$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
485 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Located two miles from Downtown Sacramento, The State Capital, Cal State University, Cal Expo and Water World Off Highway 50. Property is half way between San Francisco and South Lake Tahoe. The Good Nite Inn has three floors with 102 guest rooms, Guest Laundry and WI-FI & internet access available for a fee. We also offer a lobby machine with internet access for a small fee Just off the Sacramento Light Rail to Folsom (Power Inn Station). Good mornings are made with Good Nite Inn! Enjoy morning coffee and tea in lobby.

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5516 -121.4099
Area served
Sacramento Cal Expo Arden Arcadia Florin Downtown Sacramento Sacramento State University Rancho Cordova South Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport
Area description
From highway 50 take the Howe Avenue (Power Inn Road) exit.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (485)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 485
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B. Le Mar
Business
Central Valley
Jun 28, 2014

Low Budget

Overall a bad place for business travelers. Staff was unprofessional. Appeared to have long term tenants. Loud talking, music and smoking on premises throughout the night. No iron or board in room and no free wifi. I will NOT be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fahrenheit 250 BBQ

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wise advice
Business
San Francisco
Apr 28, 2014

Avoid this hotel by all means necessary!!!

This hotel experience was one of the worse life experiences I had. The bed gave me rash, there were bunch of teenagers yelling and smoking. Loud party noise from those kids and noise from the pipes went on all the way to 3 in the morning and I had a very important interview in the morning. This only shows the inconsiderateness and lack of management from the hotel staff. I strongly recommend other guessts to avoid this hotel. There are other descend hotels around that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
young killa
Business
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2014

After an overnight work

It was a little bit of scary to get out of the room at night because of many guys standing or hanging around the corner of the balcony. And I requested for a microwave since my room didn't have any, neither did it come with a fridge! The room I stayed at was a non-smooking room. This is our second time here and our first time did come with microwave and a fridge but the only difference was it was a smoking room. I don't know why the front desk lady can't give us a microwave or change our room to where there was one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Murphybros
Business
sacremento
Mar 26, 2014

Way better than motel 6 around corner

This area is scary. The motel around the corner is bad This is quiet compared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sacto Visitor
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Budget Motel

You get what you pay for. If you just need a room for the night this is it. Close to the freeway exit but getting back on the freeway entrance is a bit difficult. They provided soap but no shampoo/conditioner which was unusual. Honestly, Red Roof Inn two exits east is about the same price and much better in terms of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pitbulllove
Business
Sacramento ca
Jan 22, 2014

go nite

Was a good hotel for the price. Would go back.room was clean and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dennys

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cher340
Business
stockton, ca
Sep 15, 2013

Business Trip

The staff that helped me was very nice. The last time I booked a room there I was very pleased, especially for the price I paid for. I was happy that I wasn't in ay of the ones that surrounded the pool. I prefer the ones on the other side of the hotel. For this trip I received a room facing the pool, but one of the attendants was able to give me the same room I was in the first time I visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tanet
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 25, 2013

Bare bones cheap for those who just need sleep

I had a socalled non-smoking room, but it smelled like a smoker's room anyway. The hotel driveway entrance is extremely easy to miss, so Google map it, otherwise you'll need to drive a mile away and make a u-turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Salty mike
Business
Todos Los Lugares
Aug 24, 2013

Loud rooms

They literally have paper thin walls and I heard multiple people all night long. The beds were old and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard R
Business
Macdoel, CA, USA
Jun 17, 2013

Repeted guest

I stay in this hotel every time i am in Sacramento, It is located conveniently for my needs. Price is very good for this area. Never had any problems. Staff always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top