$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel experiences
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 15, 2014

Good place for pets, bad place for humans

The only reason I booked this place and I gave a 3 rating to Amenities is because they allow pets for no extra charge. Location is great due to freeway proximity. The front desk staff that checked us in was not friendly or helpful. They acted like they were doing us a favor even though we had reserved long back via online. I called 4hrs before checkin time and requested a room in ground floor and they said all rooms were taken. I do not fault them for that. The room carpets really looked old and very dirty. I was seeing mud from my feet walking on these carpets and then going to the bath tub. The A/C, even when set to a low temperature like 65, was stopping and starting on its own. I could not keep the A/C or its fan running continuously. The hotel maintenance guy also could not make that happen. On top of all this, the room phone did not work and the maintenance guy could not fix it. Their free breakfast is very minimal and was not worth more than $3 at Denny's. On the positives, the hotel is close to freeways. They allow pets at no extra charge, which is awesome. I still slept on their nice firm bed and nice pillows. Would I stay again? "Yes", only if I needed my pet to stay with me. "No", otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Thai food at the "Coconut Midtown" on J St.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2retirees
Business
new mexico
Jun 4, 2014

stopover

excellent location next to a river. wonderful view. good personnel and locations of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mack
Business
Sacramento,Ca
May 25, 2014

la Quinta Inn

I enjoyed my stay friendly staff and very helpful.This hotel is a overall a 3 star.No microwave,no fridge and over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location close to downtown

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family05
Business
reno,nv
May 25, 2014

Never Again

It was by far the worst place I ever stayed. We requested a non-smoking room and they stuck us in a room that smelt like smoke and also had a horrible odor. When I brought up the fact that we were put in a smoking room they denied it and then I educated them that our room came with ash trays they ignored us and treated us like we were stupid. The dresser in the room was broken, the phone didn't work, and the remote didn't have a back. We had to request for extra towels 4 times. The pool water was hot. The walls were dirty along with the room. Overall stay was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimF
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 28, 2014

Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nena's Mexican Restaurant

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Price
Business
Berkshires of Massachusetts
Mar 26, 2014

Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this place always has rooms available an for under a hundred a night you can't go wrong. I have stayed here four times and I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capn'Slappy
Business
Port orchard, Washington
Mar 25, 2014

Convenient stop

Located directly off the highway this made for a very convenient stop on our way tip Disneyland. Clean room and excellent continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Student Traveler
Business
Idaho
Mar 7, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The location of the hotel in proximity to the downtown area and access to I5 and the airport makes it a convenient place to stay. Staff were all great to work with and rooms were comfortable for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef Candy
Business
Salinas
Feb 6, 2014

Family time

Hotel was comfortable, didn't actually spend that much time in the room, but when we did it was quiet. Location where convenient to the Airport, was a little sketchy. Probably wouldn't choose this location if I was by myself but felt comfortable since my husband and son were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lo Brows - if you like bratwurst/sausages this is the place to go - great beers to choose from as well. Parking near by. Take the J street exit and go to 20th st. - lots of different dining to choose from.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie1992
Business
Nebraska
Feb 6, 2014

It worked perfectly for us!

The hotel worked well for our needs. It was in walking distance to Old Sacramento, and there was also a shuttle that took us there and picked us up. It would have been nice if there were more restaurants around the hotel though. We were in town to go to the UFC fights, we had to use the bus system to get to the Sleep Train Arena, but it worked out okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Utilize the shuttle and bus routes!

Back to menu Return to top