the process she was helping me. Room was not very clean, smelled strange. We found hair on the towel and bedding when we got there. Overall it's just a OK place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hillrod
pike co, kentucky
Jun 9, 2013

enjoyed it very much!

hotel was very nice. great location. great people at the desk! hello to front desk.enjoyed meeting you all...buenos dias! shuttle driver was great. love the drop off and pickup.services were great. love the coastal redwoods along the parking lot! thanks for having an exercise room. no complaints whatsoever. I would recommend it to any one of my friends or acquantences...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

accessible roads right by the hotel lead to anywhere you would want to go...san fran bay,..napa valley...or reno and tahoe...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quilting ladies
Willits ca
May 27, 2013

Weekend trip

This had a view of the river..great location..dog friendly..perfect for what we needed..dog got to walk the trail behind the hotel on the river. Enjoyed stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quilting ladies
Willits ca
May 26, 2013

Went for a graduation

This was perfect for our stay, the hotel room overlooked the river, right next to discovery park, great hiking trail..all that and dog friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Kennedy
Sacramento CA
May 25, 2013

Great nights sleep

The last night of a long week of camping out. Everything in the room was nice and comfortable. Like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Runner Girl 111
Albuquerque, NM
May 19, 2013

Mediocre

The location was nice, as we wanted to stay near the American River bike trail and within easy walking distance of downtown and Old Town. The free breakfast was the usual unhealthy stuff; the breakfast area was filthy and staff was not actively cleaning the area such that anyone had the option of a clean table/chair/floor area nor were they actively refilling the food items unless requested. Additionally, the room next door to ours was packed with people who spent their time hanging out in front of our room at night talking quite loudly, occasionally screaming, and running back and forth. We had to call hotel staff multiple times to get the problem resolved; they only listened when we finally threatened to call the police. These neighbors kept their trash in front of their door and hung ~20 filthy towels on the outside railing spanning the front doors of multiple rooms. Frankly, the staff wasn't very impressive; we could have chosen a better hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ten22

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top