$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
339 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Non-smoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 339
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sugarbear88
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 25, 2014

Furious

I was so amazed how sercurity was patrolling the the entrance while fights and cars were getting broken in to. Room smelled like mildew and toilet ran all night. Next time I'm come through Sacramento, I will not be at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alfredo63
Business
sacramento
Nov 17, 2014

familia

Goog hotel in sacramento Good good good good very good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beanerbabe
Business
sacramento, ca
Sep 29, 2014

trip

I had an awesome stay for the price. No complaints what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sac state university

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alisateeter
Business
Sacramento, ca
Sep 12, 2014

good night sleep

Very clean and open floor plan but the water pressure was weak for a shower but other than that I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent sports travelers
Business
ukiah, ca
Jul 21, 2014

Just for sleep

Shower water temperature fluctuates. Shampoo would have been nice. Price is right just for sleeping for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beccamarks99
Business
Watertown, Tennessee
Jul 19, 2014

Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. NanaMomNette
Business
Sacramento
May 16, 2014

Online Reservation

Good Nite Inn has some of the cheapest I've found as long as I'm using the phone app. Make for a more adorable stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ducky382
Business
Madera, CA
Apr 15, 2014

Dirty carpet

It was ok considering what you pay but still should be more kept up with.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clyde wife super mom
Business
Vallejo California
Mar 22, 2014

decent

The non smoking rooms are nicer then smoking some rooms have microwave s and mini fridge. I was totally uncomfortable in the smoking room asked to switch and staff said no non smoking was available but there was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica dawn
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 6, 2014

One night stay

Cheap but you get what you pay for . Lost cell phone in the room they said they isn't have it . Only place where it was left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dennys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top