$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

3 stars
321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
138 reviews
Wonderful Stay

This stay at the hotel was really great,the room was great and clean ,staff very helpful,A great... See full review

  • Dorothy Dear
  • May 28, 2013
Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in

First the negative, bathroom isn't very nice. It's clean but if appearance is important it's... See full review

  • triniwasp
  • Aug 13, 2014
Apartment-style comforts with 24-hour business amenities and shuttle
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel is closer to the airport and Arco Arena than many downtown hotels. It is located just two miles north of California's State Capitol building in a river district. Ample grounds around the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel allow for free parking, an outdoor pool and spacious suites. It offers 3-star amenities including free Wi-Fi, breakfast and all-hours airport shuttle (upon availability).
Highlights
  • Just two blocks from I-5 freeway
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and weekday evening drinks
  • Free on-site parking and 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

The four-building Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel offers 271 apartment-style suites facing inward to a safe and self-contained swimming pool courtyard. All suites have a studio or two-bedroom, two-bath layout, TVs are in all bedrooms and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators help cut down on dining costs. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms.

Features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel caters to busy travelers with a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning and free newspapers. The outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are in the center of the hotel grounds. A fitness room is open 24 hours with a treadmill, stair climber and weight lifting equipment. An outdoor on-site sports court is available. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage and waffles is served daily. 

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (10 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (115 mi./185 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Streets (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (2 mi./3 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle          
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Raley Field (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Arco Arena (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free computer use
  • Meeting room seats 175
  • Audio/visual capabilities and catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas and suites
Policies and fees

  • This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply). 
  • The free airport shuttle to/from Sacramento International Airport is based on availability and should be scheduled at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5993 -121.5009
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Folsom: 19.6 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mombillie
Haddon Township NJ
Sep 25, 2014

Please don't post this!

This hotel is not even a one star - it is in a "war zone" of Sacramento. Ladies of the evening inside and out. Dirty carpets, a non-smoking room stank of cigarettes as did the hallways and lobby. Lock on door didn't work and two restaurants nearby - two fast food restaurants with Ladies of the evening standing outside. Please take this off your site. I walked into my room. Travelling alone. I went back to front desk and told her I couldn't stay here. She was abliging and understood. Cancelled the two night reservation. I then called your customer service to help me find a new hotel and the response was, "I'm sorry our system is down" please call back later" I then had to get back on the highway and find one myself. Being alone and 3000 miles from home - I expected more help. I received my refund quickly that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vrsaysso
Carmichael, ca
Sep 15, 2014

Was ok

Ice machine broken on my floor, a little dates and dirty but right by discovery park we walked to our concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triniwasp
Humboldt, CA
Aug 13, 2014

Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in

First the negative, bathroom isn't very nice. It's clean but if appearance is important it's definitely dated (really, who cares unless you're wanting a Jacuzzi tub or something). Also, we tried to check in early several times and were told that the room wasn't clean at 5pm when we finally got there it still wasn't ready. The receptionist (likely family of the owners) was a bit indifferent about this. While we were waiting (not too long, maybe ten minutes) I asked for an extra roll away bed in the second room we rented, she was like sure, but it's an extra $10 a night, I was like why don't you comp it since it's 2 hours after check-in and the room still isn't ready. She said, "well I can ask." After my wife made several comments about the time and how hot it was it would have been nice to be able to check in, the receptionist, without asking anyone, said no problem, we won't charge you for the bed. Like I said probably family. Now the good, the rooms had kitchenettes, which would be great if you're trying to save money on eating out, or want to re-heat food taken home. The full fridge and freezer was great as was the sitting area. What you lose is the somewhat typical gynormous flatscreen, which was fine. The bed, OMG! So comfortable, I'm going to call and ask because I honestly would like that mattress, we lifted it to look for a tag (very clean underneath by the way) and couldn't find one. The room was spacious and the hotel itself was very quite, despite being right off the I-5, which made getting around Sacramento very convenient. We were essentially 10 minutes from quite a few attractions and great shopping. Breakfast was great, tasty, and the breakfast staff was on it, never had to wait for anything and it was busy down there! Well worth the extra $20-30 more for a much better hotel experience than the cheap guys. This will definitely be my go to hotel when staying in Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonora Dan
Sonora CA
Aug 11, 2014

Sac Stay

The Breakfast was very good. There where a lot of options that would fit any ones taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JanTrav
Edgewood, New Mexico
Aug 8, 2014

Just 1 nite stay before flying home

This hotel was a great deal for the money! The rooms are like small apartments. They are old - they have made some updates and all the greenery and water features around the property are awesome. They had an evening reception the day we were there and they serve breakfast, I didn't eat since I was having stomach problems. Hubby ate and said it was good. The bathroom was the only uck, it is very very small with poor ventilation, and the water is either cold or very hot. Overall it was a good stay, they staff were great and the rooms extra large with small kitchens. At a price of around $75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

very large rooms with small kitchen and large fridge, great for families with kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trinamarina
Walnut Creek, California
Jun 30, 2014

Very nice!

Despite a few things missing from the room (ice bucket, remote) our overall experience was great! The staff was very helpful and quickly rectified the situation for us. Very comfortable beds and nice, quiet rooms. The breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midrunner
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Good for the Price

Good size suite with microwave & refrigerator. Not too close to shopping or restaurants but hotel provides good shuttle service to nearby Old Town and Capitol Plaza along with airport shuttle. Free breakfast each morning was a nice bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use hotel shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna Joy
Chicago Area
Jun 2, 2014

Clean, convenient and great value

a great value with great breakfast included. Rooms are spacious and clean. We will definitely be staying here again. Friends stayed at a much higher priced hotel in the area but, liked ours better. For adults or business I would not hesitate. If family I might go elsewhere just because surrounding area is convenient to highway but also convenient to homeless needing services at loafs and fishes and salvation army.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Sacramento is a great place to visit and a very short drive right down the highway as well is downtown Sacramento. For dining options drive to Arden Square area over by CalExpo area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantastic f
sacramento
May 31, 2014

does not take pre paid debit cards!!

does not take pre paid debit cards!! does not take pre paid debit cards!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elkdom
Palm desert, Ca
Feb 27, 2014

breakfast very good

phone system not working. could not call for wakeup or front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good location, just off freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top