$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

3 stars
View map of 321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
143 reviews
Business Trip

It was great. I loved it! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. See full review

  • Maria P.
  • May 15, 2015
Great stay

Easy to find, less than a 1/8th mile from Interstate 5. 8 minutes from the city and 10 from the... See full review

  • angelo a.
  • Mar 4, 2015
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel is closer to the airport and Arco Arena than many downtown hotels. It is located just two miles north of California's State Capitol building in a river district. Ample grounds around the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel allow for free parking, an outdoor pool and spacious suites. It offers 3-star amenities including free Wi-Fi, breakfast and all-hours airport shuttle (upon availability).
Rooms

The four-building Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel offers 271 apartment-style suites facing inward to a safe and self-contained swimming pool courtyard. All suites have a studio or two-bedroom, two-bath layout, TVs are in all bedrooms and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators help cut down on dining costs. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms.

Property features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel caters to busy travelers with a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning and free newspapers. The outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are in the center of the hotel grounds. A fitness room is open 24 hours with a treadmill, stair climber and weight lifting equipment. An outdoor on-site sports court is available. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage and waffles is served daily. 

Highlights
  • Just two blocks from I-5 freeway
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and weekday evening drinks
  • Free on-site parking and 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Non-smoking property
Nearby attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Raley Field (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Arco Arena (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free computer use
  • Meeting room seats 175
  • Audio/visual capabilities and catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas and suites
Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (10 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (115 mi./185 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Streets (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (2 mi./3 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle          
Policies

  • This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply). 
  • The free airport shuttle to/from Sacramento International Airport is based on availability and should be scheduled at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$62
3.4 / 5 134 reviews
★★
$56
3.0 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$60
3.2 / 5 29 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Folsom: 19.6 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan P.
Family
Beaverton
Aug 21, 2015

Disappointing

I had stayed at this location in the past, however this experience was disappointing. Room was not cleaned one day, items such as disposable cups were not replaced, dirty towels left in room. Front desk staff were snotty and borderline rude when I had an issue with key access. Breakfast was good, staff working at breakfast were friendly. Likely won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperDad 8
Couples
N/A
Aug 14, 2015

Better Luck Next Time

Unfortunately there will not be a next time.My mistake.Put too much value in the Brand name and assumed this facility met those specs.Antiquated needs major remodel or tear down and start over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary H.
Single
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

3 day stay

The staff were above reproached everyone friendly, very helpful, and courteous but I would never recommend this hotel due to the condition of rooms...not clean, bad odors, and bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher g.
Single
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

almost a better stay

The staff at the front desk are always rude and condescending never a thank you for staying at the hotel housekeeping is always excellent except this time I had mistakingly left upon checkout my $150.00 gold Bluetooth ear piece to which was never recovered the breakfast is decent but do not appreciate CNN always being the TV station of choice other than that I liked the room and they do have the best matresses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda L.
Couples
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Stop over on way home from Oregon

Nice place and staff but there was some remodeling going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin S.
Family
N/A
May 30, 2015

Decent Place for the Money

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and decent. Easy to get to from the freeway. The breakfast was ok. Downside there were numerous homless people in the immeadiate area of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBERT F.
Single
N/A
May 29, 2015

Pleasant stay

Positive: The hotel is nicely landscaped and is appealing to the eye. The location is excellent. The free breakfast exceeded expectations. The room was comfortable and the choice of channels on TV amazing. Quiet and inviting. Negative: The door to the Elm Building was difficult to get through. The key card worked only after repeated tries and I almost gave up with the intent of going to the office, but it finally worked. The reader needs to be cleaned or replaced. No problem with the key card getting into the room. Would have appreciated some lotion. Only had soap, shampoo and conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djfresh
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita
May 25, 2015

Business

It was fine. I hate having to pay to sleep somewhere. Seems like such a waste of money. However if I have to pay, this place was worth the money. I slept. Got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria P.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Business Trip

It was great. I loved it! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francisco S.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Awesome stay

Friendly staff, great location, reasonably priced. Free breakfast and they accommodate for late check-out (1pm). Overall good hotel for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top