$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
366 reviews
friendly staff

Great location and the staff ia very friendly. We stay here often on our way thru Sacramento. I... See full review

  • Linda31
  • Jan 7, 2015
friendly staff and very accomidating

We have stayed here before the.customer service keeps us.coming back when we come thru. The prices... See full review

  • Linda31
  • Nov 30, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Non-smoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must provide a valid ID and major credit card at check-in for incidental charges. Debit cards or prepaid cards will not be accepted.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler31694
Business
fresno,ca
Nov 21, 2011

won.der.ful

very happy with this hotel.room was clean and huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kastalan
Business
santa clara
Dec 5, 2011

good service

The staff help me handle my boarding stuff, he's very kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimbok
Business
Daly City, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

nice location

just off the freeway and very easy to find . . .very good price and value for money . ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginamae
Business
Sacto
Dec 8, 2012

Great place to stay

I always stay here. Like my second home. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are always clean. Nice location and property ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild M
Business
River Pines, CA
Jul 8, 2013

Great value

For a place to put our head for a short time after a concert: it was a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mack
Business
Sacramento,Ca
Sep 29, 2013

Great Staff clean room

I enjoyed my stay will recommended to my friends :

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big T956
Business
Sacramento , CA
Oct 26, 2013

Great Place

I stay here periodically and it's always an enjoyable stay and the staff are very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mb traveler man
Business
san jose
Nov 14, 2013

great stay

I love the hotel , it was a great hotel for a great price! I was happy about the cleanliness of the hotel, and how new it seemed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me myself I
Business
Los Angeles , ca
Jan 10, 2014

Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as half as good as the heater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shaymt
Business
sacramento
Jan 8, 2014

wonderful

Exallant experience keep up the wonderful hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top