$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
485 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Two miles east of downtown Sacramento off Highway 50
  • Refrigerators and microwaves in some rooms
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • All pool and Jacuzzis are closed until further notice.
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5516 -121.4099
Area served
Sacramento Cal Expo Arden Arcadia Florin Downtown Sacramento Sacramento State University Rancho Cordova South Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport
Area description
From highway 50 take the Howe Avenue (Power Inn Road) exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (485)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 485
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nuthergypsy
en route
Jun 18, 2014

good fer a few days

The Basics only ie no bf, microwave, can opener... Plus: some great staff. Pool very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk (careful crossing on/off ramps off Howe) to left to Denny's, MacD(free wifi).

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlohaGuy
Honolulu, HI, USA
May 5, 2014

Good Place to Stay

I have stayed at this property several times. It is very modest and fits the 2-star rating. On the whole, however, it provides a satisfactory place to stay for a guy who is not too particular. The housekeeping staff seem to keep the place clean. The front desk staff is quite pleasant. The water from the shower head goes hot and cold at times, which can be annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fire Victim
Sacramento, CA
Apr 16, 2014

Typical

You get what you pay for. Want something better? Be prepared to pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Location made it somewhat difficult to maneuver.

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sammieboo
sacramento
Mar 6, 2014

very friendly

Thay have been such a great help to me and i enjoyed the professionalism

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAWNMARIS
Sacramento
Feb 18, 2014

Just ok

Just ok I had a fun time... Moving too ARIZONA Been staying here a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAWNMARIS
Sacramento
Feb 16, 2014

Just OK

Average! Had a few fabulous moments! Very pleases! Then a few disappointing ones as well! Overall OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Shop to eat in!

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad420penguins
Sacramento, ca
Nov 27, 2013

Good room or a cheap price

The staff was nice and the room was clean. I got the room for $35 a night and it came with a California king!!!! Don't have service or deals like this in San Diego!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LT808
Seattle, WA
Nov 22, 2013

Good for overnighter

Convenient location. Room was okay (clean and comfy - about what you'd expect for the price) but the service was kind of sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big T956
Sacramento , CA
Oct 29, 2013

great place to stay

It was very comfortable,quiet,friendly, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big T956
Sacramento , CA
Oct 26, 2013

Great Place

I stay here periodically and it's always an enjoyable stay and the staff are very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top