$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
364 reviews
good trip

good overall trip and good experience for the price See full review

  • Gerald C.
  • Jul 11, 2015
Great hotel

I travel a lot for work and this was definitely a nice hotel to stay at. Staff was very nice and... See full review

  • Bryan F.
  • May 14, 2015
Located two miles from Downtown Sacramento, The State Capital, Cal State University, Cal Expo and Water World Off Highway 50. Property is half way between San Francisco and South Lake Tahoe. The Good Nite Inn has three floors with 102 guest rooms, Guest Laundry and WI-FI & internet access available for a fee. We also offer a lobby machine with internet access for a small fee Just off the Sacramento Light Rail to Folsom (Power Inn Station). We now offer free basic Wifi to our guests- Check email + browse the Web. Enhanced High Speed: Video chat, download large files + stream video for $5.95 USD/day Guests must provide a valid government issued ID and major credit card at time of check-in for deposit and incidental charges. Debit cards, prepaid cards and cash will not be accepted. No one under the age of eighteen (18) will be allowed to check-in without the authorization or supervision of an adult. Good mornings are made with Good Nite Inn! Enjoy morning coffee and tea in lobby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica dawn
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 6, 2014

One night stay

Cheap but you get what you pay for . Lost cell phone in the room they said they isn't have it . Only place where it was left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dennys

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tysonheible
Business
Sacramento, ca
Mar 31, 2014

dirty & trashy

Stayed at location and it was horrible the bed was unchanged and could tell the someone had slept in it the night before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamesml
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 17, 2014

AWFUL!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

All we needed was a bed to sleep in, which is why we booked such a cheap hotel. When we got back to our room that night it smelled like weed and cigarette smoke. My wife is pregnant and the smell made her sick. On top of that, when we went back to the room after dinner there were two police cars parked at the hotel and they were searching someone's hotel room. We did not feel safe, especially with a pregnant wife, so we left before we even stayed the night. They refused to give us a refund for a room we never stayed in. Overall, this was a miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wise advice
Business
San Francisco
Apr 28, 2014

Avoid this hotel by all means necessary!!!

This hotel experience was one of the worse life experiences I had. The bed gave me rash, there were bunch of teenagers yelling and smoking. Loud party noise from those kids and noise from the pipes went on all the way to 3 in the morning and I had a very important interview in the morning. This only shows the inconsiderateness and lack of management from the hotel staff. I strongly recommend other guessts to avoid this hotel. There are other descend hotels around that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
limda
Business
carmichael. ca
Feb 22, 2012

they didnt have our reservation

When they finally checked us in there wasn't Any towels..the bathtub was dirty. We called down stairs to ask for towels and they were really rude. They were really rude from the start. When they fimally Bought towels they omly brought two bath. Towels amd no wash cloths

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bluewater45
Business
Chino, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Not recommended

We arrived at the hotel to change our clothes to go to my father's funeral only to find out that this hotel was in a bad part of town. There were all kinds of people hanging out in their cars with music and hanging out the balconies in their room. People cussing loudly. The rooms were supposed to be smoke free but as soon as you opened the door they reeked of smoke. Our front window had graffiti on it. Needless to say we did not stay in that hotel, as we did not feel comfortable staying there with our three children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigJoe
Business
Eureka, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

smelled

The hotel was easy to find, and the price was good.The non smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. Very basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
family man333
Business
San Deigo
Oct 25, 2012

NAAAAAASSSSTTTY!!!!

This place was a nightmare... Was told if I wanted a refrigerator I needed to call 3 weeks in advance to reserve one. The smell of Curry was over powering... When we went to the room (non smoking) the strong scent of Urine and freshly smoked cigarette made us gag... I demanded a new room and was told if I wanted to wait a few hours I could have one cleaned... I made a big scene and was given one in no mans land in the way back with no vehicle access and had to hike my stuff to the room... At least this one didn't smell like urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chili's is the bomb place to eat up the road...

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mgy09
Business
Sacramento, Ca
May 7, 2013

Good nite inn

The only good thing about this place is the low price. The beds were not comfortable at all. I asked for a non smoking room but the room still smelled horrible. The staff and house keeping are unprofessional and have bad customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nl homemaker
Business
sacramento, ca
May 27, 2013

terrible

At arrival they asked for a deposit because they didn't accept my type of visa so had to come up with $50 or have to wait a day for my refund. tv didn't work spent three hour with maintenance in our room before I told them to forget it due to it taking up time out of our vacation. pimps. were every where. third floor on opposite side of buildings small dirty elevator. rude desk service nice maintenance. Ruined or vacation due to our lodging being uncomfortable. waste of a vacation. location on a street that you must go two miles out the way to make a turn to be able to acsess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top