$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lively One
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 4, 2014

Retirement Trip

The members of the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Sacramento was an enjoying place to visit. You will find food, entertainment, and friendly folks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired worn out traveler
Business
Napa Ca.
Jul 30, 2014

Needs an over haul

TV remote was missing from room. Carpet was dirty. Light cord for wall light fixture was broken and sparking. Bed mattress needs replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda zyy
Business
China
Jul 30, 2014

not recommended

Location is convenient, but the room is too noisy as it just adjacent to the hwy. Dead bug was founded under my pillow! breakfast is lack of choice. wifi not fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jen.sb
Business
santa barbara, ca
Jul 19, 2014

Not worth it, try somwhere else

The room was supposed to be non smoking, but the first room smelled like smoke. They moved us to a second room and it also smelled like smoke. The beds weren't very comfortable, the room was cramped - barely room for luggage. I think there are better places for the money. Best part was that they accept pets without additional fee and had grass area for them. That was very good. Pool was nice. Breakfast was fine. love waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel experiences
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 15, 2014

Good place for pets, bad place for humans

The only reason I booked this place and I gave a 3 rating to Amenities is because they allow pets for no extra charge. Location is great due to freeway proximity. The front desk staff that checked us in was not friendly or helpful. They acted like they were doing us a favor even though we had reserved long back via online. I called 4hrs before checkin time and requested a room in ground floor and they said all rooms were taken. I do not fault them for that. The room carpets really looked old and very dirty. I was seeing mud from my feet walking on these carpets and then going to the bath tub. The A/C, even when set to a low temperature like 65, was stopping and starting on its own. I could not keep the A/C or its fan running continuously. The hotel maintenance guy also could not make that happen. On top of all this, the room phone did not work and the maintenance guy could not fix it. Their free breakfast is very minimal and was not worth more than $3 at Denny's. On the positives, the hotel is close to freeways. They allow pets at no extra charge, which is awesome. I still slept on their nice firm bed and nice pillows. Would I stay again? "Yes", only if I needed my pet to stay with me. "No", otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Thai food at the "Coconut Midtown" on J St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2retirees
Business
new mexico
Jun 4, 2014

stopover

excellent location next to a river. wonderful view. good personnel and locations of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mack
Business
Sacramento,Ca
May 25, 2014

la Quinta Inn

I enjoyed my stay friendly staff and very helpful.This hotel is a overall a 3 star.No microwave,no fridge and over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location close to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family05
Business
reno,nv
May 25, 2014

Never Again

It was by far the worst place I ever stayed. We requested a non-smoking room and they stuck us in a room that smelt like smoke and also had a horrible odor. When I brought up the fact that we were put in a smoking room they denied it and then I educated them that our room came with ash trays they ignored us and treated us like we were stupid. The dresser in the room was broken, the phone didn't work, and the remote didn't have a back. We had to request for extra towels 4 times. The pool water was hot. The walls were dirty along with the room. Overall stay was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimF
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 28, 2014

Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nena's Mexican Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Price
Business
Berkshires of Massachusetts
Mar 26, 2014

Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this place always has rooms available an for under a hundred a night you can't go wrong. I have stayed here four times and I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top