$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

3 stars
View map of 321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
162 reviews
Great stay

Easy to find, less than a 1/8th mile from Interstate 5. 8 minutes from the city and 10 from the... See full review

  • angelo a.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great Room, good for long term stay

pillows are awesome, breakfast have plenty of selections.. overall im satisfied for this stay. See full review

  • Silent Knight
  • Feb 9, 2015
Apartment-style comforts with 24-hour business amenities and shuttle
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel is closer to the airport and Arco Arena than many downtown hotels. It is located just two miles north of California's State Capitol building in a river district. Ample grounds around the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel allow for free parking, an outdoor pool and spacious suites. It offers 3-star amenities including free Wi-Fi, breakfast and all-hours airport shuttle (upon availability).
Highlights
  • Just two blocks from I-5 freeway
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and weekday evening drinks
  • Free on-site parking and 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

The four-building Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel offers 271 apartment-style suites facing inward to a safe and self-contained swimming pool courtyard. All suites have a studio or two-bedroom, two-bath layout, TVs are in all bedrooms and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators help cut down on dining costs. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms.

Features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel caters to busy travelers with a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning and free newspapers. The outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are in the center of the hotel grounds. A fitness room is open 24 hours with a treadmill, stair climber and weight lifting equipment. An outdoor on-site sports court is available. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage and waffles is served daily. 

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (10 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (115 mi./185 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Streets (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (2 mi./3 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle          
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Raley Field (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Arco Arena (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free computer use
  • Meeting room seats 175
  • Audio/visual capabilities and catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas and suites
Policies and fees

  • This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply). 
  • The free airport shuttle to/from Sacramento International Airport is based on availability and should be scheduled at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Folsom: 19.6 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher g.
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

2nd time bad

This is the second stay in as many days and my major complaint for the second time is the overwhelming stench of marijuana which lingered into my room the whole stay I complained and the problem never solved all my clothes and body reaked of pot this is a no smoking site yet the allow illegal substances in room and on site while cigarettes are legal I wont be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher g.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

huge room

Initially I was impressed with the size of room the bed was extremely comfortable had horrble time finding vending machines by the signs posted the elevator as well the housekeeping staff did an outstanding job one major complaint is the horrific stench of marijuana all throughout the hallway breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandpebbles
Business
Modesto
Apr 22, 2015

nice couples getaway

Comfortable bed, clean spacious room. Breakfast was pretty good. Grounds are nice. Staff friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl H.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

No sound barrier

The hotel was great as long as you don't need anything to eat and your neighbors go to bed when you do. The only food options are McDonald's and Denny's unless you want to get back in the car and drive. The people in the room above us did not go to sleep until 1:30am and we could hear every single foot step. It sounded like elephants were upstairs moving furniture around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angelo a.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great stay

Easy to find, less than a 1/8th mile from Interstate 5. 8 minutes from the city and 10 from the airport. Room was great, hotel staff great, breakfast great. Safe area. Staying again in 2 weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silent Knight
Business
Jennings
Feb 9, 2015

Great Room, good for long term stay

pillows are awesome, breakfast have plenty of selections.. overall im satisfied for this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna Joy
Business
Des Plaines
Jan 26, 2015

Great Hotel very covenient

This Hotel was very conveniently located to the airport and not far from Downtown Sacramento. However, the surrounding area is not family friendly. Loaves and Fishes (homeless support) is with in walking distance of this area and therefore many homeless are seen around but, not AT the hotel. Nice pool and hot tub. One of my top picks for a business trip hotel. I would not stay in this area with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elizabeth m.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Needs Improvement

This hotel is in kind of a rough neighborhood. Upon arrival and after feeling cold, I got up and the window in the bedroom was open about 4 inches. Both windows were unlocked. Being in a rough neighborhood and on the bottom floor, this was alarming. Then when I got up the next morning, there were no bath towels in the room for my shower. I had to call. Upon check out, I found that the clerk does not have the authority to award the mileage points. I probably won't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good hotel shuttle service. Nice employees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary P.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Business trip

I like this hotel. It was convenient and clean. Needs a little updating in places, but good value. Only complaint is my non-smoking room likely had a history of smoking as cigarette odor was conspicuous. Overall, a good stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert F.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Hawthorn Suites

Hotel is clean, staff helpful and friendly. Facility is a somewhat dated, as was the furniture in the room. I was given a large suite with 2 BRs and full kitchenette facilities, which I didn't need. Reasonably comfortable, but not well lit. Location about 5 minutes from downtown but nothing to walk to, in a commercial/industrial area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top