$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
368 reviews
friendly staff

Great location and the staff ia very friendly. We stay here often on our way thru Sacramento. I... See full review

  • Linda31
  • Jan 7, 2015
friendly staff and very accomidating

We have stayed here before the.customer service keeps us.coming back when we come thru. The prices... See full review

  • Linda31
  • Nov 30, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Non-smoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must provide a valid government issued ID and major credit card at time of check-in for deposit and incidental charges. Debit cards, prepaid cards, and cash will not be accepted.

  • There is an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 USD per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 368
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle B.
Business
Tacoma
Jan 15, 2015

busines trip

hard to get to from highway. but was close to the freeway. not a lot of restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Traveling Thru
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Excellent for Price

Stayed here for an overnight on business. No frills great place just to lay your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PaulaM
Business
Mira Loma, CA
Nov 3, 2014

Travel Work

Average hotel for the price. Good Location. No breakfast. Dirty room. Comfortable beds. Friendly Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sugarbear88
Business
sacramento
Oct 23, 2014

Cookies

Had problems getting to front desk because of security barricade. Wanted to sleep, but had to leave room because carpet wad getting cleaned by outside company. No microwaves, refrigerator in room. Only 14 channel, 3 of which is Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's, Taco Bell & 7 eleven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory H
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Sep 24, 2014

Nice clean room, police knock on doors in middle of night.

Quick check in to a clean room with a nice bed. The area is apparently bad as I was awakened both nights of my stay by police knocking on my door or raiding other rooms. Not a good experience! The staff and pool were both nice, the area not so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevinspenc
Business
Sacramento
Sep 16, 2014

Great Value

Very friendly staff. Great value. I will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yarin
Business
CA
Sep 8, 2014

Don't go there

I had someone else's hairs between the comporter and sheets. And the receptionist said she can't change the bed for me cause she need to go back to the reception so she just gave me the sheets to exchange The wals are thin I has a couple fighting at 4 am that woke me up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purp Reynolds
Business
Stockton, Ca
Aug 22, 2014

good value

It did the job I had no problems what's so ever. Close to the freeway but at the same time I was not bothered by noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory H
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Some good, some not so much.

Adrianna was genuinely warm & friendly @ check in. Room was simple & clean, queen bed, mini fridge, desk, old school tv with just a few channels. Clean room but sink wouldn't drain & highway nouse was loud. Pool area was simple but clean. Police knock on random doors @ night so i was awakened twice. Some sketchy characters around. Just fine for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bedtime Blues
Business
San Francisco
Aug 14, 2014

Should call it Good Bye Inn... Run don't walk!

Rooms are run down, horrible beds and staff is generally nosey and suspicious. My towels were covered with long dark strands of hair. You get what you pay for, this place is nothing more than a ghetto bus stop with beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top