$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capn'Slappy
Business
Port orchard, Washington
Mar 25, 2014

Convenient stop

Located directly off the highway this made for a very convenient stop on our way tip Disneyland. Clean room and excellent continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Student Traveler
Business
Idaho
Mar 7, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The location of the hotel in proximity to the downtown area and access to I5 and the airport makes it a convenient place to stay. Staff were all great to work with and rooms were comfortable for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef Candy
Business
Salinas
Feb 6, 2014

Family time

Hotel was comfortable, didn't actually spend that much time in the room, but when we did it was quiet. Location where convenient to the Airport, was a little sketchy. Probably wouldn't choose this location if I was by myself but felt comfortable since my husband and son were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lo Brows - if you like bratwurst/sausages this is the place to go - great beers to choose from as well. Parking near by. Take the J street exit and go to 20th st. - lots of different dining to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie1992
Business
Nebraska
Feb 6, 2014

It worked perfectly for us!

The hotel worked well for our needs. It was in walking distance to Old Sacramento, and there was also a shuttle that took us there and picked us up. It would have been nice if there were more restaurants around the hotel though. We were in town to go to the UFC fights, we had to use the bus system to get to the Sleep Train Arena, but it worked out okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Utilize the shuttle and bus routes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capn'Slappy
Business
Port orchard, Washington
Dec 25, 2013

good enough. just passing through

Just passing through on our way to Disneyland. Close to the highway and in and out burger. Rates are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phildebrie
Business
PARIS
Oct 30, 2013

Noisy

On highway side the rooms are very noisy for the rest a cool stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Church Girl
Business
SoCal
Oct 5, 2013

A wonderful bargain

La Quinta is not a luxury hotel, but it is comfortable, offers a free Continental breakfast, a minimalist workout room, and wonderful and helpful staff. It is located right off the freeway for easy access to where ever one needs to go. There is a Denny's nearby and a more upscale restaurant down the street from Denny's. The grill had great hamburgers, but lousy soups.. I appreciated my overall experience at La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovesToDance
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, carpet needed cleaning

The title sums it up. Pleasant hotel & staff, located next to a park next to the river - nice for walks. However, this time the carpet could have used shampooing. Comfy mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Italian Restaurant has good food, reasonable prices and fast service if you can't linger over dinner. Nice enough place to sit and watch TV with a tasty, balanced meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SacramentoNightLife
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 8, 2013

Good bargain for someone on a budget

Good location for staying in downtown Sacramento. It's near Old Sacramento, Downtown Plaza and plenty of dining restaurants. It's not fancy but really decent if you are on a budget and just looking for something basic, it has all the things you need; a comfy bed with good comforter, shower, a place to leave your things, there's a mini fridge, tv and free breakfast, this place is a great pick. Room was clean, there's a pool too. If you are coming to stay for the night to enjoy the club scene here, the cab/car ride is not too far from the clubs. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniemm
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Need improvement

Hotel staff at the front desk was sidetracked by another staff and they were talking for a long time during the process she was helping me. Room was not very clean, smelled strange. We found hair on the towel and bedding when we got there. Overall it's just a OK place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top