$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
339 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Non-smoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whats-her-face
Business
Los Angeles
May 8, 2009

Yikes!!!

My Stay: I needed a place to sleep close to Sac State Campus for the weekend. The first night of my stay there was no sleeping. The worst started at 1 AM and lasted until 4:30 AM. Some chick was outside my room talking very loud on a cell phone and invited her friends up. About 6 - 8 teens/young adults are visiting my next door neighbors, standing right in front of my room's window, loudly gossiping/arguing/drinking/smoking. A little later there's a knock down drag out girl fight (very scary, not cute at all) stomping and screaming profanities up and down the stairs from the 3rd floor to the parking lot about 5 or 6 times ending in some physical altercation over a camera. No security or hotel staff in sight for the entire 45 minute show. Even later than that, what sounded like a battering ram being used on the third floor in 3 loud "booms" that shook the entire side of the building and rattled the windows. Constant traffic knocking on my neighbor's door. Finally I got up at 7:30 AM when two dudes started shouting at one another in the parking lot and I realized sleeping was not an option. The next two nights were not that bad but still not very good. I left the hotel more exhausted than I arrived. At least there was hot running water to stand under when the tension and headache from the stay became almost unbearable, but I would have rested better and felt safer sleeping in my car in the middle of nowhere. The Room: Smelled clean when I walked in. Huge wet stain on the floor around the door. Fridge was dirty. No clock, no microwave, no nothin'! The door did not seem to fit in the frame - like it was maybe kicked down at some point. There was a 1/2 inch gap between the two letting light, a draft, cigarette smoke and noise into the room. Oh.. and only one plug in the room (that I had to move the desk and unplug the lamps to access) and one by the bathroom sink. The Location: Is pretty close to food if you have a car. Can't turn left onto Howe Ave though, so you have to drive around the block (right on Folsom, Right on Hornet, right on College Town) every time you need to go up Howe or to get to the Denny's. There is also more food if you go right on Folsom and you'll soon hit Dos Coyotes, a sandwich shop, etc. Next time I'll pay just a little more money to stay some place more comfortable, cleaner, safer, nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Oct 18, 2009

Did not stay here

When I finally got to it, I did not want to go in. It looked pretty sketchy. I stayed at a different hotel in Sacramento, where I felt more safe. Took the loss on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kris10
Business
ohio
May 14, 2010

bad motel

this hotel was a hole in the wall.. it was so far away from everything and not clean at all... i checked out about an hour after i checked in... not worth the money i paid for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jun 11, 2011

Minimum required for overnight stay

Trip was to gather up granddaughter from her college dorm room and back home. Carpets had just been cleaned(good) but carpets were still wet (bad). No blow dryers in rooms. Transactions in the evening were through a security window where people lined up outside to secure their rooms. Staff at the desk were cheerful and helpful. Continental breakfast consisted of tiny muffins and coffee out of a pump-pot. Other guests had no regard for anyone else in the hotel and were evenidently having their own block party. Not the hotels fault but the hotel could have at least asked them to respect other guests. Would not stay there again for any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
limda
Business
carmichael. ca
Feb 22, 2012

they didnt have our reservation

When they finally checked us in there wasn't Any towels..the bathtub was dirty. We called down stairs to ask for towels and they were really rude. They were really rude from the start. When they fimally Bought towels they omly brought two bath. Towels amd no wash cloths

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bluewater45
Business
Chino, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Not recommended

We arrived at the hotel to change our clothes to go to my father's funeral only to find out that this hotel was in a bad part of town. There were all kinds of people hanging out in their cars with music and hanging out the balconies in their room. People cussing loudly. The rooms were supposed to be smoke free but as soon as you opened the door they reeked of smoke. Our front window had graffiti on it. Needless to say we did not stay in that hotel, as we did not feel comfortable staying there with our three children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigJoe
Business
Eureka, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

smelled

The hotel was easy to find, and the price was good.The non smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. Very basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
family man333
Business
San Deigo
Oct 25, 2012

NAAAAAASSSSTTTY!!!!

This place was a nightmare... Was told if I wanted a refrigerator I needed to call 3 weeks in advance to reserve one. The smell of Curry was over powering... When we went to the room (non smoking) the strong scent of Urine and freshly smoked cigarette made us gag... I demanded a new room and was told if I wanted to wait a few hours I could have one cleaned... I made a big scene and was given one in no mans land in the way back with no vehicle access and had to hike my stuff to the room... At least this one didn't smell like urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chili's is the bomb place to eat up the road...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mgy09
Business
Sacramento, Ca
May 7, 2013

Good nite inn

The only good thing about this place is the low price. The beds were not comfortable at all. I asked for a non smoking room but the room still smelled horrible. The staff and house keeping are unprofessional and have bad customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nl homemaker
Business
sacramento, ca
May 27, 2013

terrible

At arrival they asked for a deposit because they didn't accept my type of visa so had to come up with $50 or have to wait a day for my refund. tv didn't work spent three hour with maintenance in our room before I told them to forget it due to it taking up time out of our vacation. pimps. were every where. third floor on opposite side of buildings small dirty elevator. rude desk service nice maintenance. Ruined or vacation due to our lodging being uncomfortable. waste of a vacation. location on a street that you must go two miles out the way to make a turn to be able to acsess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top